We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks Newbury Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks Newbury Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

293 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 287: English reviews
Start your review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks Newbury Park
 Click to rate
Norco, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This had to be one of the worst stays in a room I have ever had. Even though we were comp't the room, it still was not worth my time and discomfort. Let's keep it short and simple: Check in delayed by 45 min asked for 2 queens, got a King and a pull out Room reeked of cigarette smoke...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D1794PHjoeh
Ladera Ranch, California
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for one night. Room was clean, but we could smell smoke even though the hotel is supposed to be nonsmoking. The breakfast was ok too, but I'd like to see more hot items. The decor is outdated and could be updated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ciscoedhs
Reviewed 1 week ago

Was disappointed in our stay here due to the fact that I booked a KING bed room online, and received a QUEEN handicap accessible room upon check in. Was not informed of this at check in and after hauling all our stuff and two dogs to the room my husband did not want to switch rooms for just one night....

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nadene H
Seeley Lake, Montana
Reviewed 1 week ago

If you are looking for a turndown service and mint on you pillow than go someplace else. If you need a clean and quiet hotel with an excellent location and is pet friendly. This a good choice. Good clean rooms, nice staff and excellent location. The area is good for visiting the Ventura area. Quiet and well maintained in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael A
San Pedro, Belize
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is one of the less than stellar La Quinta's we have stayed in the past couple of years. Hot water was lacking for showering, it was only luke warm for both of us, maybe ran out of hot water or maybe they are conserving water. We like to take hot showers. No hot breakfast buffet. Disappointing. Most La Quinta's...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bouvmom48
Thousand Oaks, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The breakfast is disgusting, the bread is old and dry, the banana's are always bad. They have the same muffins every day, no variety. Only a few packets of oatmeal, and if you dare to ask if they have a plain oatmeal packet the answer is always NO.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gilliane356
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks Newbury Park, responded to this review

Your feedback of your recent stay is greatly appreciated. We are definitely disappointed to hear that you were unhappy with the breakfast served at our property. However, your response will go a long way toward improving breakfast for your next and future guests' stays. We offer you our sincerest apologies and are hopeful that you allow us another opportunity to...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This property is a little outdated and the hot tub was not working on our visit. It is in a good location, near the 101. We stayed here prior to visiting the Reagan Library and Museum, there may be other places closer with nicer accommodations for the price.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick K
Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Stayed here for 3 nights a few years ago. The room was ok, clean and comfortable. I used the hot tub at the time and that was also reasonably warm. My problem was that on 2 of the days, my room was not serviced - I reported this after the first day when servicing was missed. Reception gave me towels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve Y
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks Newbury Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns regarding the experience that you encountered during a recent stay at our location. We are very sorry that you had such a negative experience while staying with us. We would like to better understand the circumstances of your experience. Would you mind contacting us at LQCustomerCare@LQReviews.com. Thanks!

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 29 January 2017

While the room is decent (though the bathroom fan sounded like two metal gears grinding together nonstop) the only reason we chose this hotel is because we called ahead and were told they had a year round, hot-tub that would be open until 10pm that night. Upon arriving, we asked the front desk clerk if the hot-tub was open and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MelodyD3
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks Newbury Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, as it is very important to us. We’re sorry for the problems you experienced. We will share your comments with the General Manager so that similar situations will not occur in the future. We hope you will once again choose us for your lodging needs. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care

San Marcos, Texas, USA
Reviewed 27 January 2017

Nice hotel for the area. Easy access to Freeway. nearby restaurants, shopping. Great friendly staff. Open access to rooms nice balcony great views to enjoy. Clean rooms. Great breakfast for all to enjoy. Book this hotel for your visit to the area. Great value.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alfreds495

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thousand Oaks hotels
0.3 mi away
Palm Garden Hotel
Palm Garden Hotel
#2 of 9 in Thousand Oaks
421 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Thousand Oaks Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Thousand Oaks Ventura County
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Thousand Oaks Ventura County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks Newbury Park

Address: 1320 Newbury Rd, Thousand Oaks, CA 91320-3607
Region: United States > California > Thousand Oaks
Price Range: £75 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks Newbury Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks Newbury Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites 1000 Oaks
La Quinta Inn And Suites Thousand Oaks
La Quinta Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks Hotel Thousand Oaks
La Quinta Thousand Oaks
Thousand Oaks La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks Newbury Park staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks Newbury Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't expect a warm/clean hot tub.”
 of 5 bubbles MelodyD3, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room near elevator if you are carrying a lot of stuff. Every thing looks close, but access is not always easy.”
 of 5 bubbles 647elizabethh, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you're a nonsmoker, be sure to ask for a nonsmoking room. Several rooms in the back are for smokers.”
 of 5 bubbles Linda_Kundell, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“don't go here”
 of 5 bubbles trvl4evrArizona, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Second floor rooms were fine. Tables on the second floor decking were nice until teens stayed there into the wee hours smoking marijuana.”
 of 5 bubbles 107sheilal, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5