We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

San Antonio Marriott Northwest

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
San Antonio Marriott Northwest
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

324 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 314: English reviews
Wisconsin
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed here for 2 nights to be near meetings at the medical complex. The hotel was a good choice and served my needs well. They are undergoing renovations, but i had booked a renovated room, and didn't hear any renovation related noise during my stay. There are a few minor inconveniences due to the reno, ie the club is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wisgirl01
Lina C, General Manager at San Antonio Marriott Northwest, responded to this review

Dear Wisgirl01, Thank you for taking the time to survey your stay at our hotel. Thank you for the three star rating- however we want to earn a Five Star form you on your next visit! We hope to have you back again real soon! Lina C.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked our stay on hotwire and got it for a great rate as I did not want to pay $30 just to park my car down by the river walk area hotels. The hotel room we had was renovated and all new interior.they are in renovations but I didn't hear anything at all. When you look on the site you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kachst2011
Lina C, General Manager at San Antonio Marriott Northwest, responded to this review

Dear, kachst2011 THANK YOU! for the 5 star ranking! Come back and see us again real soon! Lina Cosmas, GM

El Paso, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for two nights in November on point. They want 15000 points per night because this is a category 3 Hotel. At 15000 points, it is the cheapest full Marriott in San Antonio. It is priced that way for a reason. It has undergone and is still undergoing renovation, there are elements of this hotel that needs some serious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hsphoser36
Lina C, General Manager at San Antonio Marriott Northwest, responded to this review

Hsphoser36, Thank you for taking the time to survey your stay while recently with us. My team and I utilize all guest feedback both & improvements as well as for accolades to our team. Your feedback is enlightening and will be used with our team to clearly make improvements to our services. I can imagine your disappointment upon returning to...

Plano, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The newly remodeled room was pretty good. Nice and simple and what I needed for my business trip. The lobby, bar area, and the gym were fantastic looking. The restaurant is terrible for anything beyond breakfast. I attempted dinner one night, and it took over an hour as they kept running out of everything. Once the food arrived, it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travis T
Lina C, General Manager at San Antonio Marriott Northwest, responded to this review

Dear Travis T, Thank you for taking the time to survey your recent stay with us. No-doubt that I am disheartened to learn of the disappointments that were had. I have shared your feedback with my team from the approach of re-training. I assure you that our efforts are sincere and your feedback does not fall on deaf ears. Travis...

Mesquite, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just finished a remodel & was wowed with the lobby & atrium. Bartender on Friday, Nov 4th was really great! Remembered drinks & was very friendly. The WOW stopped there. Meal service for Friday dinner was terrible! Extremely slow; about an hour! Tortilla soup came out luke warm; no crackers or chips. Didn't ask if more beverages were needed. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis P
Lina C, General Manager at San Antonio Marriott Northwest, responded to this review

Phyllis P, Thank you for your recent visit with us and your insightful feedback. I am versy sorry that the breakfast was slow and will certainly look into why. we are currently working out some new logistics of getting our food delivered quicker from our second floor kitchen. I will share your feedback with my team and use it to...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked this hotel as it was recently updated and was near the airport off the 410 Highway.....As a lifetime Platinum and Platinum Premier member I had completed the advanced check in via mobile application . I arrived and was informed updating was still occurring and the concierge lounge was closed. I also discovered upon driving up to this property...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MEProfenno
Lina C, General Manager at San Antonio Marriott Northwest, responded to this review

Dear MEProfenno, I am sorry to learn of your disappointments while here on your recent visit to San Antonio. I am very sorry that we did not leave a better first impression on your stay. I would love to have a bit more dialog in regards to your stay , as our Most elite guest-- Our Platinum Premiers, Platinum and...

st. petersburg, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was a trip I took for a conference. The hotel was a garden variety Marriott. The rooms were clean and updated. The lobby was clean. The staff was very pleasant. I have no real complaints to speak of. Nothing outstanding. Nothing horrible.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert T
Lina C, General Manager at San Antonio Marriott Northwest, responded to this review

Robert T! Thank you for the 5 Stars!!! Come back and see us soon! Lina C.

Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We attended a function nearby and reservations were made for us at this hotel. The rate was reasonable, probably a group rate. it was nice enough -- strange "lobby" with a few stations/podiums when you walk in. Only saw one person there at any time. Walk past the elevators to the "bar" where most folks were. They seem to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charleytoo
Lina C, General Manager at San Antonio Marriott Northwest, responded to this review

Dear Charleytoo, Thank you for your recent stay with us! I love to hear our guest feedback in regards to our renovation, staff and services. We celebrate our accomplishments as well as use feedback to work on our weaknesses. Our lobby design is in fact much more spacious than it once was and the Desk Pods were designed so that...

Port O'Connor, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a renovated room on the 9th floor as far away from the elevator as possible. The decor was nice, modern and the set up of the room practical despite the less than ample size. Especially the toilet is too small and cramped, even for a short, slender person. We could have put up with these minor inconveniences but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pehoc
Lina C, General Manager at San Antonio Marriott Northwest, responded to this review

Dear Pehoc, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent visit with us! My staff and I love to celebrate our accomplishments as well as improve upon our weaknesses. No doubt after reading your feedback, we had some shortcomings. I will certainly share your feedback in regards to the new room package with Marriott as...

Arlington Heights, Illinois
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

Horrible experience at bar/ dining .... yes staffing challenges existed but waiting 1 hour 40 minutes for a burger - completely unacceptable. The waitress did her best and she should be commended - but mgmt was non existent and not trying to make it better Rooms - visibly upgraded but airconditioning runs like a freight train thru the room. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Awarmstrong12
Lina C, General Manager at San Antonio Marriott Northwest, responded to this review

Awarmstrong12, Thank you for your recent visit and your feedback. While I wish the feedback was better, I promise you that I will use it to improve upon our services. I was brought up to speed of this particular night and so wish that we could have prevented the unfortunate delay. No way should anyone wait over 20 minutes for...

148 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (93)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10
Northwest Side
Courtyard San Antonio Medical Center
Uptown Loop
Hilton San Antonio Airport
Hilton San Antonio Airport
#54 of 357 in San Antonio
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Antonio Medical Center, TX
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#108 of 357 in San Antonio
52 reviews
Northwest Side
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
Red Rim Bistro
Cuisines: Southwestern
No photo provided
River City Cantina
Cuisines: Mexican, International
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about San Antonio Marriott Northwest

Address: 3233 NW Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78213-2866
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Price Range: £81 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — San Antonio Marriott Northwest 3.5*
Number of rooms: 292
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your San Antonio Marriott Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Antonio Marriott Northwest Hotel San Antonio
Marriott San Antonio
San Antonio Marriott Northwest Texas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from San Antonio Marriott Northwest staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Ajijic, Mexico
13 days ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from San Antonio Marriott Northwest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for room with an exterior window”
 of 5 bubbles wisgirl01, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for renovated room”
  • nice renovated room
 of 5 bubbles SeanW2010, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“A/C is very loud and room no desk, so you might rethink your options. The restaurant service was a disaster. Bar not much better.”
 of 5 bubbles Jetjouster, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Pick another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles LOUISD88, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“No desks to work on in new rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles moman37, 18 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay