We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn I-40 & I-17

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn I-40 & I-17
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

254 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 235: English reviews
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I left the Lucky Lane location 17 minutes after checking in due to the horrible accommodations and non working electronics. Upon arriving here at Milton I was enthusiastically greeted by Corey, who apologized for the way Lucky Lane treated me even though they two aren't affiliated. Corey put my family in adjoining rooms on the second floor. Both rooms have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn M
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn I-40 & I-17, responded to this review

Dear Carolyn, On behalf of our entire staff, we would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your wonderful review. We are excited to hear you were very pleased with Corey's helpful customer service and our comfortable accommodations. We were honored to host you and we hope to welcome you back the next time you are in...

Arizona
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Was in the area just to go hiking and play in the snow. The driveway to the hotel is shared with a gas station, but the sign is clearly visible on the street. Its also up a steep drive, so ice and snow can make it interesting. It was ok while I was there, altho it did have snow and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drgunfly
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn I-40 & I-17, responded to this review

We are glad you found us despite any initial trouble. Thank you for sharing your detailed review with us. We appreciate your compliments to our accommodations, as well as your suggestions. Getting a great night's sleep while traveling is important so we are happy to hear we successfully delivered just that! In addition, we are delighted to hear our complimentary...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a bad ending to a great family vacation. Unfortunately I had to cut my vacation short because of this hotel. The staff is not friendly, just there passing time. I asked to change rooms and the staff said that they were booked, when I said I was itching they made an excuse that it was the weather. Then...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joelbrgal G
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn I-40 & I-17, responded to this review

Dear Joel, According to our records, you stayed with us at the end of December. We consider the matter of any kind of pests in our rooms to be a very serious matter and we always address these reports immediately. Now that this has been brought to our attention, we completed an inspection of our rooms and did not find...

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nothing nice to say about this place so I will be brief. No, no, no! This is the bottom of the barrel. Avoid this one folks! Quality Inn Flagstaff (S. Milton) is run down, dirty, it's in an odd location . . . never mind, just stay somewhere else! You're welcome!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank draysterling
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn I-40 & I-17, responded to this review

Guest feedback is extremely important to us as it allows us to better understand the experience our guests have. We appreciate you taking a moment to share your thoughts with us. We sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations for cleanliness and location during your stay. We consider cleanliness to be a priority and are disappointed to hear you may...

Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

Very nice, excellent staff! Good location lots of businesses within walking distance. There was room to park the big rig in the back. It's a little bit older, but the bedding was very comfortable and the room was furnished fine. The price was very fair.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darcy K
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn I-40 & I-17, responded to this review

Darcy, On behalf of our staff, we thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful comments! We are pleased to hear you found the comfort your were seeking in our accommodations. Providing our guests with an affordable room, paired with excellent service is our goal. It is great to know we achieved this during your recent stay. Should...

Illinois
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Room was clean enough but linens were a little on the old side. Mattress was very soft. You get what you pay for. Breakfast room is upstairs with food on first floor? They do provide trays for caring food up the stairs. We were lucky to have first floor rooms and could carry our breakfast to our room. Lobby is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BAK46
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn I-40 & I-17, responded to this review

We consider guest feedback to be extremely valuable as it provides us with insightful information. We are pleased to hear you were treated with courtesy and friendliness by our staff members, throughout your stay. Though you enjoyed the comfort that your clean room offered, we are saddened to know your stay was anything less than perfect. We will inspect the...

Henderson, North Carolina
Reviewed 22 November 2016

The room we had was good and clean. The Heating system made some noise, but was not too bad. The Continental breakfast had to be eaten in the lobby, but we did get to meet some nice travelers. I would stay there again. We left with a beautiful view of a snow covered mountain.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eagleeye20140316
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn I-40 & I-17, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking a moment to provide your positive review from your recent stay. We are happy to read that you felt comfortable in your room during your visit. We also love seeing our guests make new friends as they enjoy our breakfast options and hope that you felt at home during your stay. We can't wait...

Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Shabby, dirty rooms. In the morning on the way to breakfast, the maids were throwing dirty linens in the hallway into piles. 4 maid carts were in the corridor and we had to walk on ( no way to go around it) dirty sheets and towels. The room had signs boasting big fluffy pillows but ours were the size of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa F
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn I-40 & I-17, responded to this review

Melissa, Guest feedback is considered extremely valuable as we continuously look for ways to improve upon the aspects that matter most to our guests. It saddens us to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. Cleanliness is one of our top priorities and we will be sharing your comments with all staff members to...

Paisley
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights while touring in the area and while I would stay here again, the hotel is a little tired and in need of a refurb. We could not find a lift and while my wife and I were lucky enough to have a ground floor room, some of our group had to carry luggage up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesandrewmcdonald
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn I-40 & I-17, responded to this review

What a privilege to hear that we may have the honor of hosting you again! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Our helpful team is always available to help you and our guests with anything needed, including assisting with transporting luggage. Thank you for the compliments to our comfortable beds and rooms. Although our...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 25 October 2016

I never want to give bad reviews of anything but I just could not give this place a good review. I give it one star because the building is standing. It was disgusting. It was dirty. It was filthy. The pillows on the beds were the size of my sofa throw pillows at home and were horrible and lumpy. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KK428
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn I-40 & I-17, responded to this review

All comments from our guests are appreciated as they are considered learning opportunities. We are grateful you took the time to share your experience as we can now work on the issues you mentioned. We are very sorry to hear we did not meet your standards and expectations. While we are a pet friendly hotel, we expect all our guests...

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#11 of 63 in Flagstaff
334 reviews
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane
0.5 mi away
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
#20 of 63 in Flagstaff
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Inn also an ideal hub for Sedona, Meteor Crater, the San Francisco Peaks, Walnut Canyon, Sunset Crater and Wupatki Indian Ruins. Adjacent to Northern Arizona University, this charming hotel is 80 miles from the Grand Canyon. Let the friendly staff book guided Canyon tours via van, plane or helicopter. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn I-40 & I-17

Address: 2000 S. Milton Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86001 (Formerly Quality Inn University)
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Price Range: £59 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn I-40 & I-17 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn I-40 & I-17 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn University Hotel Flagstaff
Quality Inn Flagstaff
Flagstaff Quality Inn
Quality Inn I-40 & I-17 Flagstaff, North America
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn I-40 & I-17 staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Tucson, Arizona
10 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn I-40 & I-17 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay Somewhere Else.”
  • Dirty
  • Low uncomfortable bed
  • Soot from heater vent
  • Mildew on Ceiling
 of 5 bubbles joelbrgalg, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles KK428, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do not bring in microwavable food or anything that needs refrigeration.”
 of 5 bubbles deedan2us, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a bed that is higher off the floors, I'm 5"3" and the beds were not even knee high. Harder for the elderly to get in and out off.”
 of 5 bubbles 968paulettem, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No elevator for second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles DoctorJoe_12, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5