We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Lackland

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Lackland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Lackland
See the most recent reviews
Showing 121: English reviews
Costa Mesa, California
Reviewed 21 March 2016

This hotel is the worst one I've ever stayed at. TV had a total of 8 channels, we were told at the beginning of our stay (a week) that it would be looked at, it never was. WiFi was non existent, couldn't watch NetFlix or anything else with internet, so basically no TV at all. The maids came super late...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Danielle H
Reviewed 8 March 2016

The reason I originally selected this location was for its proximity to Lackland AFB. It also had some fairly decent reviews which may have been provided by the hotel itself. Front desk staff were very friendly. When I entered my first room I immediately noticed blood on the bed spread and went right back to the front desk and told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobby O
Anisa T, Manager at Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Lackland, responded to this review

Thank You for your Review. We appreciate your feedback. I want to take this opportunity to Apologize to you for the recent negative experience during your stay with us. At Red Roof, we strive to provide every customer with superior service; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I want you to know that we are taking the appropriate...

Armstrong, Illinois
Reviewed 7 March 2016

The first room we had, there were cockroaches in the bathtub. I went to the counter to show him the pictures that I had taken on my phone and he just gave me another room, like it was no big deal.. It was disgusting. Then we had to move to the next room and the lights didn't even work. My...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelsey J
Anisa T, Manager at Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Lackland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our Inn.I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies. I can assure you that corrective measures will be taken to ensure a similar situation does not occur in the future. Thank you for sharing your concerns and I hope...

Jackson, Tennessee
Reviewed 7 February 2016

All the employees at this location were friendly and helpful. The place was well kept. During our 3 days, the employees were always busy making sure the place was well kept. Cleaning in detail. Whenever we asked for assistance in finding a location, the staff went out of there way to help us. They all had smiles on their faces...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise T
Anisa T, Manager at Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Lackland, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Denise, On behalf of my staff , I want to say thank you for the wonderful feedback . We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to serve you again in the future. A Big Thank You again!!

Reviewed 14 January 2016

I love this hotel it's clean and quiet and the waffles in the morning are pretty good. I stayed in room 203 close to the highway and heard no outside noise whatsoever throughout my stay. Ms. Anisa the manager , is very upbeat and knowledgeable of her job letting me know about all the perks like the RediCard (card to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leah S
Anisa T, Manager at Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Lackland, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Leah, We appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the San Antonio Lackland Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 8 January 2016 via mobile

Don't book this place, there is one problem after another.no hot water, remote does it work , no towels in the room , room not mede up . Non existent wifi. I could go on and on . Choose some where else. The breakfast is not much to talk about. I would just choose another hotel. Staff is rude and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kookielover
Anisa T, Manager at Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Lackland, responded to this review

Hello Miss, I apologize that your needs were not met when you came to stay with us at our hotel. Thank you for leaving a review and your concerns will be discussed with my staff as soon as possible. Hopefully, you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future, so you will see our improvements.

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 2 January 2016

Check in was at 3PM, but we weren't checked in until about 3:40. A lot was going on at the front desk. It was unorganized on their part. Our room was good and clean though, which we were more worried about.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giau C
Anisa T, Manager at Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Lackland, responded to this review

Good Morning, Just want to say thank you for your feedback . I am glad that you had a clean room and your stay was enjoyable.

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 17 December 2015

I arrived to the RRI on Friday the 27th of November, the room was relatively clean and the door to the room locked correctly, I was never afraid of the environment and felt safe while I was staying here for two weeks. the light in the bathroom was not working 100% as it should so I called the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henry G
Anisa T, Manager at Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Lackland, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Gonzalez, Thank you for taking a moment out to write a review and they help us improve our product and services. We appreciate your business and behalf of my staff and myself we are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay at the Red Roof Inn Lackland. Thank you again.

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 10 December 2015

Anisa, the phony who writes fake-concern replies to all the true and critical reviews on this website, just completely ignores every single terrible thing about this rat-hole motel, and nothing ever, ever gets fixed. Here is my experience: 1) YOU CAN'T GET ANY SLEEP in this rathole. There's no sound insulation at all.Details follow. 2) THIS MOTEL IS THE WORST...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheapmotelexpert
Anisa T, Manager at Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Lackland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the San Antonio Lackland Red Roof. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience that was occurred during your stay. I can assure you that corrective measures will be taken to ensure a similar situation does...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 17 November 2015 via mobile

In the mist of the roaches. Bugs and half cleaned rooms the only good thing I can say about this establishment is that your front desk agent Lekisha is the absolute best and only good thing the hotel has going for them. Lekisha was completely professional and helpful during our short stay there. Not only do y'all need to train...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alicia A
Anisa T, Manager at Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Lackland, responded to this review

Ms. Alicia, Thank you for the positive feedback in regards to my front desk representatives, and as far as the cleaning goes, I was unaware of the issue that you had experienced while you stayed with us. I am glad you brought this to my attention and changes will be made effectively. Looking forward to serve you again in the...

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Rodeway Inn at Lackland AFB
#248 of 353 in San Antonio
62 reviews
Far West Side
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lackland AFB (San Antonio)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far West Side
Quality Inn near Seaworld
Quality Inn near Seaworld
#176 of 353 in San Antonio
100 reviews
Far West Side
Studio 6 San Antonio - Lackland AFB
Studio 6 San Antonio - Lackland ...
#188 of 353 in San Antonio
59 reviews
Far West Side
Pinn Road Inn & Suites
Pinn Road Inn & Suites
#91 of 353 in San Antonio
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Red Roof Inn San Antonio Lackland, TX is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel next to Lackland Air Force Base (AFB). The hotel is also close to the Alamo, the Alamodome, the River Walk, the Tower of the Americas, Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center and Hemis Fair Park. Kelly Air Force Base (AFB), Wolff Stadium, St. Mary's University and Our Lady of the Lake University are all within 15 minutes. Red Roof San Antonio Lackland features non-smoking rooms, free continental breakfast, free High Speed Wireless Internet access throughout the building, an outdoor pool, a fitness center on-site, and a coin laundry facility. All rooms feature a microwave & refrigerator, iron & ironing board and in-room coffee. Enjoy our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Lackland

Address: 6861 Highway 90 West, San Antonio, TX 78227
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Price Range: £47 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Lackland 2*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Lackland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Lackland Hotel San Antonio
Lackland Red Roof Inn
San Antonio Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Lackland Texas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Lackland staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Lackland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2nd floor was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Pepper65, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There are no great room choices here, the room they moved me too also had roaches.”
  • ROACH CRAWLING ACROSS FACEBOWL
  • ROACH KILLED FROM CRAWLING ON DRESSER COUNTER
  • ROACH ON MY BED
  • DOOR FRAME COMING AWAY FROM THE WALL VERY INSECURE
 of 5 bubbles 504pierr, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“the wifi never connected although it showed available”
  • we marked the sheet to see if they changed linens like they said they did.  They did not
  • bathroom door had a
  • bathroom was duct taped at the base
  • threshold of the bathroom (grime and mold) after maid service
  • closer view of the bathroom filth
  • dirt and crumbs on top of the refrigerator before we unpacked
  • inside the microwave, notice the mold/burned top right of picture and not cleaned on the tray
 of 5 bubbles 758anitah, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms closer to the office seemed more quiet”
 of 5 bubbles floridian059, 24 Mar 2016 | Read review
“If you have to stay at this location Inspect your room carefully and bring your own linen and towels not to mention plenty of sanitizer.”
 of 5 bubbles 539bobbyo, 8 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5