We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We have stayed in Santa Fe on several occasions but never at Garrett’s. I’ve always expected to pay a lot for a hotel room in the downtown Plaza area but we were delightfully surprised to find this little gem. Not only is it in the...More
Garrett's Desert Inn had been recommended by a Santa Fe merchant during our last trip. It's location on the edge of downtown was appealing and certainly the prices seemed like a deal. When we arrived at our Junior Suite room, we were very disappointed to...More
It is right beside the main tourist area, so you know it's going to be more expensive. I stayed on a Saturday night, making the price higher. I didn't see any tour buses, so I assume everyone there drove, so I don't understand why I...More
Response from Brian M, General Manager at Garrett's Desert InnResponded 28 January 2013
All Hotels in DownTown Santa Fe charge for parking since it is very limited and at a premium. We have one of the lowest parking rates which range from $8/day (our rate) to $32/day.
We enjoyed our stay here. The rooms are comfortable and not your carbon-copy plan hotel rooms found worldwide, which is nice. The location is great, right near the plaza. The only thing I didn't appreciate was that parking is not included in the room price....More
For the price, the location of this hotel is good. That's about all it has going for it. The room is dated, and our bathroom had all types of hair all over the place--none from us. We had reservations for 2 nights. Went to breakfast...More
18 Thank Jeanne P
Response from Brian M, Manager at Garrett's Desert InnResponded 2 January 2013
Thank you for your recent review. We do take these seriously. I will first apologize for the lack of service your room received. Often times, we receive requests from our guests stating they only need fresh towels and the room doesn't need servicing. A room...More
Some chairs are available, but apparently are on a first-come, first-served "chance." We saw lots of people sitting outside and many of them were smoking. We couldn't tolerate the smoke, so we stayed inside once we came back... More
Some chairs are available, but apparently are on a first-come, first-served "chance." We saw lots of people sitting outside and many of them were smoking. We couldn't tolerate the smoke, so we stayed inside once we came back from supper.