We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Cascada

TravelocityUS$101*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Cascada
Hotel Cascada
Panoramas (3)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

17 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 17: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Cascada
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My daughter's adoption party was here and were amazed at what we received for our money. We rented a room and they had it decked out with a dance floor and attentive wait staff for a reasonable fee. The space is being remodeled, so parts feel a bit dated and there is construction, but the service and food made up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms out dated and uncomfortable. My daughter enjoyed the pool and water park but the rooms were to overpriced for the quality. There was a outlet in our room that was not secured into the wall right which was a little scary. I don't think we would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SabrinaIsabella
michael w, General Manager at Hotel Cascada, responded to this review

Dear Sabrina Isabella, Thank you for the information about your stay. I attempted to follow up on the issue you noted regarding the outlet to have it rectified, but we were unable to find your name as a registered guest. Please feel free to contact me to provide that information as your time permits. Our rooms are about to undergo...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The water park & the pool were closed. The whole reason we came to this hotel was for the water park. They didn't have an estimated time of when it would be back up. Couldn't get a refund either. Not worth the money. Will never stay here again & I'll let everyone know not to stay here either. Book the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karlee A
michael w, General Manager at Hotel Cascada, responded to this review

Dear Karlee, It is true that the Waterpark had to be closed unexpectedly last weekend and upon knowing that we attempted to contact all guests with reservations to inform them and provide a refund for their booked stay with us. If you would contact me either by phone or e-mail at mweig@thehotelcascada.com, I'll make sure the refund is applied. Would...

Farmington, New Mexico
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was OK. It was very stuffy and the A?C had not been on in a long time. I cranked it up and left for hours. Also it was a third party booking so I had the full accessible room. Hope nobody else came who need a roll in showere

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dougnnm
michael w, General Manager at Hotel Cascada, responded to this review

Dear Doug, Thank you for the information about the room. I'll look into the circumstances regarding why we placed you in that particular one. We do in fact have multiple accessible rooms due to the size of the property. We will soon become the Wyndham Albuquerque Hotel & Conference Center this summer as we complete our renovation so hope to...

Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

I was here in June 2016, 1 year ago for a friend's son's birthday weekend. Although the rooms at that time were still a little sketchy, the room quality went down SIGNIFICANTLY in one year. Let's start with the check-in....I understand that it was spring break weekend in ABQ, but knowing that, there should have been more staff at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank masina r
michael w, General Manager at Hotel Cascada, responded to this review

Dear Masina R. We appreciate you taking the time to provide such a detailed and optimistic review of the property for the future. We are enthusiastic about it as well as we are about to begin renovation of the property and transition to become the Wyndham Albuquerque Hotel & Conference Center. The renovation will include a new entrance for those...

Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

I never take the time to write reviews but wanted others to be aware. This hotel and waterpark is WAY, WAY, WAY over priced. In our room the phone did not work, there are no refrigerators but we were charged an additional fee for one, the water pressure was non existent, and it was very outdated. The waterpark should charge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roechele M
michael w, General Manager at Hotel Cascada, responded to this review

Roechele M, Thank you for your comments. I've tried to locate your contact information, but don't show you as having been a registered guest this past weekend. It would be helpful to know who the registered guest was so I can look into the issues you mentioned regarding the room. I can be contacted via phone or e-mail at mweig@thehotelcascada.com...

Farmington, New Mexico
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

Let's start off with the price..... there is no benefit of staying here and going to the water park I paid 109 for the room and 80 for a one day pass for a family of 4 for the pool the front desk offers a bundle room and a swim pass for a family of 4 for 189.00 stupid I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa P
michael w, General Manager at Hotel Cascada, responded to this review

Dear Lisa P, Please accept my apology for the wading pool water temperature. We had a mechanical failure that resulted in the temperature being in the 70's rather than 80's and attended to the repairs as quickly as possible. I'll research the room and see that the door handle is tightened as well as the issue of the security chain....

Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

I started off telling them the prices on other websites were cheaper. They didn't care. Said purchase from that site then. We decided to stay elsewhere and just visit their water park because it's indoors and heated. Well their lazy river was so cold no one but maybe 10 people went in it. We talked to managers they said they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica B
michael w, General Manager at Hotel Cascada, responded to this review

Dear Jessica, Thank you for the review and letting me know the details of your experience. Typically, our rates are the same whether making a reservation in person, through our website or through one of the Online Travel Agencies, such as Expedia or others. In this case, I think what may have happened is that as we made rate changes,...

Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

I decided to take my kids to this hotel as I've heard about it for many years. Something all families look for. I will say the pool was nice and clean but man oh man, as soon as we got to the hotel room 😳. Hotel needs a serious uplift. The floors are filthy, bathroom had mold, and the bed...the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valerie N
michael w, General Manager at Hotel Cascada, responded to this review

Good Morning Valerie, Thank you for the information and feedback. I'm glad that the kids enjoyed the pool, but disappointed about the rest of your experience while with us. We will make the appropriate adjustments in your account due the issues you noted above and I'll follow up with both our Housekeeping and Engineering departments regarding those to understand why...

Fayetteville, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

Let me start by saying this was the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. First, the check in line was out of control. Check in is at 4 o'clock and guess what happens at 4? A line that's out the door! It's ridiculous to have to stand in that line to check in. It's time consuming...like 45 minutes time consuming....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caitlinmariealfaro
michael w, General Manager at Hotel Cascada, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Alfaro, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us this weekend. I truly wish it had been a better experience for your group. We are about to begin the renovation of the property in addition to changing the entrance area for the Waterpark. The renovation of the property will immediately impact the guest experience...

367 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (341)
Viewed
Amenities (37)
Viewed
Bi-Level Loft Suite (69)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Suite (55)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (43)
Viewed
Standard King Room (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Residence Inn Albuquerque
#56 of 144 in Albuquerque
218 reviews
Uptown
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Candlewood Suites Albuquerque
#53 of 144 in Albuquerque
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the midtown business district, the Hotel Cascada Urban Resort and Waterpark is conveniently near Albuquerque attractions and shopping and is immediately accessible to both I-40 and I-25. Albuquerque's Urban Resort completed a 5 million dollar renovation in June of 2013 and offers newly renovated, spacious guest rooms and suites with views of the mountains or courtyards. Guest rooms feature "Sleep Number" beds, a work desk, COMPLIMENTARY high-speed wireless internet, in-room coffeemaker, full size iron/ironing board, cable TV, and On-Demand movies with a COMPLIMENTARY USA Today at the front desk. Other features include complimentary outdoor parking, COMPLIMENTARY shuttle service to/from the airport.Also offering an on-site water park with 26 water features like a wave pool, lazy river, waterslides, and wave rider this hotel in Albuquerque keeps the whole family entertained (check days and hours of operation as they do change). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Cascada

Address: 2500 Carlisle Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110-3808 (Formerly Park Inn by Radisson Hotel & Water Park)
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Price Range: £73 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Cascada 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Cascada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Hotel And Water Park
Radisson Albuquerque
Albuquerque Radisson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Cascada staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here. Book at the Sheraton or Marriott, then day pass into the water park IF it's open.”
Brandtnm, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“visit the waterpark, but skip the hotel. There are other hotels on the same block.”
slipchik2017, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Main Building smells of chlorine”
MelissaJ448, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“go elsewhere!”
Idrathergarden, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
4 of 4
Travelocity
US$101* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$101
Hotwire.comUS$101
Expedia.comUS$101
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates