We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hacienda del Cerezo

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Fe
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Hacienda del Cerezo
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

5 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 5: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a 10-unit hotel built in "hacienda" style about a half-hour from Santa Fe. The setting is absolutely gorgeous -- on a bluff with distant views of mountains all around. The last 5 miles to get there are dirt road, which adds to the feeling of remoteness. The service was superb, all provided by Carey, who served the excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rdnyc52
A TripAdvisor Member
Texas
1 review
23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2003

The scenery is beautiful and the food is good but the accomodations are disappointing. Linens and furnishings are not what you would expect in a hotel that charges $600 per night. Be warned the owners are very protective of their horses and those with limited experience riding will not be accomodated. Also the owners are smokers and the smell of...

 Report
Helpful?
23Thank A TripAdvisor Member
haciendado, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda del Cerezo, responded to this review

Due to their lack of equestrian experience (and the troublesome liability issue in New Mexico), these guests were not allowed to ride. This soured their experience in the high desert.

Chicago, IL
Reviewed 25 November 2002

Hacienda is an excellent resort with breathtaking views, delicious and creative food and warm and gracious hospitality. We were made to feel like we were at our own private estate. The innkeepers were wonderful hosts, sharing their knowledge of the area and willing to go to great lengths to help us enjoy our stay. Great service, comfortable rooms (with radiant...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank rdl44
A TripAdvisor Member
East Greenwich,Rhode Island
1 review
4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2002

Fabulous Views, food, hospitality, service, decor add any words you want and the dirt road makes it even better !

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank A TripAdvisor Member
A TripAdvisor Member
Dallas
1 review
7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2002

It is a 5 mile trip down a dirt road to reach this spot..but well worth it. The place offers spectacular views, absolute quiet, Arabian horses in the stable (riding for experienced riders is included in the rate), and true gourmet meals. Exceptionally clean, each room a different suite. Be sure and take advantage of the "box lunch"...elegant and delicious.

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank A TripAdvisor Member

1 photo of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Inn At Santa Fe
#30 of 61 in Santa Fe
568 reviews
The Lodge at Santa Fe
#35 of 61 in Santa Fe
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe
Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe
#24 of 61 in Santa Fe
839 reviews
Sunrise Springs Spa Resort
#10 of 61 in Santa Fe
78 reviews
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
#6 of 61 in Santa Fe
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Hacienda del Cerezo

Address: 100 Camino del Cerezo, Santa Fe, NM 87506
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Price Range: £550 - £628 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Hacienda Del Cerezo Santa Fe, New Mexico
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hacienda del Cerezo staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hacienda del Cerezo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?