We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Inn at Vanessie

Show Prices
#26 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Inn at Vanessie
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

404 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 400: English reviews
Redondo Beach, California
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This lovely, charming inn has everything you could ever want, including a very puppy friendly environment and plentiful breakfast buffet, complete with espresso/cappuccino machine! Our rooms had fireplaces, private back patios and all the romance of cozy, southwest decor. Just a ten minute walk to the Plaza and mere feet from great dining options, including an on property restaurant. We...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LaTourMimi
Fish Creek, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have visited Sante Fe once a year for the last 9 years. This year we decided to stay near the square. We found a gem. The Inn is unique and easy walking distance to the restaurants, galleries, museums and shopping. We had the good fortune to be there in one of the 3 months (Dec, Jan & Feb) that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Karon O
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I' am a Santa Fe local. Vannesie is my favorite place to listen to our local legend and virtuoso , Doug Montgomery. I love the variety of his playing and the fun Sunday night's with some of our local singer's. I have enjoyed many night' s there . Listening recently to Broadway star " Patti Lupone" . Opera singer's Susan...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laurie H
vanessie, Manager at Inn at Vanessie, responded to this review

Dear Local , Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our piano lounge & most importantly, thank you for being a favorite regular ! We appreciate you & your support of all of this great live music here in lovely Santa Fe. The Staff at Vanessie

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

In Santa Fe for a hunting trip just 35 miles out of town I decided to stay at Vanessie due to its location in the center of the city. It was a great choice! When I checked in they upgraded my room and I had a personal parking spot. the room was large, clean and beautiful. I was successful early...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Q7065CZjoem
vanessie, Manager at Inn at Vanessie, responded to this review

Dear Joe, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your stay ! We appreciate the 5 stars & look forward to your return visit to Santa Fe. It was our pleasure having you stay with us. The Staff at Vanessie

Santa Fe, New Mexico
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Out of town friends stayed here recently with mixed reviews. Room....very nice. Parking....horrendous! Restaurant...overpriced and mediocre food, but great entertainment. Their biggest disappointment was the so-called "complimentary" continental breakfast. Food was fine, but not gratis, as advertised. First, they add a $3 service charge per person for the "free" buffet. Additional items are $5, with another $1 added for service....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Betty S
vanessie, Manager at Inn at Vanessie, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you were disappointed in your breakfast. We work very hard with a full staff to insure a wonderful experience from breakfast through to evening at our Boutique Inn. The Staff at Vanessie

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

After researching different hotels and bed-and-breakfasts in Santa Fe, my wife and I decided this might be a good option. We were more than pleased with our decision! Eric upgraded us to a suite when we arrived for no extra cost. The room was gorgeous and the bed was soft and cozy. It is only a short walk into the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dean D
vanessie, Manager at Inn at Vanessie, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review ! We appreciate the 5 stars and also the time spent writing about your visit with us. We do hope to see you again. The Staff at Vanessie

Rio Rancho, New Mexico, United States
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here many times and Vanessie never disappoints. Our room #4 was perfect and larger than expected. The bed was so very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and the staff were so friendly and accommodating. The piano bar is a great touch. Thanks Vanessie for making our stay in Santa Fe great!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lisam8882014
vanessie, Manager at Inn at Vanessie, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay ! Thank you for the 5 star review. We do hope you return to lovely Santa Fe soon. The Staff at Vanessie

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

Despite having stayed at the Inn before, this past trip was a disaster. We checked in on Sunday, 12/4, for a 4 night stay. By 10:30 pm that same night, we were relocating ourselves to The Hilton a block away. We made the mistake of lighting the artificial log (provided) in the "charming Kiva fireplace". Within 10 minutes the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
vanessie, Manager at Inn at Vanessie, responded to this review

We do apologize that you had this experience with your fireplace while visiting with us. There is misinformation here though as the chimney was not clogged at all but the super cold evening prevented the smoke to rise normally. Had the chimney been pre heated as listed in your waiver agreement the smoke would have funneled its way out properly....

Reviewed 7 December 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Inn. The staff was great and went out of their way to be helpful, including sharing local places of interest. Our room was large and well decorated. Breakfast was good and we loved coming back to the bar and entertainment in the evenings. We were within walking distance of the center of old...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kathy M
vanessie, Manager at Inn at Vanessie, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the 5 star review ! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay & we look forward to your return. The Staff at Vanessie

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 7 December 2016

A great place if you like more of a boutique style with a down home feel with new mexico flair. Very awesome staff who upgraded our room. Like most reviews say the parking is somewhat of a adventure. Withing walking distance of the plaza. Dining options are also within walking distance. One thing to remember is Santa Fe has nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank unhapp69y
vanessie, Manager at Inn at Vanessie, responded to this review

Thank you for noticing our "unique" ambience & thank you for the 4 stars. Santa Fe is most certainly distinct in its architecture and culture. It was our pleasure having you stay with us. The Staff at Vanessie

414 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (295)
Viewed
#2 King Fireplace (53)
Viewed
#3 Queen (40)
Viewed
#5 Queen Fireplace (44)
Viewed
#7 Second Floor Suite (49)
Viewed
Atalaya Room (46)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Hotel St. Francis
Hotel St. Francis
#29 of 60 in Santa Fe
987 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Downtown
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
#17 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza
Downtown
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Inn and Spa at Loretto
#23 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,645 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#8 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Inn at Vanessie is an award winning, authentic adobe Inn located two blocks to the Plaza area. The 11 spacious rooms are exquisitely appointed with southwest art, artifacts and textures. Amenities include private baths, fireplaces, TV/VCR/DVD, CD players, wireless internet access, telephone with voice mail, hair dryers and robes. The stunning suites have private gardens with fountains and sun rooms. Fantastic jacuzzi, happy hour at our bar Vanessie -- an Inn with a fun atmosphere! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inn at Vanessie

Address: 427 W Water St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-1858 (Formerly Water Street Inn)
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Price Range: £127 - £254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Inn at Vanessie 4.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Inn at Vanessie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Vanessie Hotel Santa Fe
Inn At Vanessie Santa Fe, New Mexico
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inn at Vanessie staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Inn at Vanessie staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 4 is very spacious!”
 of 5 bubbles kathymY8992MK, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you choose and upstairs room you will have to bring up your own luggage.”
 of 5 bubbles bayonnebrawler, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 4 (sorry, no cool Pueblo Indian name - not sure why) offers best bang for the buck.”
 of 5 bubbles SantaMonicaPete, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Hopi room would work well for handicapped also.”
 of 5 bubbles cmkey2002, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had a suite, which was great. Can't speak for the standard rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles kontos2016, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay