We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline"}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,088 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,039: English reviews
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We just returned from a conference in San Antonio where we stayed at the Best Western. Hotel has a great location, handy to both the freeway as well as the Riverwalk. Hotel staff was incredible; I don't know that I've ever met a friendlier and more helpful staff. Great hotel in all respects.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TNrick
bestwesternsunset, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our Hotel and for sharing such a lovely review. It is always the desire of our team to provide the BEST experience for our guests from check-in to check out. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and see us again real soon......

Reviewed 1 week ago

We are Best Western people, and this motel deserves five stars. The room is unique, and very comfortable. The staff is very helpful. The breakfast was one of the best we have had. If you are going to the riverwalk this is a great place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard P
bestwesternsunset, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk, responded to this review

Thank you. We brag about our downtown location, great breakfast and clean beautifully decorated guest rooms, but it's wonderful to hear it from you. We look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Corpus Christi, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great service. Clean. Need better beds. Decent breakfast. Cab service is a good idea to go to riverwalk. You'd have to pay to park anyway. Might as well enjoy and leave the driving to someone else. Congested street traffic.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Billy M
bestwesternsunset, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk, responded to this review

Thank you and please come again.

Waco, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent hotel built while preserving facades. Really great staff and nice amenities. Nice breakfast facilities and great quality of food provided. Walking distance to River Walk, Alamo, and the Alamo Dome, as well as shopping in clean and safe city.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 392ralphc
bestwesternsunset, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very happy to hear you had a pleasant stay with our hotel family. Your feedback is very important to us. We look forward to seeing you again. Thanks for staying with us.

Alma, AR
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I made reservations for 2 rooms on Dec 2 for Dec. 26-27..2 nights. Price was 80.00. When I check in they tell me I only booked one night and the price for another night would be 99.00. I called customer service and they said they were sorry. I can't find an email proving my claim so this is a warning....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaboodi
bestwesternsunset, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest. Please come again.

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

An absolute stellar place. Close to Amtrak and walk to Downtown, Amanda at front desk was a joy to work with, even when I came in at 5 a.m. Everyone there, food staff too all very friendly and helpful. The place was spotless and with a great history. Great surprise with the size of the room...very large with a sitting...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A S
bestwesternsunset, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very happy to hear you had a pleasant stay with our hotel family. I will be sure to share your kind words with Amanda. Your feedback is very important to us. We look forward to seeing you again. Thanks for staying...

Wharton, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Always wanted to see the lights at the Riverwalk during the Holidays and last minute we decided to go and we stayed as close the river walk without having to pay a tremendous hotel bill - we booked a room for Sunday Night and the cost was excellent and we were within walking distance to the Riverwalk, we had a...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wessels072482
bestwesternsunset, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk, responded to this review

We sincerely appreciate your business and we value the opinions of our guests. Every Guest is a Valued Guest, and we were delighted to be your chosen hotel during your recent stay. I am delighted that you Experienced Exceptional Service as intended by our Management and Staff. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future

Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewed 8 December 2016

I stayed at the hotel when I was in town for a conference. Unlike the other hotels on the other side of the freeway, this one charged half of the price but still provided everything that I needed. The front desk was particularly friendly. The house keeping was okay, which means that they did a decent job cleaning my room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank limosquito
bestwesternsunset, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments. Along with my team, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Osbry,

Queretaro City, Mexico
Reviewed 7 December 2016

We stay with them and in the Hotel's Parking Lot our window's car was broken and some personal items stolen. The hotel limited to say "We are sorry" and return us the $15 for the parking fee. I also request an hour for checking out at 1:00 instead of 12:00 but they denied to do that for free (a $100USD...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank adomingu
bestwesternsunset, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk, responded to this review

On behalf of my entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. This is not something that we are use to. The police was called and we did get a case number. We hope that you and your family are doing well. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can...

Nixon, United States
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Check in was easy. Brenda at the front desk was friendly and helpful . Breakfast was good. Area was close to start of marathon. Maintenance crew was busy due to deluge outside . Common areas kept dry.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ROSENDO B
bestwesternsunset, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We see that your stay was pleasant and that our accomodations and staff (Brenda) had you feeling your BEST!! Thank you and Please come again. I will be sure to get Brenda something very special for taking good care of you. We hope to see you again real soon.

338 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (138)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (64)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (176)
Viewed
Amenities (48)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (23)
Viewed
King Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Downtown
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
#12 of 354 in San Antonio
1,039 reviews
Crockett Hotel
#20 of 354 in San Antonio
1,612 reviews
East Side
Staybridge Suites Downtown San Antonio Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far West Side
BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrea Hotel & Suites
East Side
Holiday Inn Riverwalk
Holiday Inn Riverwalk
#23 of 354 in San Antonio
1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at the Best Western Sunset Suites Riverwalk in San Antonio, Texas. An all-suites boutique hotel offering comfortable, convenient downtown accommodations, free Internet access, on-site parking ($12.95+tax per day), vacation packages and easy access to San Antonio's best attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Address: 1103 East Commerce Street, San Antonio, TX 78205
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Price Range: £85 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sunset Suites - Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio
Best Western Riverwalk
Best Western San Antonio
San Antonio Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk San Antonio, Texas
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#37 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#57 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Weslaco, Texas
6 days ago
1 month ago
6 months ago
IDHoov
over a year ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Freeway noise on the south side, might check north side. But still a great place.”
 of 5 bubbles 50as, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The hotel is located at the corner of a freeway so I don't think there is a quieter room.”
 of 5 bubbles limosquito, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from Commerce Street if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles reanders19, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Night life is a little loud so stay to the back of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Joegilliam, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“we were put in the room at the end of the hall which was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles JMBmelbaus, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay