We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Motel 6 Flagstaff East - Lucky Lane

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Flagstaff East - Lucky Lane
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 71: English reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Well this is my 6th time staying at this Motel 6. I always stay here before and after rafting the Colorado River. But this time was not up to par. I could not get through the front desk so I booked the hotel on booking.com. Which was not the best deal so I did get free Internet for the night....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristen R
Phoenix
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Had booked at another Motel 6 but mysteriously was transferred here, wasn't happy with that but figured I would do a review on this Motel 6 somewhat updated location staff average room fairly clean they are doing some remodeling here so be aware still needs some work and could possibly be noisy

 Report
Helpful?
Thank varoom39m
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Glad to see we chose the better of the two Motel6s in the area! We are happy with the look of this room. Nicely made beds, clean lavatory, great floors and working AC. All at an awesome price. The remodel did wonders!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Swayla S
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

I liked the place. It's nice and cozy. Almost 1 hour drive to Grand Canyon. The city is beautiful and is worth to visit. Staff are friendly and nice. Internet was not free unfortunately and when we paid it was not working at all. Hotel is very centrally located and is close to restaurants, coffee shops and.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SamiraNazer
Reviewed 10 August 2016

The good thing about this hotel is if you are traveling with dogs. They are welcome, at NO ADDITIONAL fee! Stayed a Thursday and Friday night. Thursday rate was reasonable but the Friday rate was over priced. This hotel does not have a refrigerator or microwave. Pretty basic stuff. Also missing was shampoo. This was my first time in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom P
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Flagstaff East - Lucky Lane, responded to this review

Tom, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our rates and the inconveniences you experienced. We are glad to be able to provide Wi-Fi to our guests and apologize for the dissatisfaction you describe with our policy. We strive to provide...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

Staff is good except the short girl which works in night shift , she is rude . Wifi is not free and u have pay to get it . One of the most dirtiest and not clean motel 6 I ever saw . For the price we paid at this location , we did a mistake and it will never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ThukralSaab
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

Stopped here on my way to Texas about 3 years ago. It was bad and I knew never to stay here again. My teenager decided to go to NAU here and I avoid this place for 2 years. This year after not finding room, I had no choice and BANG, it was so different. Rooms clean and looks like renovated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roxana R
Midlothian, Virginia
Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

Remodeled hotel, the rooms were bare bones but so is the pricing. Our room was clean. We had two double beds with one desk chair. You watch tv from the bed. You get what you pay for in the hotel business. Good lighting in the room. No fridge or microwave or coffee maker. They have coffee in the small lobby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B W
Maryland
Reviewed 25 March 2016

It was spring break so I was lucky to get a room. Hard to find and easily confused with other Motel 6 close by. Room was clean and staff were friendly. Non-smoking room and it was!!! A little noisy. Walls are kind of thin. I got there late. So it fit the bill of a clean bed and bathroom so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron & Joanna C
California
Reviewed 20 February 2016

I stayed here because I was very tired and no one had rooms, it was so bad I took off my jacket and just laid down and fell asleep. I did not shower just got up dropped a Duce and left. It's better than frezzing in the car.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RichardDb222

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 East Lucky Lane
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - Flagstaff
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Flagstaff Near I-40
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Flagstaff East - Lucky Lane is located near the Museum of Northern Arizona, Walnut Canyon Monument, Meteor Crater, and Snow Bowl Ski Park. Wi-Fi is down until renovation is completed. Modern Rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Flagstaff East - Lucky Lane

Address: 2440 E Lucky Ln, I-40 at Exit 198/Butler Ave, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-9745
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Price Range: £40 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Flagstaff East - Lucky Lane 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Flagstaff East - Lucky Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Flagstaff
Motel 6 Flagstaff East - Lucky Lane North America
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Flagstaff East - Lucky Lane staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good Basic low cost room.”
 of 5 bubbles rojocompton, 25 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see rooms”
 of 5 bubbles elmelArizona, 7 Dec 2015 | Read review
“get a room close to the front desk?? maybe the PAID wifi will be better??”
 of 5 bubbles BillandElizabeth0929, 2 Aug 2015 | Read review
“We were in the area to see Grand Canyon, not inside motel room. So, if you just want a clean, safe, HONEST place to stay...this is it. Thanks to Doug, Jennifer & Yolanda.”
 of 5 bubbles 303janetc, 12 Jul 2015 | Read review
“If you care about picking a good room, you should probably find another place to stay. Get a cheap room, sleep and leave.”
 of 5 bubbles 135Greg135, 14 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay