We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Brynwood on the River

Save
Traveller (74)
Room & Suite (315)
Dining (2)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good24%
  • Average10%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“the river”(69 reviews)
“hot tub”(34 reviews)
“zimmer frei”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (167)
There are newer reviews for Brynwood on the River
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
86
41
17
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
86
41
17
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverhot tubzimmer freithe big thompson riverscreened in porchgas grillsmall kitchenettefront windowrocky mountain park entrancerooms were very cleandvd playersaw elkcooking utensilsevery morningwould stay againlocation is greatcoffee maker
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
61 - 65 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

I rented one of the cabins and I loved it. Great location. Perfect for a long weekend. However, my last night there the heater decided to stop working. Not fun in a cabin when it's dropping down into the 40s at night. I woke up...More

1  Thank Beckitex1
Response from BrynwoodontheRiver, Owner at Brynwood on the RiverResponded 27 August 2014

We are so sorry for the experience you had your last night with the heater! Our maintenance man took care of it right away after being told about it that morning when you checked out. As posted in the room we have a 24 hour...More

Reviewed 21 August 2014

For the price its not a good place to stay. Depressing looking rooms. If u expect housekeeping like I did you will be disappointed. Although I called twice to ask them if they will come and clean the room. Overall not a place I would...More

2  Thank Dentist2001
Response from BrynwoodontheRiver, Owner at Brynwood on the RiverResponded 27 August 2014

We are so sorry that you were disappointed in your stay with us. We are not sure which unit you stayed in, but were surprised when you said "Not for Family" seeings how we are so family and kid friendly! We have a high return...More

Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the brynwood recently and I must say I loved everything about it but the internet. Tried to log on with my laptop and it rarely worked. When it did work, it was only good enough to give my laptop viruses. I will...More

1  Thank Anonymously_Obvious
Response from BrynwoodontheRiver, Owner at Brynwood on the RiverResponded 4 August 2014

It is always disheartening to know that a guest's expectations have not been met, no matter the reason. When we were alerted to the problem you were having with the Wi-Fi, after trouble-shooting what I could in the office, I immediately called a technician to...More

Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed in one of the rooms in the motel. It had two rooms and could sleep up to 6 which was nice since we have a larger family. The motel is older but is well maintained. Our room had fresh paint, newer carpet, and...More

Thank oberjen
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This is an old hotel and cabin situation. Cabins are not AC but hotel is. The AC in July was a blessing. Expensive for what you get but the location is fantastic. Internet works great other than from 9-11 at night because not enough band...More

Thank Dennis H
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Details
Price range
US$97 - US$184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$97 - US$184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (74)
Room & Suite (315)
Dining (2)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Patrick M
14 August 2016|
Answer
Response from Amanda1021 | Reviewed this property |
I think the motel rooms are actually closer to the pool, but further away from the river views. The motel is right along the main highway.
0
Votes
Patrick M
14 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Pamela G | Reviewed this property |
The hotel rooms face the park and have a good view of the mountains. We stayed on the first floor and it was very quiet. In the morning, we opened the blinds and watched animals playing outside -- bunny, deer, squirrel... More
0
Votes
Dale A
17 June 2016|
Answer
Response from Pamela G | Reviewed this property |
No breakfast but they do provide coffee.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We chose a room that had kitchenette so we didn't have to eat out every meal"
Read review
"Avoid the rooms and rent a cabin"
Read review
"Did stayed in a cabin which fit our needs for beds. We did not stay in the hotel so I was unable to answer..."
Read review
"Pay the extra for the cottage with your own private hot tub and a view of the river. Skip the motel"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing