We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Renew

Show Prices
#14 of 85 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Renew
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,213 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,006: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Renew
 Click to rate
Kerens, Texas
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel was Ice and clean. Had a very contemporary/zen feel. They had oils you can scent your room at and for those with sunburns they had a Lemmon grass infused towel they kept in refrigerator which was so soothing. Restaurants, shop, and beaches on Waikiki were close by. The staff at front desk were helpful and friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
Phoenix
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visited around New Years time 2015 and thought this was an adorable little place. Staff was very attentive and cared about little details of stay. There was a welcome drink on arrival which was a nice touch. Overall would recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Worldtraveler2112112
Natasha_Akee, Guest Services Coordinator at Hotel Renew, responded to this review

Aloha Worldtraveler2112112, Mahalo nui loa (thank you very much) for choosing to stay with us and for recommending our property. Wow you stayed with us in 2015 and till this day our staff left a lasting impression. We appreciate your kind words and business, it would be our pleasure to host you again. Me Ke Aloha Pumehana, (with warmest aloha)...

Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here with my wife for her special b/day, we checked in at 2:30am and was very surprised when they brought us champagne and chocolate. We had a lovely time staying here no complains, the staff is very attentive and ready help

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevroy h
Natasha_Akee, Guest Services Coordinator at Hotel Renew, responded to this review

Aloha Stevriy H, Happy belated birthday to your wife and many many many more to come! Mahalo for sharing your special day with us and for your kind words about our teammates. Does not matter the time of the day ~ customer service does not sleep! We hope you enjoyed your overall stay on island and enjoyed all the beauty...

Tyler
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The place was all together good except for the smell of BO. I now know if a place offers something at check in to "freshen up "the room or "add to its appeal" get ready. I got to the room and was greeted by an odor that the fresheners offered at the front couldn't shake. I have no clue what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David F
Natasha_Akee, Guest Services Coordinator at Hotel Renew, responded to this review

Aloha David F, Mahalo for staying here with us and for taking the time to provide a review of your experiences. We appreciate and welcome all comments in order to better our services. We're sorry there was an awful smell in our room that overpowered the air infuser. We apologize for the inconvenience the awful smell caused you. Me Ke...

Whyalla, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked lovely room for myself and my husband for an up and coming trip in July this year in January as in last month. The booking was for free cancellation up until 21/7/2017, nothing else to pay and pay at the property.... all good. Apparently not. Checking my credit card details found I had been charged $555.00 US already....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tania R
Natasha_Akee, Guest Services Coordinator at Hotel Renew, responded to this review

Aloha Tania R, We're sorry to hear you are unhappy with booking policies instilled by booking.com. When booking with an online travel agent such as booking.com you pay the room rate directly to them same goes for the deposit. The only payment paid directly to the hotel is our resort fee, which is paid upon check-out. Therefore the deposit and...

Rancho cucamonga, CA
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Definitely a great find. Upgraded to ocean view and it was a decent room. Modern and smelled nice with the fragrance they let you choose when you arrive. The staff was too notch- every single one we met. It is a smaller hotel but location is decent. The downsides are that we choose it for the reasonable price rather than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiffkat2000
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed for one night in Hotel Renew and I found it to be quite average. The staff is extremely friendly and they do provide a nice breakfast buffet. The thing I liked the most about this hotel is the location. I did not rent a car and went everywhere by foot which was really easy. It's about a two-minute...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Courtney W
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

ALOHA! These were the first words we heard when entering the hotel where fresh juice and a cold towel was waiting for us. We were greeted by Rachel and Amanda at the front desk and were congratulated on our recent marriage without us even mentioning it (little touches like this made us love our stay).The rooms had a romantic feel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pentraveler535
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was a nice place to stay for one night during our stopover. The staff were always very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great and healthy. The rooms were dark but comfortable, especially the bed. The bathrooms had mould beneath the silicon sealant but was ok. Carpets were frayed in the corridor. The location is great, being opposite the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anpham
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Decent hotel very close to the beach. Great staff, very helpful and kind. Parking challenging in area unless you valet for $32/day. Continental breakfast served daily in the lounge. Facility could use some updating, but adequate and clean. Would strongly consider staying again, especially if on a bit of a budget. Easy walking to all that Waikiki has to offer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vishal Y

1,021 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (784)
Viewed
Room/Suite (207)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (160)
Viewed
View from Room (73)
Viewed
Bathroom (61)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (36)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:29
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (217)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (221)
Viewed
City View Room (112)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Vive Hotel Waikiki
#10 of 85 in Honolulu
2,045 reviews
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#3 of 85 in Honolulu
3,669 reviews
Park Shore Waikiki
#22 of 85 in Honolulu
1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Waikiki Beach
#24 of 85 in Honolulu
4,068 reviews
Shoreline Hotel Waikiki
#21 of 85 in Honolulu
1,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the center of it all, yet a world away from ordinary, Hotel Renew is an oasis of calm for savvy travelers seeking a more intimate Waikiki experience. This designer boutique hotel is a one-of-a-kind property offering sophisticated serenity throughout its 72 freshly designed rooms. Situated at the center of Waikiki's vibrant shopping and dining area, the hotel is a retreat that promotes wellness and rejuvenation with natural elements reflecting the beauty of Hawaii. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Renew

Address: 129 Paoakalani Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-3708
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Price Range: £160 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Renew 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Renew reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renew Hotel Honolulu
Ocean Tower Hotel
Hotel Renew Hawaii/Honolulu
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#14 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#18 Family Hotel in Honolulu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Renew staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Pleasanton, California
5 months ago
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
6 months ago

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Renew staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we did not have a balcony however still had views of waikki beach from the south”
 of 5 bubbles stevroyh, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“pay extra for the ocean view!”
 of 5 bubbles pentraveler535, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Do not hesitate to pay a little extra to get a room with ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles Jacques_Alex, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Premium ocean view rooms offer complete view of the ocean and Diamond Head.”
 of 5 bubbles Redhanky07, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors may cut down a little on the street noise.”
 of 5 bubbles langdoc, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5