We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Parq Central

Traveller (554)
Room & Suite (290)
Dining (79)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The perfect blend of contemporary comfort and historic elegance, our boutique hotel is ideal for leisure and business travelers in search of superior service and a memorable place to stay in Albuquerque. This is a place to rest, relax and refresh with stylishly appointed guestrooms, an outdoor dining plaza, spacious garden park and a rooftop lounge with panoramic views of the mountains, downtown city lights and enchanting Southwest sunsets. Don’t just stay in Albuquerque — get away to an urban oasis at Hotel Parq Central.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Historic Hotel
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Rate:Book Direct And Save
Location
Full view
65Somewhat walkable
Grade: 65 out of 100
10Restaurantswithin 0.25 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.25 miles
Reviews & more
1,896Reviews
877Photos
21Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,459
  • 293
  • 77
  • 27
  • 40
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I've stayed at Hotel Parq Central numerous times and was only disappointed once, about a year and a half years ago. I was promised an upgrade if available on my next visit and as I've loved the hotel in the past, I wanted to give them another chance. I was meeting my friend from
Read more
Response from Gray A, Manager at Hotel Parq Central
Responded 6 days ago
Dear nevermindc2, Thank you so much for your thorough feedback on your experience with us! I believe I recall assisting you with your upgrade, and I'm delighted that we were able to make things right for you. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your experiences with our staff members and our amenities. We hope that you will continue to stay with us on future trips through Albuquerque! Best, Gray Adams Guest Service Manager
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
I travel for business and the staff here (Noelle) has been wonderful. The hotel staff is always friendly and rooms are great. The bar upstairs has tasty apps and unique drinks, and in summer has a rooftop that has beautiful sunsets and views! A must stay in ABQ
Read more
Response from Gray A, Manager at Hotel Parq Central
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Meg7623, Thank you for your feedback! I am thrilled that you had such great experiences with our staff and services. We are very grateful for your patronage and for your recommendation of our property! We hope you have the chance to stay with us again very soon. Best, Gray Adams Guest Service Manager
Read more
We've stayed here before and had a delightful visit. First, let me clarify that the staff this visit was pleasant including the maintenance staff. I've contacted the manager but have not received a return email. This visit, with snow, wind, and cold weather, we froze our butts
Read more
Response from Gray A, Manager at Hotel Parq Central
Responded 6 days ago
Dear grabo, Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to hear about your disappointment resulting from your stay, we should have been able to have maintenance heat up your room, or at the very least changed you to a warmer room. We are very concerned about making sure our rooms are well insulated and comfortable; would it be possible for you to contact me at gadams@hotelparqcentral.com to let us know what room you were in? We would like to attend to that room to avoid similar draftiness in the future. Thank you for your time, I hope you have a great weekend! Best, Gray Adams Guest Service Manager
Read more
Though I had booked our reservation through the hotel's website, their system had no record of it. I showed the front desk my confirmation email but they could not pull up a reservation using their own confirmation number. The rooms are postage-sized. These are the kinds of
Read more
Response from Gray A, Manager at Hotel Parq Central
Responded 6 days ago
Dear ChicagoEnRoute, Thank you for your review. I'm so sorry to hear about the difficulty you experienced during your stay here. I do apologize that you were not offered an upgrade during your stay, we usually have larger rooms available for less than $200, so we should have offered that as an option. I'm sorry that you found us overpriced, we do have to charge a certain amount for the quality of amenities we offer. That being said, we definitely should not have tried to charge you for a third robe; I honestly do not know why that happened, but I will make sure that our Guest Service staff knows not to make mistakes like that in the future. If there is anything we can do to assist you on a future stay, please contact me directly at gadams@hotelparqcentral.com. Best, Gray Adams Guest Service Manager
Read more
Stayed here before and thought it was nice although the rooms are small. Tried to cancel a reservation for tonight as there is a blizzard going on and the driving conditions are hazardous. I was told that I would be charged anyway. She still wanted to take the cancellation, I
Read more
Response from Gray A, Manager at Hotel Parq Central
Responded 6 days ago
Dear BJerome, Thank you for your feedback regarding our cancellation policy. We at Hotel Parq Central value our customers and understand that outside circumstances can prevent guests from making it to the hotel. We do occasionally waive cancellation fees on a case-by-case basis, and it seems that we made the wrong choice during this recent storm. This is something I will address so that future circumstances don't result in the same unsafe outcome. I would like to personally extend an apology for the miscommunication regarding the front desk staff and I sincerely hope that future guests will experience the same difficulties you did. Best, Gray Adams Guest Service Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Parq Central
The One-Bedroom Suite at the Hotel Parq Central
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Parq Central
The Executive Suite at the Hotel Parq Central
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Parq Central
The Executive Suite at the Hotel Parq Central
Photo provided by managementHotel Parq Central
Apothecary Patio
Photo provided by managementHotel Parq Central
Family Room Residence
PreviousNext
12345658
Is Yancy Sturgeon still the GM? He has some lousy reviews.
Sorry, I am just now seeing this. I have no idea who the GM is at the Hotel Parq Central.
0 votes
Hello Irisheyes - thank you for your question. The hotel has 24 hour security and all guest contact areas are key access only. The guest parking area is lit and patrolled from 10pm until 6:30am. I hope this helps with your travel plans. Best, Yancy Sturgeon
0 votes
Show all answers
Courtyard Marriott
Hello, I believe it is mostly the size of the room, since our traditional room was very well appointed.
1 vote
Show all answers
How far is this hotel from the Albuquerque ballon festival?
10.7 miles, approx 19 minute drive.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345
"Rooms facing the courtyard may be quieter, but those facing Central have a nicer night time view."
"Ask for one with heat that works."
"Avoid this hotel. There are cheaper options w larger rooms and better locations."
"Ask for a room that looks west/northwest and does not overlook the interstate highway."
"Suites private and spacious"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$161 - US$246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNew MexicoAlbuquerqueHuning Highland Historic District
NUMBER OF ROOMS
74
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing