We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

171 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 164: English reviews
Whitesboro, Texas
Reviewed 11 September 2015

Nothing fancy about the room, typical Days Inn. Room was clean and a/c worked well. We were taking a route 66 trip and this motel was on the old highway. Some nostalgic places close by. Wasn't an idea part of town, a few to many transits. Lots of people walking around at all hours. Close to the interstate, Price was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GaryTracySr
Guest_Service_RepABQ, Manager at Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this review

I would like to apologize about your experience here with us. We have held a meeting with the staff to make sure things like this are not being overlooked. I would also like to thank you for writing this review so that we can make sure this doesnt happen again.

Farmington, New Mexico
Reviewed 18 August 2015

My stay at the Days Inn in Albuquerque Downtown was great. I did not want to come home. I have never had a stay at a hotel or motel where I received the professional and courteous service like I received at this motel!!!! I will stay there again next time I visit Albuquerque. Its location is very convenient. It has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray S
Guest_Service_RepABQ, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this review

I'm really happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us. Looking forward to seeing you again

Stagecoach, Nevada
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank roxannef879
Si Sawat, Thailand
Reviewed 10 August 2015

Customer Service rep are rude phone rings rings before anyone answers. Will not choose Days Inn again

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 471yolandas
Guest_Service_RepABQ, Manager at Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this review

We would like to apologize for your experience here. We usually always have a phone on us. I"m not quite sure what exactly happened, I do apologize for any inconvenience during your stay here.

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 1 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2,287,302,015
Guest_Service_RepABQ, Manager at Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this review

Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 29 July 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 753chucky
Guest_Service_RepABQ, Manager at Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this review

La Altagracia Province, Dominican Republic
Reviewed 29 July 2015

Room was average.. Wifi was very slow. First room we were assigned didn't have any pillows? So we were moved to the 2nd floor which was a pain for my older mom and me caring my two kids up and down the stairs. Other then that it was ok

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathrynhK776QO
Guest_Service_RepABQ, Manager at Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this review

We apologize for your experience. Depending on the time of day, we may have only a few rooms clean, which may explain why our only option for you at that time was an upstairs room.

Reviewed 11 July 2015 via mobile

Poor everything. Dirty tables @ breakfast. Two beds are put into what should be single. Lady at desk was poor for hospitality business but was nice. Noisy neighborhood with cars racing even though it was downtown.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1971texas
Guest_Service_RepABQ, Manager at Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this review

Sorry for your experience. We are talking to staff about cleaning and courtesy. We cannot control what happens on the street.

Carlsbad, New Mexico
Reviewed 9 July 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 903briane
Guest_Service_RepABQ, Manager at Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this review

Phoenix
Reviewed 4 July 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Misty M
Guest_Service_RepABQ, Manager at Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this review

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Huning Highland Historic District
Knights Inn Downtown Albuquerque
Knights Inn Downtown Albuquerque
#110 of 144 in Albuquerque
66 reviews
Albuquerque Original Townsite
The Hotel Blue
The Hotel Blue
#73 of 144 in Albuquerque
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
#32 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Downtown Travel Inn is a newly remodeled and renovated property. All the amenities at the inn are brand new; from the bedding to the LCD flat screen televisions. We have wireless internet throughout the whole property and also offer a business center computer. We offer great quality at affordable prices. Please come and check us out next time your in Albuquerque. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown

Address: 615 Central Ave NE, Albuquerque, NM 87102-3601 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn )
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Huning Highland Historic District
Price Range: £47 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Albuquerque
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Books up early due to location. Call ahead.”
 of 5 bubbles GaryTracySr, 10 Sep 2015 | Read review
“If you want an out of sight room request room 116”
 of 5 bubbles raysX547AK, 18 Aug 2015 | Read review
“second floor is better”
 of 5 bubbles maillet911, 22 Jun 2015 | Read review
“no room are good”
 of 5 bubbles ohj9923, 7 Oct 2014 | Read review
“For quiet - ask to be away from Central Avenue as much as possible.”
 of 5 bubbles JWminnesota, 9 Oct 2013 | Read review
5 of 5