We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Providence Marriott Downtown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Providence Marriott Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,308 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,298: English reviews
Start your review of Providence Marriott Downtown
 Click to rate
Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Can I just tell you? It started Monday morning when the airline lost my luggage.... it arrived at 3 am, the sweet attendant brought it to me when I called at 7.... my bag was filled with oatmeal (long story)... I haven't done much in the way of using hotel services so the front desk clerk kindly explained laundry to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank knhamilton87
Cincinnati, United States
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We stayed here two nights for a business trip and will definitely stay here when we come back. The hotel staff was so friendly and helpful. We asked for recommandations for dinner and the front desk gave us a pamplet, highlighted the best ones, and gave us a discount card to use. They also offered a shuttle to and from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 863erikaw
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel was pretty easy to find and there was a great fast food take out place that delivered right to the room after hours. The room was also decent. We choose this hotel because reviews said it had one of the best indoor pools in the New England area. Unfortunately for us we choose a random March weekend when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shay S
PVDRI_JD, Public Relations Manager at Providence Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Shay S, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback about your experience. I am so sorry you did not enjoy your time by the pool. This occurrence was not the norm and was most definitely against our poolside policy. Please contact Rebecca at riannone@marriottprovidence.com She would like to discuss this matter with you. We'd...

New Britain, Connecticut
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I had the pleasure to work with Lynese at the downtown Providence Marriot. (Sorry if I misspelled your name Lynese). Lynese was friendly, professional, and made me feel welcome to stay in the downtown Providence Marriot. Lynese went above and beyond in her duties, and was a beacon of excellent hospice. I applaud the Marriot's managerial discernment in hiring Lynese...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clnpcrrll
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were greeted in the lobby by the staff, after a long drive, with a glass of wine and some nibbles. And they gave us complimentary bottles if water each day. The room was clean and spacious, and the bed comfortable. And we love their amenities. The Bartender was really helpful in recommending restaurants, as well as making a fabulous...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evcarrigan
Portland, Maine
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Providence Marriott has it all. Now only if the hot tub worked and the pool was warm, the rating would have been excellent. The pool was icy and the hot tub was drained. The lobby bar was nice, but a bit expensive. Room was nice quality with a good sleep. The shuttle drivers were excellent. I would consider staying...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MRVEGAS711
PVDRI_JD, Public Relations Manager at Providence Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Dear MRVEGAS711, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay. It was great to read that you enjoyed the Bluefin Lounge (be sure to check out the specials next time you visit). Our complimentary shuttle drivers are awesome and really know their way around the city. Our hot tub is back up and running so...

West Newbury, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was clean and comfortable ,the business center was convienent as well as the pool area and the gym was perfect.;But the best part of this Marriott was the staff Check in was quick, friendly and professional The front desk staff Susan and Jeremy helped us as soon as we walked in Jeremy helped me with my phone and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mcbrienze
PVDRI_JD, Public Relations Manager at Providence Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Dear mcbrienze, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! And thank you for mentioning so many of our staff members in your review! We have shared your comments with the entire hotel team. It was great to read that you loved our complimentary shuttle service and that our Guest Services Team was so...

Joppa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Hotel was very nice. Concern was with the restaurant it was kind of dated. They seated us on a seat that was torn. We had to ask to be moved. Food was tasty but alittle slow in coming. The room was nice and clean. Parking was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles B
PVDRI_JD, Public Relations Manager at Providence Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Charles B, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so glad you enjoyed our complimentary parking - we're the only hotel in Providence that offers this. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your meal at the Bluefin Grille. I also appreciate your excellent comments about how lovely your room...

Worcester, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very Nice Place to stay with a great restaurant. Had breakfast and dinner there for 3 days in a row. all good. The shuttle service is decent but if your'e in a hurry just uber it. The staff is attentive and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gofishdan
PVDRI_JD, Public Relations Manager at Providence Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Dear gofishdan, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay. Our award-winning restaurant is called the Bluefin Grille. It's a favorite among locals. Our complimentary shuttle is great. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I will share your comments with the entire hotel team. Our outdoor pool and poolside lounge, AQUA, open in...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is located in the downtown close to the shopping mall and state house. You could easily walk to those places in the nice whether. We like the breakfast. It provides good variety and the chef makes great omelet and waffle. However, the room amenity and services were not consistent or up to the standards. There were no bath...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy L
PVDRI_JD, Public Relations Manager at Providence Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Amy L, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay. Our location is excellent and when the weather is good, it's very nice to walk to area restaurants, shopping and attractions. I apologize about the issues you experienced. I am following up with the housekeeping team to ensure this was a one...

861 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (108)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (40)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (612)
Viewed
Amenities (124)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (33)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (136)
Viewed
Standard Double (65)
Viewed
Standard King (81)
Viewed
Suite (95)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (141)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (42)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Providence hotels
Omni Providence Hotel
#3 of 12 in Providence
2,292 reviews
Downtown Providence
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence Downtown
Downtown Providence
Renaissance Providence Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Providence
Providence Biltmore, Curio Collection by Hilton
Downtown Providence
Hilton Providence
Hilton Providence
#7 of 12 in Providence
1,106 reviews
Downtown Providence
Courtyard Providence Downtown
Courtyard Providence Downtown
#10 of 12 in Providence
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Bluefin Grille at the Providence Marriott Downtown
Bluefin Grille at the Providence Marriott Downtown
Cuisines: American, Seafood, International, Contemporary
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Resort-style atmosphere hotel located in downtown Providence. Situated near the state capital, I-95 and historic East Side. Free parking, connecting indoor/outdoor pools. Outdoor lounge, AQUA(seasonal),voted Best Hotel for Pool Lovers by Yankee Magazine in 2014. Award-winning Bluefin Grille open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Inclusive overnight packages available - Twin River Casino Package, Ultimate Dining Escape, VIP Kids Escape, Romance packages, Martinis & Manicures spa package, Golf Challenge , etc Full-service G Salon & Spa and golf privileges at private golf course. Marriott Greatroom - and all new meeting space and ballrooms. Complimentary wireless and shuttle service (by reservation). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Providence Marriott Downtown

Address: 1 Orms St, Providence, RI 02904-2221
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Providence
Price Range: £126 - £253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Providence Marriott Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 351
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Providence Marriott Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Providence Marriott Downtown Hotel Providence
Marriott Providence
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Providence
#4 Family Hotel in Providence
#5 Romantic Hotel in Providence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Providence Marriott Downtown staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
massachusetts
over a year ago
Potomac, Maryland
9 months ago
Worcester, Massachusetts
Buffalo, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Providence Marriott Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the 6th Floor Leftside/Pooliside”
 of 5 bubbles shays2015, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“all rooms are very similar either a two queen beds or king bed all rooms are very comfortable and very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles mcbrienze, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a room not close to elevator”
 of 5 bubbles 469CharlesB, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were on the highest floor near the club lounge”
 of 5 bubbles kflats4, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from room 108. Right above the B-building entrance and housekeeping. Smell of gas, and noice from the door just below you.”
 of 5 bubbles LarrySF0523, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5