We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Market Square

Show Prices
#110 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown\/Market Square
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

249 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 235: English reviews
Start your review of Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Market Square
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall the hotel was fine. We found the bed mattress too hard for our liking. It did have a pool. The fitness room was tiny - a treadmill, and something else similar, and a rack of free weights. 4 floors and one tiny elevator in the middle. Free breakfast buffet in a cramped eating area that was not wheel chair...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lise G
Matthew O, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Market Square, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I understand the difficulty you faced with our property and I apologize for our shortcomings. We will definitely be rethinking how to better service our guests in wheelchairs.

Port Washington, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The helpfulness of the staff makes or breaks a hotel stay for me. This staff is great. Matthew and Jim were genuinely friendly and helpful, from recommending places to visit/eat to helping us arrange transportation. Staff we met throughout the building were also very friendly - something I don't always see in a hotel. it is within walking distance of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Curt S
General M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Market Square, responded to this review

Curt, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with regard to your recent stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed our friendly staff. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again and make your future stays five stars.

Fairborn, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was a standard room for a Fairfield, nothing to say one way or another about it. The breakfast was a standard Fairfield breakfast. The staff were very helpful, they were knowledgeable about the restaurants around the hotel and on the Riverwalk. The hotel was within walking distance of the Riverwalk and of Market Square. If you workout when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pharvey841
Matthew O, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Market Square, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We definitely understand our fitness center is small and we are looking for ways to improve it within the confines of the space. It sounds like adding a small bench might help, so I will research that option right away. Thanks for the idea!

Roseville, Michigan
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

I have never been to Texas. I was amazed at all the nice people and how they treated me traveling alone. Upon checking in Uber was phenomenal. Very inexpensive to travel to and from the Drury Plaza Riverwalk area. Matt the GM was very informative as to how long it would take to reach destinations, etc. The house staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ihearttravelwhenican
Matthew O, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Market Square, responded to this review

Ihearttravelwhenican - Thank you SO SO much for this beautiful review. My staff and I can't wait for you to return and stay with us again someday. We are all very sorry about the weird TV signal issues we had for a few days there. Everything is bigger in Texas - even the rain storms!

Garland, Texas
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Not exactly right downtown, but only about 3 long blocks from Market Square so location is pretty good. Very friendly, helpful staff. Nice, comfortable room. Comfortable bed. Good Wi-Fi. Pretty typical Fairfield, which is a good thing. However, there was a long black hair in the bathtub (I'm a guy with short hair so not mine!) and the morning after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth R
Matthew O, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Market Square, responded to this review

Thank you, Kenneth R, for this feedback. I really appreciate you letting us know about these items in your room - it's not acceptable and we will strive to make it better. Please come and visit us again soon.

Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Thirteenth hotel of 13 on a 6-week road trip. (this was an added stop in the middle of the trip) This was a pleasant surprise. We booked one night, but were able to extend our stay for ½ day at a reasonable charge. The staff was very accommodating and pleasant, especially considering the hotel was full and very busy. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suitcaselady725
Matthew O, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Market Square, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this review! We love being called a "pleasant surprise" - who doesn't love surprises!!

Monterey Park, California
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Checked into the Fairfield. The suite was very nice and clean. Staff is helpful and friendly. At 2:26a a low, loud vibrating sound broke our sleep. The volume could be heard out in the halls and the vibration felt in our bed. We called the front desk and was told they could not do anything. They offered to move us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dpac2
Matthew O, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Market Square, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and feedback. It's definitely something we are working to repair so it doesn't affect guests in the future.

Houston, TX
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Right at check in we were asked if we could skip housekeeping service since our stay was over Christmas, we were offered bonus points in return. We accepted but were woken up by housekeeping anyway. It was a little noisy on our floor, but since we had a toddler we fit right in :) The elevator broke down the first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melr99
Matthew O, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Market Square, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us, and we hope you enjoyed your Christmas. I am sorry we woke you up on Christmas morning. We really did want to just make sure everyone was offered service if they wanted it that day. The elevator gave everyone quite a scare but I am glad it didn't disrupt the holiday too...

North Carolina
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

I booked this hotel because of the free parking and proximity to downtown. Note that this is about .6 miles from the downtown area. The weather wasn't great during our visit (cold and rainy) so we ended up driving downtown and paying for parking. The rooms were ok. Pros included a friendly staff and easy access to interstate and downtown....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cemckeon
Matthew O, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Market Square, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and feedback. I really do apologize about that melon. We will be more careful in the future to ensure everything on our new breakfast buffet is fresh and ready for eating. Hopefully we will see you here again soon.

Harlingen
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The room smelled like mold, too much moisture inside. We ran out of toilet paper. the girls have cleaned the room but left no toilet paper. I never got the laundry bag that I asked for. I had to ask the front desk for body lotion because they are not leaving any in the rooms. Breakfast was good, though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa C
Keily B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Market Square, responded to this review

Greetings Teresa C, Thank you for taking the time provide your feed back regarding your recent stay. I would like to apologize for your less than satisfactory experience, this is not the norm for our team. I have addressed the appropriate department leaders to ensure the issues you experienced were isolated incidents and that these shortfalls are immediately taken care...

99 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
0:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Avenida Guadalupe
Residence Inn San Antonio Downtown/Market Square
Avenida Guadalupe
Courtyard San Antonio Downtown/Market Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
East Side
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio-Downtown/Market Square
Arsenal
La Quinta Inn & Suites  San Antonio Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly-renovated Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown is located off I-10/35, making Sea World, Six Flags, the Alamo, and the metropolitan area easily accessible. Just a short walk from Market Square and the Alamo, our downtown hotel features a redesigned lobby equipped with free WiFi and 24-hour Market. Start your day off right with a free breakfast buffet each morning then take a dip in our indoor pool. Each guest room features Marriott signature bedding, ergonomic workspace, free WiFi and flat-screen TV with free HBO. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Market Square

Address: 620 South Santa Rosa, San Antonio, TX 78204
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Avenida Guadalupe
Price Range: £107 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Market Square 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Market Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn San Antonio Downtown/Market Square Hotel San Antonio
Fairfield Inn Market Square
Fairfield San Antonio
San Antonio Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Market Square Texas
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#90 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Market Square staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Market Square staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor, away from the elevator.”
  • Bedroom
  • Washroom
 of 5 bubbles 221kennethr, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“don't stay here!”
  • stained mattress
 of 5 bubbles kathyj256, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Top floor is more quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles SeniorTraveler65575, 1 May 2016 | Read review
“If you really want a quiet room don't stay near the elevator. With loud traffic you can hear people.”
 of 5 bubbles traveling4rkids, 7 Feb 2016 | Read review
“King rooms are spacious and I always go for high floors.”
 of 5 bubbles AAHou, 15 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5