We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

572 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 565: English reviews
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Bed was bad. Room was dirty. Pool was not working, slide closed. No conteninental breakfast and way overpriced for even a child under 2. ($12 per person) Staff was super un helpful and would not give me the time of day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markerina2016
GMTamiS, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review

Dear markerina2016: We are very sorry for your experience - we will most definitely take your feedback into consideration to assist us in improving our overall service. We know that all of our guests have a choice in their accommodation needs and while we want to be your first consideration, always - we understand that our brand may not meet...

Prescott, Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago

We love this facility - especially the walk in shower rooms (hate climbing into a tub for a shower). The rooms are clean and comfortable. One of the best aspects of staying here is their restaurant. It's not your typical hotel food. Nope, their chef, Dakota, puts a New Mexico twist to the dishes. Love chilies? Yep, they're in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria M
GMTamiS, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review

Dear Victoria M: Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel and we certainly appreciate your recognition of our dedicated Chef and Food and Beverage team. I will most definitely share your comments with our staff - thank you so very much! We look forward to your next stay and please do not hesitate to reach out...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago

Looked on hotel.com for a room. Found a place to fit my needs for our family. Free breakfast and pool were a need. Got checked in as we have stayed in the same type place many times before and never disappointed. Well got into the room and immediately saw the bed was going to be an issue. I should have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seedeconstruction
GMTamiS, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review

Dear seedeconstruction: I am so very sorry to hear of your disappointment during your stay. Hilton Garden Inn as a brand, does not offer complimentary breakfast but we do have a restaurant the serves breakfast for a nominal charge. However, Hilton does have brands that offer complimentary breakfast (Homewood Suites/Hampton Inn and Suites) if this is something that you require...

Lubbock
Reviewed 1 week ago

First time to stay in a Hilton Garden Inn and found it quite nice, used Hilton Honors points for the stay with a little cash added to it. Well worth it. Choose my own room on the Hilton app and choose a 6th floor room...absolutely quiet and rest was excellent. Not the best view of the Sandia Mtns but there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trickstersawpix
GMTamiS, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review

Dear Trickstersawpix: Thank you for your kind review of our hotel the Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your spacious and comfortable guest room. Hopefully on your next visit you will have the opportunity to try our restaurant for dinner or perhaps have...

Las Cruces, New Mexico
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great hotel however the people at front desk that should greet you are arrogant,obnoxious jerks Rooms were clean and location is great..I recommend if you don't mind rude answers from front desk or "slang" for a response!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ricardoo497
GMTamiS, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review

Dear ricardoo497: First, my apologies if any of our staff was other than professional, kind and welcoming as it is not our standard to be anything other than completely hospitable. I have shared your comments with our staff in order to improve our overall service. If you have more details you care to share to assist us in our efforts...

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Do not stay on the side of the interstate. It was so loud that we did not sleep well at all. The hallways were dirty from construction. The lobby is under construction and the front staff is frustrated by this.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justin S
GMTamiS, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review

Dear Justin S: I am sorry to hear that you did not have a comfortable night's rest - I always encourage our guest to use the "E Check-In" feature that allows you to select your room. We are currently renovating the public spaces but the guest hallways are complete and my apologies for any inconvenience. It is always difficult and...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It looks like they are in the process of making things better as the lobby was undergoing some construction, but our room could have used a bit of TLC too. Our shower did not fully engage nor did it drain properly The beds were super stiff too like a rock. It was not until check out that I found out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meaghan D
GMTamiS, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review

Dear Meaghan D: Thank you for reviewing our hotel and we apologize for any inconvenience our efforts to improve our overall appearance caused. We are working quickly to ensure the least interruption of service to our guests but we know, even with our best efforts, it will cause some discomfort and for this - we are very sorry. We are...

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Keep doing good. Front desk girl at checkin very nice and makes people feel comfortable. Room was nice and clean. Breakfast was great. All the staff we came into contact with were nice. Thank you!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank c_tenorio48
GMTamiS, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review

Dear c_tenorio48: Thank you for your kind review of our hotel - the Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown. We pride ourselves on exceeding our guests' expectations and it is great to hear that our staff was both hospitable and warm. We look forward to your next visit and if you need any assistance with reservations please do not hesitate to...

SAN MARCOS, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We selected this hotel because of its nearness to a conference we were attending, but it provided us a nice walk each morning and a feeling of coming home every evening. Service was quick and efficient. The room was quiet and clean. This price was reasonable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 543patricac
GMTamiS, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review

Dear 543patricac: We are so glad that you found our hotel convenient as well as comfortable during your stay! Did you have an opportunity to enjoy a drink at our lobby bar or maybe try our nightly dinner specials? We hope you will come back and visit us very soon - we'd love to welcome you back. Thank you for...

Grand Prairie, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is being renovated...but you wouldn't know that work is being accomplished. Great room and great location. Within walking distance to restaurants and mall. Check in was smooth as we were welcomed with water, hot tea and cookies.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 281eduardot
GMTamiS, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review

Dear 281eduarot: We are so glad that you were not disturbed by our renovation process! We are working hard to improve our overall hotel with as little interruption to our guests as possible! We have a great restaurant that serves dinner nightly from 5PM to 10PM and room service rom 5PM to 9PM however, I wanted to let you know...

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#20 of 146 in Albuquerque
1,150 reviews
Uptown
Albuquerque Marriott
Albuquerque Marriott
#48 of 146 in Albuquerque
618 reviews
Uptown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown
Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
#27 of 146 in Albuquerque
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown

Address: 6510 Americas Pkwy NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110-5368
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Uptown
Price Range: £78 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hilton
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#25 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#31 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
2 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you like showers get a room with the walk in shower.”
 of 5 bubbles VictoriaM703, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor facing away from the interstate seems the best area.”
 of 5 bubbles Trickstersawpix, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor was nice and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 167meaghand, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Top floors -rooms were larger than some lower floors. BYO K-Cups”
 of 5 bubbles travelady56, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request a room facing north. South facing rooms are VERY close to I-40 and associated noise.”
 of 5 bubbles billyjeanne, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay