We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Scranton PA

PricelineUS$57*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$76*
US$57*
Great Deal
US$58*
US$58*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Scranton PA
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

587 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Scranton PA
See the most recent reviews
Showing 575: English reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2015

I stayed at this hotel when I was in the area. Though this is an old hotel, it was well kept. The staff were friendly and eager to help. Rooms were clean, amenities were good. I really enjoyed my stay here. If you are looking for a decent place to stay I will definitely recommend this one.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John T
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking your time to review your hotel stay. We appreciate you noticing our efforts in updating and renovating our property. Please know, we will continue providing quality services for all of our guests. Thank you very much for recommending us to the traveling public. We hope to see you again in...

Reviewed 11 August 2015 via mobile

The rooms/bathrooms were very clean and neatly kept. The service was very respectful, kind, and friendly. The pool and pool area were neat and clean as well as the gym area. Great place for families to enjoy their stay. Definitely would come back!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ramya G
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind review. We are very happy, when our guests find our hotel suitable to their travel needs. We appreciate you noticing our guest rooms are very spacious and our indoor heated pool and jacuzzi attract many guests with children. Please stay with us again. Sincerely, Siva Myneni, General Manager.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 9 August 2015

Was in the area with my family to visit a nearby sleepaway camp. Decided to drive up the night before and crash to make the driving a bit easier. All other places closer to the camp were already booked solid so we decided to stay here for the night. We figured it was only for one night - how bad...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank neposlappe
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please know that our bed sets are replaced with new pillow top mattresses, just last year and all have new mattress covers. At your request we have provided the bedding. Your concerns are addressed. Sincerely, Siva Myneni, General Manager.

Reviewed 9 August 2015

I was travelling to Canada and chosen this place to stay at night. The staff are all attentive and friendly. Rooms are clean, modern, bright with big comfortable beds. The hotel provides continental breakfast. Price is affordable and the overall service is excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandhya U
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for this nice review. We are very happy when our guests are satisfied with their stay at our hotel. Guests' reviews are very important to us as they help us to strive for better quality service and accommodations. Please stay with us again during your next trip through Scranton area. Sincerely, Siva...

King of Prussia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 August 2015

This hotel was affordable, convenient and comfortable. It's not fancy but it is clean and the beds were very comfortable with lots of nice pillows and crisp, clean sheets. I stayed 2 nights in 2 different rooms and they were both well appointed. the pool is very well maintained. the staff was very friendly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vamshikan
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel. We can assure you that we will continue providing good quality service for the most economical price in this area. We appreciate you enjoying our indoor heated pool and jacuzzi that attract many guests at any season. We hope to see you again in your next trip to Scranton. Sincerely,...

New Milford, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 August 2015

Hot tub had mold in every jet, the room had obviously not been vacuumed or dusted, the toilet also had pubic hairs on it upon arrival. My mother in law was the one who stayed and was too nice to complain. When I complained I was rudely told that they basically don't care because nothing was said during the stay...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank melissawN4159LU
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this review

Melissa, You did not stay here and did not visit us. Your relative stayed here and did not complain during her stay or checkout time. We always follow up guests' complaints and concerns. Sincerely, Siva Myneni, General Manager.

jamaica, United States
Reviewed 5 August 2015

Great location but in need of serious updating. Dirty plastic flowers where everywhere, old wall paper, dark hall way and old looking sofa in the lobby. Our room needed an airfreashner, my kids were scared to sleep on the bed. With some investors this hotel can be great with its game room, pool, free breakfast and location, but for now...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Collette P
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are glad that you stayed with us with your family and seemed to enjoy our indoor heated pool, jacuzzi and other amenities. We wish we heard from you during your two nights stay. Please know your concerns are addressed. Thanks, Sincerely, Siva Myneni, General Manager.

Reviewed 3 August 2015

I stayed at the hotel for the weekend and it was an awesome experience. Very neat rooms and excellent service. The breakfast was great and the front desk people were very helpful all through out the stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Soumya K
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your nice review. We are very glad that you like our hotel and our customer service. Please know that we will continue to provide our quality accommodations for the most economical price in our area. We hope you will stay here again during your travel. Sincerely, Siva Myneni, General Manager.

Scranton
Reviewed 2 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Glenn L
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this review

Saint Charles, Missouri
Reviewed 2 August 2015

filthy is to good of a description because it was obvious upon entering the lobby the place was UNACCEPTABLE, I made certain that I would view the room before signing in upon entering the room the livestock (cock roaches) ran amuck in front of me upon rejecting the room, the ownership refuses to return the reservation amount there was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 5969mark
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton PA, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please know, we had a full house on that night and your reservation is pre-paid /non- cancelabe. We have many frequent guests who enjoy our accommodations. Sincerely, Siva Myneni, General Manager.

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scranton
7.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Scranton
385 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain
1.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn Scranton
Fairfield Inn Scranton
#5 of 10 in Scranton
237 reviews
5.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Scranton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Days Inn Scranton PA

Address: 1946 Scranton Carbondale Hwy, Scranton, PA 18508-1144 (Formerly Quality Hotel)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Scranton
Price Range: £42 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Scranton PA 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Scranton PA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Scranton Hotel Scranton
Scranton Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Scranton PA staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Scranton PA staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Select a room the faces east to get the morning sunshine. The motel is situated 'beneath' (in the shadow of) the main road to the north.”
DHuddlestone, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rare side rooms have scenic view”
jalenbrowarner, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“In Room Jacuzzis to relax after skiing”
normanpricekins, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“First floor convenient for Pets.”
jamesquarter2550, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“4th floor nice view”
alexdock545, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$57* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$58
Orbitz.comUS$58
TripAdvisorUS$58
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates