We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Market Square

Show Prices
#108 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown\/Market Square
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

246 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 232: English reviews
Roseville, Michigan
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I have never been to Texas. I was amazed at all the nice people and how they treated me traveling alone. Upon checking in Uber was phenomenal. Very inexpensive to travel to and from the Drury Plaza Riverwalk area. Matt the GM was very informative as to how long it would take to reach destinations, etc. The house staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ihearttravelwhenican
Matthew O, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Market Square, responded to this review

Ihearttravelwhenican - Thank you SO SO much for this beautiful review. My staff and I can't wait for you to return and stay with us again someday. We are all very sorry about the weird TV signal issues we had for a few days there. Everything is bigger in Texas - even the rain storms!

Garland, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Not exactly right downtown, but only about 3 long blocks from Market Square so location is pretty good. Very friendly, helpful staff. Nice, comfortable room. Comfortable bed. Good Wi-Fi. Pretty typical Fairfield, which is a good thing. However, there was a long black hair in the bathtub (I'm a guy with short hair so not mine!) and the morning after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth R
Matthew O, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Market Square, responded to this review

Thank you, Kenneth R, for this feedback. I really appreciate you letting us know about these items in your room - it's not acceptable and we will strive to make it better. Please come and visit us again soon.

Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Thirteenth hotel of 13 on a 6-week road trip. (this was an added stop in the middle of the trip) This was a pleasant surprise. We booked one night, but were able to extend our stay for ½ day at a reasonable charge. The staff was very accommodating and pleasant, especially considering the hotel was full and very busy. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suitcaselady725
Matthew O, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Market Square, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this review! We love being called a "pleasant surprise" - who doesn't love surprises!!

Monterey Park, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Checked into the Fairfield. The suite was very nice and clean. Staff is helpful and friendly. At 2:26a a low, loud vibrating sound broke our sleep. The volume could be heard out in the halls and the vibration felt in our bed. We called the front desk and was told they could not do anything. They offered to move us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dpac2
Matthew O, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Market Square, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and feedback. It's definitely something we are working to repair so it doesn't affect guests in the future.

Houston, TX
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Right at check in we were asked if we could skip housekeeping service since our stay was over Christmas, we were offered bonus points in return. We accepted but were woken up by housekeeping anyway. It was a little noisy on our floor, but since we had a toddler we fit right in :) The elevator broke down the first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melr99
Matthew O, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Market Square, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us, and we hope you enjoyed your Christmas. I am sorry we woke you up on Christmas morning. We really did want to just make sure everyone was offered service if they wanted it that day. The elevator gave everyone quite a scare but I am glad it didn't disrupt the holiday too...

North Carolina
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

I booked this hotel because of the free parking and proximity to downtown. Note that this is about .6 miles from the downtown area. The weather wasn't great during our visit (cold and rainy) so we ended up driving downtown and paying for parking. The rooms were ok. Pros included a friendly staff and easy access to interstate and downtown....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cemckeon
Matthew O, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Market Square, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and feedback. I really do apologize about that melon. We will be more careful in the future to ensure everything on our new breakfast buffet is fresh and ready for eating. Hopefully we will see you here again soon.

Harlingen
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The room smelled like mold, too much moisture inside. We ran out of toilet paper. the girls have cleaned the room but left no toilet paper. I never got the laundry bag that I asked for. I had to ask the front desk for body lotion because they are not leaving any in the rooms. Breakfast was good, though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa C
Keily B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Market Square, responded to this review

Greetings Teresa C, Thank you for taking the time provide your feed back regarding your recent stay. I would like to apologize for your less than satisfactory experience, this is not the norm for our team. I have addressed the appropriate department leaders to ensure the issues you experienced were isolated incidents and that these shortfalls are immediately taken care...

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Spent three nights here for a business trip. First and foremost, the staff is great. The front desk was wonderful when I checked in (after midnight) and the cleaning staff kindly returned my Fitbit to me when I lost it just before checkout. The location is also not too bad. It's about a 20 minute walk to the main touristy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chewygranola89
Keily B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Market Square, responded to this review

Hello chewygranola89! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn Downtown/Market Square. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the staff and found our location convenient to the downtown area. I would like to apologize for the shortcomings you mentioned in the condition of the hotel and the odor....

PA
Reviewed 17 August 2016

This hotel is housed with other Marriott properties on Santa Rosa. It is a nice walk to market square but a drive to Riverwalk or the Alamo. Pool was nice, rooms were newer and clean. BBQ place just up the block smelled delicious even though we did not wind up eating there.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nd826
Keily B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Market Square, responded to this review

Greetings nd826, Thank you for the 4-Star review regarding your recent stay. I am glad you enjoyed our facilities and our close proximity to the downtown attractions. We hope you will stay with us again on a future trip to San Antonio. Warm regards, Keily

kerrville
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

We stay here a couple of times a year when we go out on the town Rooms clean & quiet Staff always nice We ordered from order in & it took 1.5 hours though . Have used before at nearby hotels & no problem Valet service is great but busy at Ck out Not close to river walk or restaurants

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skgcdl
Keily B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Market Square, responded to this review

Hello skgcdl, Thank you for the 5-Star review. I am glad we can be your home away from home when you need a night out on the town. I hope to see you again when you need another night away from home! Best regards, Keily

99 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
0:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Avenida Guadalupe
Residence Inn San Antonio Downtown/Market Square
Avenida Guadalupe
Courtyard San Antonio Downtown/Market Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arsenal
La Quinta Inn & Suites  San Antonio Downtown
East Side
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly-renovated Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown is located off I-10/35, making Sea World, Six Flags, the Alamo, and the metropolitan area easily accessible. Just a short walk from Market Square and the Alamo, our downtown hotel features a redesigned lobby equipped with free WiFi and 24-hour Market. Start your day off right with a free breakfast buffet each morning then take a dip in our indoor pool. Each guest room features Marriott signature bedding, ergonomic workspace, free WiFi and flat-screen TV with free HBO. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Market Square

Address: 620 S Santa Rosa Ave, San Antonio, TX 78204-3128
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Avenida Guadalupe
Price Range: £87 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Market Square 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Market Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn San Antonio Downtown/Market Square Hotel San Antonio
Fairfield Inn Market Square
Fairfield San Antonio
San Antonio Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Market Square Texas
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#90 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Market Square staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Oklahoma

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Market Square staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor, away from the elevator.”
  • Bedroom
  • Washroom
 of 5 bubbles 221kennethr, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“don't stay here!”
  • stained mattress
 of 5 bubbles kathyj256, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Top floor is more quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles SeniorTraveler65575, 1 May 2016 | Read review
“If you really want a quiet room don't stay near the elevator. With loud traffic you can hear people.”
 of 5 bubbles traveling4rkids, 7 Feb 2016 | Read review
“King rooms are spacious and I always go for high floors.”
 of 5 bubbles AAHou, 15 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay