We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ambassador Hotel Waikiki

Visit hotel website
Traveller (359)
Room & Suite (118)
Video (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to Ambassador Hotel - A Waikiki Hotel, where our ideal Waikiki location meets exceptional value. We are conveniently located in the heart of Waikiki, on the island of Oahu, offering something for everyone looking for the perfect Hawaiian Vacation; Oahu Activities, beautiful beaches, Surfing, Hawaii Golf, Shopping in Waikiki, Waikiki Restaurants and much more. Residence-style comforts including Full Kitchens, Free Cable Internet, Cable Televisions, Flat Screen TV's and more. Lounge by our sparkling Swimming Pool or take a short stroll over to gorgeous Waikiki Beach. Just 9 miles from Honolulu International Airport. Conveniently located on the Waikiki Trolley line and bus routes. Shuttle Service by Roberts Hawai’i available. Close to Ala Moana Shopping Mall, Waikiki Beach & other Oahu Activities.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Package Deal
Hotel packages

Location

Full view
96Great for walkers
Grade: 96 out of 100
70Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
31Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
808Reviews
387Photos
36Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 115
  • 247
  • 234
  • 92
  • 120
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
When booking this hotel, the listing displayed many accommodation features such as a pool and free wifi. Unfortunately, when you get to the hotel you have to pay $20 extra each day for these “amenities”. Such a joke. How can they advertise free wifi and then charge for it? How
Read more
Response from GuestR20, Guest Relations Manager at Ambassador Hotel Waikiki
Responded 4 weeks ago
Aloha emmagrizz, We're so sorry to hear your recent visit was not up to par. Please know we greatly appreciate you bringing our attention to the issues you experienced. If you'd like to discuss this experience further, we ask that you please reach out directly with your contact info and room number. We sincerely hope you give us another chance in the future. Sincerely, Guest Relations
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
OMG, where to begin...first of all, we are a military family and housing informed us that we wouldn’t be able to move in to our home for a month...the Ambassador Hotel went over and above what ANY hotel in the area was willing to do and the staff was absolutely
Read more
Response from Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Ambassador Hotel Waikiki
Responded 7 Jul 2018
Aloha Jill C, It means so much to us that you took the time to leave a review. We're happy to hear you had a positive experience with our great staff members. We hope to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Guest Relations
Read more
When we checked in at 11pm that Monday evening, it was Argie at the front desk. We mentioned that we were past guests, and could he check to see if we could be on a higher floor as in the past. He diligently cross-check the available rooms, but because of our unusual length of
Read more
Response from GuestR20, Guest Relations Manager at Ambassador Hotel Waikiki
Responded 4 weeks ago
Aloha Keparametric, Thanks for staying with us again! We're happy to hear you enjoyed our great location in Waikiki along with our friendly staff. We hope you stay with us again soon! Sincerely, Guest Relations
Read more
I booked a room at the Ambassador Hotel Waikiki for three days and 2 nights. The deal was great. The amount I spent for 2 nights, some hotels charged the same amount per day. The hotel was clean, we were given reusable water bottles, the room was just like my Groupon voucher
Read more
Response from GuestR20, Guest Relations Manager at Ambassador Hotel Waikiki
Responded 6 Feb 2019
Aloha Keyanna I, Thanks for staying with us! We're happy to hear you enjoyed our great location in Waikiki along with our amenities. We hope you stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Guest Relations
Read more
Watch out when you stay at this hotel. I stayed at this hotel on January 12th-13th. They charged me twice with different cards because one of my card 'declined' according to the front desk clerk. My bank account then showed pending so we used different card instead since we need
Read more
Response from GuestR20, Guest Relations Manager at Ambassador Hotel Waikiki
Responded 19 Jan 2019
Aloha Jamie, We're so sorry to hear your recent visit was not up to par. Please know we greatly appreciate you bringing our attention to the issues you experienced. We'll share your feedback with management, if you'd like to discuss this experience further, we ask that you please reach out directly with your contact info and room number. We sincerely hope you give us another chance in the future. Sincerely, Guest Relations
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementAmbassador Hotel Waikiki
Photo provided by managementAmbassador Hotel Waikiki
Photo provided by managementAmbassador Hotel Waikiki
PreviousNext
12345624
How long is it to walk to the beach?
Dont stay here! It’s disgusting! My son got bed beds really bad! They didn’t offer any compensation either! What a joke!!
1 vote
Show all answers
We had our luggage stored at no cost. I think should not be a problem
2 votes
Show all answers
No airport shuttle but I use Speedishuttle for transport to/from airport to hotel
0 votes
Show all answers
Sorry, I don't know, so you'll have to ask them. Check-in time is 3pm and I got there at 10:45pm because my flight was delayed and I had no problem getting my room. And by the way, they were sold out that week, and were turning down people at the desk when I came in, so they could have easily sold my room.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234568
"The Diamond Tower (18 floors + PH) face towards the Zoo or same as Kuhio Ave runs. Higher rooms can view the Ala Wai Canal and the ocean."
"South West sides works for us BUT ask always ask the front desk to make certain"
"no good rooms in this hotel"
"Second floor room facing south-east is good."
"Go elsewhere"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$117 - US$207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ambassador hotel honoluluambassador hotel waikiki
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiOahuHonoluluWaikiki
NUMBER OF ROOMS
311
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing