We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn-Brownsville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Holiday Inn-Brownsville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 51: English reviews
Texas
Reviewed 27 July 2015

Whenever we are off on a Wednesday, you can find us lunching here for the Mexican buffer. It is so good!! We love the tortilla soup, fajitas, enchiladas, flour tortillas, salsa, and Pico de Gallo. The desserts are also to die for. I love the cheesecake and the pecan pie. The servers are also super nice and helpful. It's one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny31991
Ashish P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn-Brownsville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. We want you to know that your feedback and description of your experience at our hotel is of utmost importance to us. We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Reviewed 17 July 2015

My worst experience ever ,after a long trouble day all i wanted was food and a bed. I got the promise i could get my diner on my room i only needed to call ,i went to my room call for the menu and i got a kitchen is closed ,after going all the way back to front desk and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sep m
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn-Brownsville, responded to this review

Dear Sep m, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us especially with cleanliness. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of...

Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

It was nice and clean me and my family was pleased with our stay. I would recommend to any one and your also like 20 miles from padre and mall and restaurants or surrounded by you. Excellent hotel and easy to find my stay at Holiday Inn was worth the drive from Dallas

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Corey P
Ashish P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn-Brownsville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us. We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. It means a lot to us that you've allowed us to be such an important part of your family...

Cleveland, Texas
Reviewed 1 July 2015

We stayed in this hotel 4 times during a two month period, we had 2 handicapped rooms and 1 regular room, all of the rooms were on the 1st floor. The same hotel clerk was always there when we checked in, when we left the hotel and came back and when we checked out. She could not have been nicer....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank becca1960
Ashish P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn-Brownsville, responded to this review

Thank you very much for this wonderful review you have of our hotel. We are so happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We always aim to provide you the best value for your money and we are glad to have served you well. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 23 June 2015

We stayed at this hotel June 19th-21st and had a very comfortable and enjoyable experience. The staff was very friendly toward my husband and I and our 2yr old. They were able to accommodate an earlier check-in since we arrived early, the sweet lady (didn't catch her name) that ran the restaurant gave our daughter some balloons to play with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monica D
Holiday inn H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn-Brownsville, responded to this review

Dear Monica, Thank you so much for your five star review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Guest Relation Manager

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Due to an unforeseen event, we needed a room in Brownsville fro a few nights. The people at eh HI were very accommodating to our request for a handicapped accessible on the first floor with a fridge for meds. When we had a problem connecting to the internet, the desk people took care of it immediately. The hotel was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank georgeinlaShreveport
Ashish P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn-Brownsville, responded to this review

I can't begin to tell you what it means to us to hear from guests like yourself who found our accommodations and services to be so welcoming and convenient in a time of need. We are especially happy to share this review with our staff who work hard to ensure that you feel welcomed like family. We look forward to...

Reviewed 23 March 2015

Horrible place to stay at. I don't recommend it. Staff was not too friendly. It doesn't even have an elevator. The pool was super dirty and rooms are old and smell disgusting. They switched up our rooms and still didn't get a refund.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jmac04
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn-Brownsville, responded to this review

Dear Jmac04, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. I am sorry to hear about your experience at our property. I hope you can believe me when I say that your experience is not the norm for our property. We take great pride in keeping our amenities and facilities at tip top...

Reviewed 26 February 2015 via mobile

Bad room service and food taste very bad n very expensive not worth the price. Did get our orders right . We order breakfast didn't get our order right plus fruit was not fresh n toast bread was really burnt n egg was under cooked

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Celia S
Holiday inn H, General Manager at Holiday Inn-Brownsville, responded to this review

Hello, On behalf of the team, I apologize for failing to meet your exacting preference during your recent stay with us. Your concerns about the quality of food and service will be submitted for evaluation and trust that this will be verified and corrected accordingly. It is our goal to earn your complete satisfaction every time you visit us.

Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewed 2 September 2014

From the moment we walked in, it was a bad experience. From the palm tree being held up because it fell over outside, to the staff to the rooms. There were no elevators so we had to make a couple trips to put all the stuff in the room as opposed to using the luggage cart. Every room smelled bad...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sushisarmy
Holiday inn H, Manager at Holiday Inn-Brownsville, responded to this review

I deeply regret to learn that you found this experience to be so terrible due to issues that should have been immediately addressed. We are deeply distressed to discover the lapse in service you experienced during your recent stay. Please know that you can approach any of our staff to help you with your baggage to your room. I want...

Forth Worth
Reviewed 31 July 2014

My wife and I are frequent guests at the Holiday Inns. At this hotel we enjoyed our stay as much as any other we patronized. We stayed here on July 29 and July 30, 2014. And, for $90 per night it was a bargain. The hotel is located in a nice area, with Denny's and Tony Roma's walking distance. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NelsonSarah
Holiday inn H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn-Brownsville, responded to this review

Hello NelsonSarah, Thank you for not hesitating to stay with us and for bearing with the ongoing renovations during your stay. Thank you for taking note of our effort to make improvements in order to offer our guests improved services and better services. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were comfortable in the room...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brownsville
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brownsville
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Brownsville
Courtyard Brownsville
#5 of 26 in Brownsville
65 reviews
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Brownsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Brownsville
Staybridge Suites Brownsville
#6 of 26 in Brownsville
90 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 26 in Brownsville
69 reviews
24.2 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padre Island
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padr...
#8 of 32 in South Padre Island
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Old World charm and pampering service at the Holiday Inn, your 'Home away from Home' in Brownsville, the only full service hotel in the area. We are located on the border and by the Gulf of Mexico & South Padre Island, close to shopping and other attractions. Our Galleria Restaurant serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner and offers room service. Lounge in our new 'Club Ruchi' for some cocktails or relax in one of our two beautiful pools surrounded by lush landscaping. For a meeting or event, we offer 6,500 square feet of spacious meeting space complete with full banquet and catering services. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn-Brownsville

Address: 3777 N Expressway, Brownsville, TX 78520-9376
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Brownsville
Price Range: £54 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 141
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn-Brownsville Hotel Brownsville
Brownsville Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn-Brownsville Texas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn-Brownsville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you can, ask for one facing away from the highway. Nice views of the reseca.”
 of 5 bubbles georgeinlaShreveport, 26 May 2015 | Read review
“Here's the deal--We wanted to stay at South Padre Island but we didn't feel like paying $220 for hotels on the beach. This hotel is 35 minutes from the beach so for us it was worth driving to SPI and lounging around at Clayton's Beach Bar. There we sipped tea for hours while we people-watched. If you arrive early morning, you can rent chairs and umbrella for $25 for the day. You can buy food at Clayton's. Once the sun burns you to toast, you can head back to the Holiday Inn and repeat as many days as you wish. If this is a hassle you can pay $200+ per night just for proximity to surf. We're frugal so packing up daily was worth it to us. You can eat cheap at Denny's, which is about 100 paces from the hotel.”
  • Standard room with HD TV and free Wi-fi
 of 5 bubbles NelsonSarah, 31 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles ricamore, 24 Jul 2014 | Read review
“First floor smelled less strongly of mildew than the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 280jenv, 3 Jun 2014 | Read review
“To choose a good room, start with a different hotel.”
  • Ceiling above tub
  • Nice black hair and grout mold on tub
  • Gap between tile and faucet
  • Sprinkler head over bathtub
 of 5 bubbles silvervalk, 20 Apr 2014 | Read review
5 of 5