We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Corpus Christi Northwest

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Corpus Christi Northwest
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 69: English reviews
Blanket, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

i stayed at the super 8 and room was great , nice property, staff was good ! Bed was to hard ! Had a great stay at the hotel !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawn W
Rebecca K, Manager at Super 8 Corpus Christi Northwest, responded to this review

Dear Shawn W; Thank you very much for the review! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Super 8 Corpus Christi, Northwest. We look foward to seing you on your next visit to Corpus Christi. Sincerely; Rebecca Knight

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The owners are new and they are working really hard at overhauling the hotel... the new rooms are great! Ask for one! Don't look at reviews greater than a year old as that is the old owners.... give them a chance

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda H
Rebecca K, Manager at Super 8 Corpus Christi Northwest, responded to this review

Dear Brenda H; Thank you very much for the awesome review of Super8CorpusChristiNorthwest! Yes, there are new owners, and they take a lot of pride in fixing the hotel up to its former glory! From room renovation to something as simple as planting pretty flowers in our beautiful garden area, they really care about how people view our hotel. So,...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 17 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmateju
Rebecca K, Manager at Super 8 Corpus Christi Northwest, responded to this review

Seguin, Texas
Reviewed 3 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank awc1988
Rebecca K, Manager at Super 8 Corpus Christi Northwest, responded to this review

Orange Grove, Texas
Reviewed 15 August 2016

The room was nasty. The bed was not made, there was urine and toilet paper in the toilet, dirty towels on the counter, plastic from the cups on the counter, the key cards were still in the room from the last people who stay. The front desk guy was rude and acted like I was bothering him. Breakfast was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fechnert
Rebecca K, Manager at Super 8 Corpus Christi Northwest, responded to this review

Dear fechnert; I am very sorry to hear that you had such a negative experience at our hotel. It is apparent from your response that you were accidently given a dirty room, an oversight by the front desk staff. I can assure you that housekeeping thoroughly cleans every room after a guest checks out. I hope you called the front...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Me And my crew have been staying here for quite sometime, And I would highly recommend this place to everyone in town for business or pleasure. The management And staff are awesome!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 330hectorl
Rebecca K, Manager at Super 8 Corpus Christi Northwest, responded to this review

Dear Hector; Thank you so much for the recommendation!! It means so much to me and my staff to hear that you are so pleased here at SUPER 8 CORPUS CHRISTI NORTHWEST! And thank you for the compliments to management and staff. I will let the staff know that you gave them such high praise in their efforts to keep...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Wonderful experience all around. Property is very well maintained, including the crystal clear swimming pool. Beautiful view, and awesome staff. I plan to stay here again in the future. Thank you for everything

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pauljahos
Rebecca K, Manager at Super 8 Corpus Christi Northwest, responded to this review

Dear Paul; Thank you so much for the awesome review. It is always great to hear that our guests are satisfied in the quality of our service. I am very please to hear that you will be staying with us again! Best Wishes; Rebecca K.

Corpus Christi
Reviewed 31 July 2016

I've been here for a while working in the area and so far so good. I have no complaints the staff is great the manager has made me feel very comfortable here. Its a very convenient location. It works for me. I recommend this nice place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Htx713
Rebecca K, Manager at Super 8 Corpus Christi Northwest, responded to this review

Hi Htx713; Thank you so much for the compliments to me and my staff. I am pleased to hear that we have made you so comforatable here at SUPER 8 CORPUS CHRISTI, NORTHWEST. And thank you , sincerly, for the reccomendation! It means alot to us to know that our guests are happy. Warm Reguards Rebecca K.

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Property and rooms are well kept and maintained. Rooms are clean and quiet. Staff is thorough and helpful. Manager Rebecca is great and does an excellent job to make sure guests ars comfortable. AAAAAAAA++++++

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dwight B
Rebecca K, Manager at Super 8 Corpus Christi Northwest, responded to this review

Dear Dwight; Thank you so much for the awesome review!! The housekeeping staff tries very hard to keep our guests satisfied with the quality and care they put into their work. And thank you very much or the kind words reguarding my management skills. It means alot to me!!!! I am so happy to have had you stay with us,...

San Antonio
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Expected more from Wyndham property. Price was reasonable. Our room had a strange odor upon entry...moldy, musty. Toilet paper holders missing...both of them. Only one trashcan. Breakfast was a joke. Cold cereal, apples, waffles, wrapped cinnamon rolls and this was on a weekend. Breakfast needs improvement. On the other hand, staff was wonderful and very accommodating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 68peggyh
Rebecca K, Manager at Super 8 Corpus Christi Northwest, responded to this review

Dear Peggy; I am sorry to hear that your room had such problems. I cas assure you that is not our standard, but maybe an oversight from maintnence or housekeeping. And the breakfast we provide is the Super 8 brand SuperStart breakfast, but, recently we have been trying new items such as bagels and cream cheese, muffins, danishes, ect. And...

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Northwest
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Ch...
#33 of 83 in Corpus Christi
121 reviews
10.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Chr...
#53 of 83 in Corpus Christi
102 reviews
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Northwest Corpus Christi Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Northwest Corpus Ch...
#25 of 83 in Corpus Christi
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Airpo...
#49 of 83 in Corpus Christi
140 reviews
8.7 mi away
Super 8 Corpus Christi
Super 8 Corpus Christi
#60 of 83 in Corpus Christi
96 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Corpus Christi - Northwest I-37
Hampton Inn Corpus Christi - Nor...
#19 of 83 in Corpus Christi
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Super 8 Corpus Christi Northwest

Address: 11217 Interstate 37 at Violet Rd, Corpus Christi, TX 78410 (Formerly Garden Inn)
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Price Range: £61 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Corpus Christi Northwest 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Corpus Christi Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Garden Hotel Corpus Christi
Best Western Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Corpus Christi Northwest staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Houston, Texas

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Corpus Christi Northwest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a new room!”
 of 5 bubbles F180VLbrendah, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are big , clean , quiet and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles 43dwightb, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles 702ronnieh, 31 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Corner suite, bottom floor.”
 of 5 bubbles F1049EDlauram, 28 Feb 2014 | Read review
“easy access to ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles mlopez5682, 19 Dec 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay