We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

428 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 404: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We enjoyed our stay at The BW Alamo Suites. The room was comfortable and clean. We were close to everything. The staff was very friendly and accomodating.Tamera was very pleasant at checkout. Will definitely check this out when we come back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lmsul0106
glenwood springs, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed our stay. We had a few problems but they were fixed quickly. The staff was amazing. I would like to especially thank Rene and Celestina for making our stay more enjoyable. Both were went out of their ways to make sure the guests were happy. Thank you for your professionalism and for taking pride in your job. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terri E
Riaz A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I am happy to know our staff made you feel welcomed. It is nice to know your had a enjoyable stay. Thank you for giving us your feedback.

San Antonio, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This property is located near the Marketplace. Parking and security of your car should be improved. Signs were posted that the hotel wasn't responsible for your car or the objects in your car, but this hotel appears to be in need of improvement.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W846GRjosephg
Riaz A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I understand your concern of our security. It is like any establishment non are held responsible. We value our guest and their opinions. Security is an issue I will address. Thank you for staying with us.

Temecula, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A little hard to get to (one way street) but close to downtown, Alamo and Riverwalk. Don't take highways to and from. Clean and priced right. Less expensive than most. Not a luxurious property. But for the price, worth it!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skipfishy
Riaz A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us your feedback. I am glad you found it reasonable. Appreciate you staying with us.

Toronto
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Extremely disappointed that I was awoken in the middle of the night (2:45 am) just so that another guest can park illegally in a no parking area(in which they already parked)... my car was parked within the lines of a legal parking space. I've been parked since 7 pm.... that was 7.5 hrs ago... At first I thought Alex the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ocmglobetrotters
Riaz A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing your issues to my attention. I apologize you encountered issues during your stay. I have reviewed and discussed the issues of contacting a guest in the middle of the night. It is never our intention for a guest to have a rude awakening and loose sleep over a parking issue. I sincerely apologize . Thank you...

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel while in San Antonio for three days. It was a good location even though the one way streets can drive you crazy. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The desk staff was amazing. They helped with local places to eat and how to get around the city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jesus s
Riaz A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I am glad the staff was able to accommodate you during your stay. Appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay.

Colorado Springs
Reviewed 29 November 2016

This hotel has excellent service, breakfast and rooms. It is not right on the River, but a bus stop is just three blocks away and you can buy a ticket for about $3 and ride all day. The bus will take you to the Alamo, or stops to get down to the River.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mikel Ann P
Riaz A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites, responded to this review

I am glad you were able to utilize our trolley buses. They are a very convenient way to move around. I am glad to know your stay was welcoming. Thank you for staying with us.

Reviewed 29 November 2016

This hotel was a great place to stay for us. It is very close to downtown sightseeing locations (i.e. Alamo, Riverwalk, etc.). The room/hotel was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff was nice as well. Overall, a great place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle A
Riaz A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. It is great to know you had an enjoyable stay. I am glad you were able to visit our beautiful city.

Stephenville, Texas
Reviewed 27 November 2016

I've stayed at better BWs. Breakfast was severely lacking. Pool area and anything close to the pool reeked of chlorine in other words the whole downstairs reeked of chlorine. Room was ok for shabby. Not my best stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank catherinerF2189ZI
Riaz A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I apologize your stay was not comfortable for you. We keep our pool levels gauged, I understand if you felt it was too strong. Thank you for your feedback and staying with us,

Bandon, Oregon
Reviewed 25 November 2016

We stayed here so we could attend our son's Air Force graduation. Booked October 19th-23rd, 2016. The first day we chose not to have housekeeping clean our room. The second day, we did request a turn down. We picked up everything, so that the room could be cleaned without them having to maneuver around our things. The only thing done...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzan-Jim A
Riaz A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing me the issues you encountered to my attention. Our strive is always to assure guests have a welcoming stay. I have addressed your issues to my staff. I understand you came for a graduation, a memorable occasion and you had to encounter so many issues. Thank you for giving me your feedback so I may take...

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Avenida Guadalupe
Candlewood Suites San Antonio Downtown
Candlewood Suites San Antonio Do...
#129 of 354 in San Antonio
85 reviews
Avenida Guadalupe
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Market Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk
Arsenal
La Quinta Inn & Suites  San Antonio Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This hotel offers king beds in all rooms whether 1, 2, or even 3! Less than a mile to downtown attractions, shopping, and restaurants. Five blocks to Market Square. One mile to Riverwalk, Alamo, Alamo Dome, Convention Center, LaVillita, Institute of TX Cultures, and Tower of America. Free high-speed Internet access, fitness room, and indoor pool on property. 100 Percent non-smoking hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites

Address: 1002 S Laredo St, I-35 Exit 155A, San Antonio, TX 78204-3212
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Price Range: £68 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Alamo Hotel San Antonio
Best Western San Antonio
Comfort Suites San Antonio
San Antonio Comfort Suites
BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites San Antonio, Texas
Hotel Style:
#67 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#96 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Alamo Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles Suzan-JimA, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rear of hotel away from highway.”
 of 5 bubbles 570juanf, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There are some rooms where you hear faint barking because there is a Dog Hotel accross the street.”
 of 5 bubbles 531brendaa, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We had a room with 2 king beds and a pull out couch. There was A LOT of space in the room and we really liked that!”
 of 5 bubbles Lucy557, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“My room was absolutely huge (Room 301)”
 of 5 bubbles txcotton55, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay