We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Residence Inn Scranton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence Inn Scranton
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 144: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

When we first entered our room we were astonished to see dishes and cookware all in the dishwasher unwashed. Gross! We went back and asked the front desk to change to another room. Well, the second room also had some left in the dishwasher, but the remaining cookware was still available. Tired with a day of travel we decided to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DragonChaser
Amanda E, General Manager at Residence Inn Scranton, responded to this review

Dear DragonChaser, Thank you for your review. What you experienced is not our norm and we will use your feedback as a training tool. We are truly happy you enjoyed our breakfast and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Callicoon, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had purchased a one night’s stay from a local TV fundraising auction. My stay at the Residence Inn in Scranton was superb. The hotel staff was knowledgeable and friendly. The hotel was immaculate and inviting with holiday décor. My room was clean, comfortable and quiet for a great night sleep. The parking lot was well maintained with no ice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LPO73
Amanda E, General Manager at Residence Inn Scranton, responded to this review

Dear LPO73, Thank you for taking the time to review The Residence Inn Scranton on trip advisor and for helping support a local television channel. We are thrilled you got to stay and enjoy our amenities and friendly team. We are always trying our best to keep a clean friendly well maintained hotel and are happy that is what you...

Queensbury, New York
Reviewed 9 November 2016

We are only here for one night, passing through on our way to visit family in Ohio. The check-in could not have been more efficient or friendly! There are a few cosmetic touches that could use an upgrade, but the cleanliness of the room is great. The hotel is in a safe area, near lots of chain restaurants and some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Goldnfan
Amanda E, General Manager at Residence Inn Scranton, responded to this review

Dear Goldnfan, Thank you for your review and choosing to stay with us on your travels to Ohio. We strive to provide you with excellent service and a clean fresh room. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here two nights to visit family. Room was not ready but wait was.only 10 minutes. Room is clean.and comfy. well appointed and roomy. Like the fireplace. Breakfast was OK. Typical dry eggs and overcooked sausage. But it's free. Nice selection of baked goods. Has a pantry with OK stuff if your starving at midnight!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick B
Amanda E, General Manager at Residence Inn Scranton, responded to this review

Dear Rick B, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we are glad you enjoyed your in room fireplace, they are a poplar on these fall chilly evenings.

Reviewed 1 November 2016

I think this place is very nice in that it accommodates pets. Friendly staff. Room dull but clean. Can have most excellent Chinese food delivered. Store it in refrigerator and take it with you. Decent breakfast is included. Eggs, sausage, yoghurt etc. A good stopover if you have pets.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane d
Amanda E, General Manager at Residence Inn Scranton, responded to this review

Dear Jane D, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed our clean rooms along with the delivery option and our extensive complimentary breakfast buffet. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

New City, New York
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stay here while we were in the process of moving. This was one of the only hotels that allowed us to take our dog. It is an ok set up the rug was dirty, couch old and bed very worn. The worst part was the shower, it was dirty and rusty. This was the first time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie M
Amanda E, General Manager at Residence Inn Scranton, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie M. We are sorry you did not enjoy you room and wish we had the opportunity to address while you were staying with us. We truly aim to make all of our guests have a wonderful experience.

Tuckahoe, New York
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Like the reviews I read before my trip, I agree that this property is in need of a makeover. My room was ready for early checkin on a quiet Friday, 9/30. My room (314) had torn carpet, which I pointed out. Room was otherwise clean and fine, When I emailed the property manager about a couple of items, however, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BobSClinton
Amanda E, General Manager at Residence Inn Scranton, responded to this review

Dear BobSClinton, Thank you for the feedback, please know that we have addressed your concerns. We are very pleased we were able to have a room read y for your early check in. We hope to welcome you back in the future!

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed in this Residence Inn while moving with a pet to Boston. Last night we stayed at the Residence Inn Roanoke. What a difference a night makes Roanoke was clean and modern. This hotel shouldn't be in the same chain. This room smells bad. The are no convenient outlets to charge iPads or phones. The staff is just ok....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barinr
Amanda E, General Manager at Residence Inn Scranton, responded to this review

Dear barinr, We are very sorry you did not enjoy your experience at the Scranton Residence Inn as we strive to keep a clean fresh hotel with a friendly attentive team. We do sure hope you will be a future Residence Inn guest.

Halifax, PA, United States
Reviewed 5 October 2016

I stayed at this property for two days while teaching a class in Scranton. The hotel is very nice, with a lot of public areas to relax. The lobby and breakfast area look like they have been recently remodeled. Staff was friendly and accommodating. My check-in was fast (I had pre-checked-in using the Marriott app) and there were no issues...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William S
Amanda E, General Manager at Residence Inn Scranton, responded to this review

Dear William S, Thank you for your kind review of the Scranton Residence Inn. We are happy you were able to enjoy many aspects of our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Excellent experience. Jessica greeted us with a warm welcome, and our room was clean and comfy. The gym was small, but had and an elliptical machine and treadmill that allowed me to get a workouts in. Complimentary breakfast was a nice treat. I accidentally left my workout clothes hanging on bathroom hook and I called Residence Inn to ask if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marympayne
Amanda E, General Manager at Residence Inn Scranton, responded to this review

Dear marympayne, We are happy you had a great wedding weekend and were able to enjoy our fitness room and breakfast. We are very lucky to have Jessica on our team!

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scranton hotels
3.4 mi away
Hilton Scranton & Conference Center
3.5 mi away
Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Scranton
Fairfield Inn Scranton
#5 of 10 in Scranton
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Scranton
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain
6.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 10 in Scranton
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover award-winning service and convenience at the favorite extended stay hotel- the Scranton Residence Inn! Our superior location is only a few miles from major highways and over 50 restaurants, shops and entertainment destinations. In addition, our hotel is in the heart of Northeastern PA's Oil and Gas region and only minutes from many healthcare facilities including CHS, Geisinger, TMG, and Allied. You'll feel right at home with complimentary perks that include daily hot American breakfast buffet and a social hour three nights a week featuring light fare with beer and wine. Guests enjoy access to our 24-hour fitness and business centers, indoor pool, and grocery shopping service. Our spacious suites feature fully equipped kitchens and free Wi-Fi. We're pet friendly, too! Are you a frequent Marriott guest? Take advantage of the exclusive Marriott Rewards Program. Whether traveling for work or play, make the smart choice of extended-stay hotels in Scranton, PA - Residence Inn by Marriott Scranton. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Scranton

Address: 947 Viewmont Dr, Scranton, PA 18519-1663
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Scranton
Price Range: £94 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Scranton 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Residence Inn Scranton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Scranton Hotel Scranton
Residence Inn Dickson City
Dickson City Residence Inn
Scranton Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Scranton staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Hamilton, Ohio
6 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Scranton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A terrific choice of hotels”
 of 5 bubbles LPO73, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Inside rooms away from highway are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles BobSClinton, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“On the ground floors, the views are limited.”
 of 5 bubbles Q3508ZVwilliams, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request a room away from the highway”
 of 5 bubbles S4841ZBwaynes, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the elevators and the rooms close to the stairways. People tend to be louder in those areas.”
 of 5 bubbles EEKlectic, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay