We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel at the Lafayette a Trademark Collection Hotel

Traveller (131)
360
Panoramas (12)
Video (1)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The Hotel @ The Lafayette is a historical landmark built by America’s first professional female architect, Louise Blanchard Bethune in 1904, and has been painstakingly restored to its original beauty in 2012. It boasts thirty-four boutique guest rooms, three mouthwatering restaurants, and five breathtaking ballrooms.
Read more
Property amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Art Deco Style
Classic
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
51Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
16Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
415Reviews
390Photos
17Q+A
86Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 203
  • 116
  • 52
  • 21
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Beautiful hotel and attentive desk staff. The window in our room was open & would not close. They were very quick to respond & rectified the situation. That said, $35 was charged for valet parking. When he returned my car, he left it streetside, running, with the key fob
Read more
Response from KristinaP2086, Front Office Manager at Hotel at the Lafayette a Trademark Collection Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you so much for your feedback, we appreciate it! I do apologize about the valet, we do have someone always watch the cars even when they are busy and we also only charge $20 for valet if you are seeing more than that please contact the front desk and speak with someone from our management team we would be happy to take a look at that for you. Thank you again.
Read more
My daughter choice for wedding event is truly a gem . Everything in one place dinning , bar , coffee shop and salon. Rooms are excellent comfortable, clean . Suite is awesome . Can’t wait for the main event! Brittney has been awesome coordinating rooms for our guests! Thank you
Read more
Response from KristinaP2086, Front Office Manager at Hotel at the Lafayette a Trademark Collection Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you so much for your feedback, we appreciate it! We look forward to having you with us for your main event.
Read more
Lovely room and very quiet hotel. I would recommend it. Room was clean and comfortable bed. Stayed for business and chose a queen suite which gave us a nice area to work. Parked in the garage a block away and it was only 48 a day. Ate breakfast in the restaurant and it was
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from KristinaP2086, Front Office Manager at Hotel at the Lafayette a Trademark Collection Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you so much for your feedback, we appreciate it! We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Although rustic and quiet, this historic and authentic building is beautiful and well preserved. The decor is lovely and modern. This service is excellent. We had a few drinks at the adjoining brewery which was very cool. They upgraded us to a gorgeous, large room with the
Read more
Response from KristinaP2086, Front Office Manager at Hotel at the Lafayette a Trademark Collection Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your feedback, we appreciate it! We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
great location for concert goers. Don't plan on food or drinks after concert. (rest/bar closes at 9:00) No vending machines for sodas or snacks. Workout room is in severe need of upgrading (old machines and some are broken) no water available
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from KristinaP2086, Front Office Manager at Hotel at the Lafayette a Trademark Collection Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your feedback, we appreciate it! We do offer snacks and soda down at the front desk since we do not provide vending machines on the floors. We do apologize you were unaware of this amenity we offer at the hotel. Thank you again for your feedback, we appreciate it.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel at the Lafayette a Trademark Collection Hotel
The One Bedroom Suite at the Hotel @ The Lafayette
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel at the Lafayette a Trademark Collection Hotel
The Junior Suite at the Hotel @ The Lafayette
Photo provided by managementHotel at the Lafayette a Trademark Collection Hotel
Photo provided by managementHotel at the Lafayette a Trademark Collection Hotel
One & Two Bedroom Suite Kitchen
Fireplace in room
PreviousNext
12345636
I don’t recall room service. I don’t think they offer it. It’s run by Wyndham, so don’t expect much as far as services. Rooms are great and big. But brewery is disappointing and it’s where they offer breakfast buffet and that is completely a mess. Trust me, search for restaurants down close to Canalside or near Hyatt hotel. Good restaurants nearby there
1 vote
Show all answers
Is there early checkin available?
No idea...sorry. Call the hotel and I am sure they will attempt to accommodate you.
1 vote
Show all answers
they do have valet parking, but it's a bit pricey. we just parked a block or two away in a parking garage. check parkwhiz and search hotel lafayette parking
0 votes
Show all answers
How far from the Keybank Center is this hotel located. Do you recommend it for a game at the Center?
It is about a 10 minute walk. Definitely a good location to walk to the Key Bank Center. I would stay there again if going there for an event.
1 vote
Show all answers
Does the 2 bdrm suite have one bathroom or 2?
Our two bedroom suite had 2 bathrooms (one ensuite, one adjacent), plus spacious kitchen and living room.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234
"Lafayette Brewery in bar/restaurant. Breakfast in cafe was superb!"
"Some rooms have windows that only face the inside. If you have a problem with this make sure to get a room with a window facing the street."
"ask for a room looking into the city"
"Ask for a room with a desk if you need to desk"
"Go on the website and choose one of their decorated rooms. Also....Make a reservation!!"
PreviousNext
12345618
PRICE RANGE
US$116 - US$237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkBuffalo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
57
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing