We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by Seaworld

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by Seaworld
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by Seaworld
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

593 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by Seaworld
See the most recent reviews
Showing 590: English reviews
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 17 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 871krystenf
29273FOM, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by Seaworld, responded to this review

Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 14 March 2016

I very rarely rate anything negatively, but I really feel like people should be informed enough to know to avoid this place at any cost. They have one single person on the premises at any given time, so you can be prepared to wait in a long line for whatever you need. In our case, what we needed was access...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trippy0309
29273FOM, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by Seaworld, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. I do apologize for all the inconveniences you experienced. If I am not mistaken you and I have already spoken and you were compensated for the incidents you experienced. Please be assured that we have fixed the lock on that specific room, our printers, and extra help with our front desk....

Grants
Reviewed 14 March 2016

This place is just ok, its clean. Breakfast sucks all carbs NO meat or eggs. The swimming pool dirty an hot tub the heat element is out so very cold hot tub...The only thing good is the rooms are clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia O
29273FOM, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by Seaworld, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Please know that your comments about our breakfast have been noticed and taken into consideration. We are currently in the process of fixing our hot tub. It should be up and running in no time. I am positive our housekeeping team will be pleased to know your comments on...

Reviewed 11 March 2016 via mobile

I like three things in a hotel. Good wifi speed, comfortable bed and a healthy breakfast. This hotel scored almost zero on the wifi. So slow that email is even slow. The printer in the lobby was out of toner. Etc etc. sorry this property is not going on my list.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jimemarriott
29273FOM, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by Seaworld, responded to this review

Please allow me to apologize to for your recent stay with us. We value all of our guest and it is never pleasant to be informed someone had a negative experience. Please be assured that our Wi-Fi is currently up and running properly. As well as our printer for our guest. We hope that you choose to come visit again...

El Paso, Texas
Reviewed 8 March 2016

This hotel was disgusting! The spa was broken, the walls were thin, the breakfast sucked, tv was broken, people next to us were smoking pot, and the room was dirty.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brianne G
29273FOM, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by Seaworld, responded to this review

please allow me to apologize that your stay with us did not live up to expectations. We are currently working on fixing our hot tub. As for our TVs we have switched cable companies and all of our TVs are running and up to date. Be assured that we are indeed a non smoking facility and if there was a...

orlando, United States
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ada S
29273FOM, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by Seaworld, responded to this review

Evansville, Indiana
Reviewed 7 March 2016 via mobile

Stained towels and sheets. Watch turned up missing from desk in room. Reported it and it reappeared. Broken side entrance door where anybody could enter. Few choices for breakfast mostly just breads and cereal but it was better than nothing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Buster678891
Reviewed 7 March 2016 via mobile

Do not stay here. Stained towels. Stained washcloth (pic provided). Stained bedding. Stained pillowcase (and I know it was not make up from myself because I brought my own pillowcase) Dirty bathroom upon arrival. Outside access door broken for anyone to walk in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TTiger41
Milton, Illinois
Reviewed 2 March 2016

We called ahead to make sure the pool was open , said it was closed for cleaning , next day it wasn't cleaned , checked it had to go down 2 times to redo our card because key won't work ! Door was broke and they still wanted us to put our stuff in the room while we where gone...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank coryk231
Pilesgrove, New Jersey
Reviewed 27 February 2016

A TV issue of them switching to satellite was a bit insane. But the poor manager did her best to help. I need TV to sleep. Was supposed to comp room 1 night.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank markn244

151 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (126)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (17)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Queen Suite (32)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Single Room (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far West Side
Quality Inn near Seaworld
Quality Inn near Seaworld
#175 of 353 in San Antonio
99 reviews
Far West Side
Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area
Far West Side
Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld
Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld
#180 of 353 in San Antonio
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by Seaworld

Address: 1605 West Loop 1604 South, San Antonio, TX 78245
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far West Side
Price Range: £72 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by Seaworld 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by Seaworld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham San Antonio By Seaworld Texas
Hotel Style:
#63 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#69 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by Seaworld staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by Seaworld staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stayed on the 3rd floor and it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles briannab0banna, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Maybe third floor corner room so you won't hear your neighbors at least on one side.”
 of 5 bubbles shubie710, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Hotel needs to do a serious clean up! ”
 of 5 bubbles sergiogOnzo, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you are service connected , Active , Retired , or VA they give a discount .”
 of 5 bubbles GeneFitz40, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Third floor is the quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles mdavilasalt, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5