We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Poppy Inn

Show Prices
#31 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Poppy Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

280 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 265: English reviews
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I've stayed at multiple Best Westerns and this was the worst. The place is outdated and the rooms are below standard with uncomfortable beds and dirty carpets. I also found the walls thin and was able to hear our neighbors quite easily. I will say however the front desk staff were welcoming.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James B
Lisa A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Poppy Inn, responded to this review

Dear James B., We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve here at the Best Western Plus Gold Poppy Inn. Please know we are in the process of shampooing carpets. Please also accept my apologies for the thin walls and the uncomfortness of our beds. We Thank you for your comments...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

The first time we stayed we actually left another hotel because the handicap accessibility was an issue. We have stayed in both of the accessible rooms at the Gold Poppy Inn and both worked very well for my husband who uses a wheelchair. Because we've made several trips to Tucson recently, we are thrilled we found this hotel! It is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank k r
Lisa A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Poppy Inn, responded to this review

Dear k r, On behalf of the entire staff at the Best Western Plus Gold Poppy Inn, I want to thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay. I appreciate your comments about our hotel, it pleases me to know our hard work is being noticed and appreciated by our guests. I will make sure to post your...

Scottsdale, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I had to be in Tucson in the second week of November 2016. We stayed at the Best Western Gold Poppy Inn and had one of the most rewarding hotel experiences of our many years of travel. The staff as well as the hotel condition and amenities were as terrific. The location just off Ina Rd. and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joel G
Lisa A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Poppy Inn, responded to this review

Dear Joel G, From all of the staff and management at the Best Western Plus Gold Poppy Inn, we appreciate your business and thank you for staying at our property. We are also glad to hear that you loved our location! Thank you again for the lovely review as we take pride in our hotel and sincerely appreciate the opportunity...

Mansfield
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Only draw back of my stay was was construction on Ina road. Staff was very helpful throughout mystay and was given a late check out of 12:00 upon request. Overall I enjoyed my stay and will be back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M4066AKjenniferv
Lisa A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Poppy Inn, responded to this review

Dear M4066AKjenniferv, Thank you for staying at the Best Western Plus Gold Poppy Inn. Please accept our sincerest apologies in regards to the construction as it will be a 2 year project. Please know that I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and I hope the construction will not keep you away. We will be awaiting your return...

Palo Alto, CA
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The BW Plus Gold Poppy Inn is located a few miles north of downtown Tucson. That suited us just fine because it was conveniently close to Saguaro National Park (Western Section) and the Arizona-Sonora Desert Museum. If you need a restaurant there are plenty nearby. The room was comfortable - clean, good bed, bathroom clean and in good condition. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank swj
Lisa A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Poppy Inn, responded to this review

Dear SWJ, From all of the staff and management at the Best Western Plus Gold Poppy Inn, we appreciate your business and thank you for staying at our property. We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our location! Thank you again for the review and we hope to see you back very soon. Sincerely, Lisa...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything was perfect! Good location right off the freeway. Quiet. I liked that it was close to a Denny's and parking was easy even with me pulling a trailer! Breakfast was also a plus. Bed was comfy. What more could I ask? And the price was right. Thanks!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louis C
Lisa A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Poppy Inn, responded to this review

Dear Louis C., Thank you for your kind comments. I’m so pleased that you would stay with us again, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I’m glad we could satisfy you, as we do so many others each...

Perris, California
Reviewed 2 November 2016

3 women traveling with livestock. We wanted a safe and secure place located conveniently off the I-10 and we found the perfect place. Staff was accommodating and pleasant we all got a good nights rest and the breakfast was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon H
Lisa A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Poppy Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sharon H, Thank you for your kind comments. I’m so pleased that you found us and that you enjoyed your stay. I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I’m glad we could satisfy you, as we do so many...

Fallbrook, United States
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Just like our other stays at Best Western hotels, we had a comfortable, pleasant experience. This hotel is near the freeway but we couldn't hear it in our room and the hotel was clean and well run. Loved free coffee and cookies on arrival. Good value for your traveling dollars!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holger S
Lisa A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Poppy Inn, responded to this review

Dear Holger S, On behalf of the entire staff at the Best Western Plus Gold Poppy Inn, I want to thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay. I appreciate your comments about your stay. I will make sure to post your comments for all of our staff to see. Please come back soon to see us. We...

Zoetermeer, The Netherlands
Reviewed 27 October 2016

We stayed here for two weeks. Staff always friendly. Good breakfast. Clean rooms. Very good bed. We really enjoyed our stay. Hotel is next to the I10 freeway, so you can quickly be on your way. From Ina road you can also easily get across to the Saguaro National Park, and Tucson mountain park. There is a Dennys within walking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy P
Lisa A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Poppy Inn, responded to this review

Dear Andy P, On behalf of the entire staff at the Best Western Plus Gold Poppy Inn, I want to thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay. I appreciate your comments about my staff, it pleases me to know their hard work is being noticed and appreciated by our guests. I will make sure to post your...

Yucca, AZ
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Good BW plus property. Did not have any problems other than the construction getting into the property. They are redoing Ina Road and traffic can be an issue. Breakfast was good, I have had better at other BW properties.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E8200GXdavidt
Lisa A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Poppy Inn, responded to this review

Dear E8200GXdavidt, Thank you very much for staying with us and letting others know on your stay. We are thrilled you thoroughly enjoyed your stay here at Best Western Plus Gold Poppy Inn. We look forward to your return! Safe Travels. Sincerely, Lisa Avila General Manager

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
5.7 mi away
Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites
5.4 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-North
Hampton Inn Tucson-North
#33 of 129 in Tucson
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Sun Inn & Suites
4.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tucson
Candlewood Suites Tucson
#55 of 129 in Tucson
60 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson-Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Poppy Inn

Address: 4930 W Ina Rd, Tucson, AZ 85743-8633 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Price Range: £60 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Poppy Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Poppy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn North Hotel Tucson
Comfort Inn Tucson
Tucson Comfort Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Poppy Inn Tucson, Arizona
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#20 Family Hotel in Tucson
#38 Business Hotel in Tucson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Poppy Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Perth, Western Australia
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Poppy Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Accessible rooms worked well for my husband in a wheelchair.”
 of 5 bubbles kr231, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one on the side away from the freeway (and railroad tracks)”
 of 5 bubbles swj, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I liked the room at the back so we could use the elevator or the stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles A1632FSsharonh, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stay on the south side of the hotel because we think the rooms should be more quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles imcrabby1, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Our room was on the top floor. The shower was fabulous with lots of hot water! No complaints whatsoever.”
 of 5 bubbles stampinsherp, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay