We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Courtyard Waikiki Beach

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Courtyard Waikiki Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 109: English reviews
Kannapolis, North Carolina
Level Contributor
117 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

I booked this hotel at the last minute. And did not realize that in order to stay here you have to pay $39.00 dollars to park your car. Seriously that is a little much. So please check that. When I checked in the front desk staff was pleasant. The rooms are very very small compared to other courtyards I have... More 

Helpful?
Thank theresa f
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

My family really injoyed this hotel. Very clean and neat. And the coffee shop is AMAZING! Right in the center of everything. Can't wait to vacation here again. Comfortable beds, rooms are alittle tight, little closet space but it was manageable for a family of 3.

Helpful?
Thank Oriana S
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I went to the Marriott app and was able to get a great rate on short notice which included a discount for reward members. Although I was unable to check in on the app (probably due to late booking status), I was greeted warmly, and checked in efficiently by the front desk staff. The next day, our keys would not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sylvia C
Wcourtyard, Manager at Courtyard Waikiki Beach, responded to this review

Aloha Sylvia C., Thank you for taking the time to review Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the staff accommodating. We apologize for any inconvenience with the room key mishap, but luckily it sounds like it was resolved quickly. We hope to have you as our guest again on a... More 

Orange County, California
Level Contributor
80 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

If you're looking for a nice clean hotel and don't mind not having a resort atmosphere then this hotel is for you. My only druthers is that Ibooked a corner 1 bedroom suite based upon the pictures I saw on the website & what I got was a long narrow suite (room 758) which looked across directly into another apartment... More 

Helpful?
Thank Norma R
Wcourtyard, Manager at Courtyard Waikiki Beach, responded to this review

Aloha Norma R., Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience staying at Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach. We are happy to hear that you found your overall stay satisfactory. Your feedback is important to us and we apologize for the confusion with the breakfast vouchers. We hope to see you again during a future visit to... More 

Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I am surprised I haven’t received a survey request from Marriott from my last stay. I’ve been waiting for an after stay survey to express my dissatisfaction with my family stay in Courtyard Waikiki Beach. We stayed in this hotel from 27 July to 2 August. My satisfaction level for the hotel was nothing to write home about. The hotel... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Taz O
Wcourtyard, Owner at Courtyard Waikiki Beach, responded to this review

Aloha Taz O, Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. Please accept our sincere apology for failing to meet your expectations during your recent stay with us. We strive to embody all of the characteristics of an urban oasis in Waikiki, and we regret to hear we fell short with you on a variety of levels.... More 

Travellers are raving about these Honolulu hotels

Red Bluff, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was just ok. Nothing wrong with it but nothing stood out as above average. Most people wouldn't concern themselves too much about their room if they are spending as much time as possible outside in this beautiful island. Thank goodness we got out as much as possible. The gift shop was a poor excuse for a gift shop.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kuuner
Wcourtyard, Manager at Courtyard Waikiki Beach, responded to this review

Aloha kuuner, Thank you for taking the time to review Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach. We are happy to hear you were satisfied with your overall stay. We apologize for any inconveniences you faced. We want you to know we value your feedback and will be addressing the issues you mentioned with the proper departments. We hope you will stay... More 

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for 2 nights and I think the location is great. I didn't rent a car and everything is in walking distance. The rooms are comfortable as I was located on the higher floor with a balcony. Note that this hotel do not charge resort fees, which is a big plus for me. Valet is charged, although you... More 

Helpful?
Thank cookiebeast
Wcourtyard, Manager at Courtyard Waikiki Beach, responded to this review

Aloha cookiebeast, Thank you for taking the time to review Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach and providing us with your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We apologize for any noise inconvenience. We hope you will stay with us again soon. We look forward to welcoming you back with aloha. Mahalo nui loa. More 

Fayetteville, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location within easy walking distance to beach, shopping and the trolley. We stayed 2 nights before setting off on our 7 night cruise around the islands and then 2 more nights after the cruise was complete. Rooms were comfortable and nice. The biggest inconvenience was that 2 of the 3 washing machines in the guest laundry were out of... More 

Helpful?
Thank SaraSue52
Wcourtyard, Manager at Courtyard Waikiki Beach, responded to this review

Aloha SaraSue52, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time at Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach. We apologize for the inconvenience with the out of service washing machines and want you to know we will work to resolve this issue. We hope to welcome you back... More 

Level Contributor
100 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stay here all the time. Best to ask for a room on "the quiet side" over looking the pool. The other side has suites, but is also on a noisy street. Service is great, right in the middle of it all, at a real good price.

Helpful?
Thank DBKuper
Wcourtyard, Manager at Courtyard Waikiki Beach, responded to this review

Aloha DBKuper, Thank you for taking the time to review Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach. We are happy to hear you enjoy staying at our hotel and that you are a repeat guest. We are always aiming for excellence and want our guests to feel fully accommodated when they stay with us so it is wonderful to see guest feedback... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I am writing this review while on stay since I am so embarrassed at least and angry at most. I booked 2 nights for 4 people. Two nights is a part of my 9 nights trip on Hawaii islands. I have stayed 2 nights on Courtyard on the other 2 islands resectively and was satisfied. So naturally I expected a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Wcourtyard, Manager at Courtyard Waikiki Beach, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to review Courtyard by Marriott Waikiki Beach. We are very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. We take customer feedback very seriously. Our Deluxe Double Beds and Junior Suite room options both offer two (non-sofa) beds and we encourage guests to explore our room options online prior to... More 

223 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
0:45
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (106)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (2)
Viewed
Pool (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (83)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Aqua Oasis
#23 of 84 in Honolulu
447 reviews
Pagoda Hotel
#67 of 84 in Honolulu
455 reviews
Waikiki
Hilton Garden Inn Waikiki Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
#34 of 84 in Honolulu
963 reviews
Aqua Palms Waikiki
#53 of 84 in Honolulu
1,804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our no resort fee and free internet hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Waikiki within walking distance to world-famous Waikiki Beach, shopping, signature restaurants, and Waikiki's nightlife. As urban oasis, our Oahu, Hawaii hotel's accommodations & upgraded amenities offer the best value for Hawaii vacations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Waikiki Beach

Address: 400 Royal Hawaiian Ave, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-2837
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Price Range: £133 - £272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Waikiki Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 403
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Orbitz and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Courtyard Waikiki Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Waikiki Beach Hotel Honolulu
Courtyard Hotel Waikiki Beach
Wyland Waikiki Hotel
Courtyard Waikiki Beach Hawaii/Honolulu
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Honolulu
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
#31 Business Hotel in Honolulu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Waikiki Beach staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Waikiki Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ice maker and microwave on the first floor. Stay on the lower floors if you plan on using these items.”
 of 5 bubbles tazo2015, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay at a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles kuuner, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room on a high floor to avoid street noise at night and early a.m.”
 of 5 bubbles SaraSue52, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“One bedroom kings are nice...queens are small. Shower is miniature.”
 of 5 bubbles KeithK230, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“High floors are good bear in mid there is a bit of road noise on the street side but the sunset views kinda make up for it”
  • Room
  • Towards the ocean
  • View from room 10th floor
  • Out door seating
  • King bed room
 of 5 bubbles G3452WGdavidt, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay