We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,604 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,350: English reviews
Start your review of Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki
 Click to rate
Greater Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We only spent 1 night but were not impressed. We were given a 2nd floor room which is probably the worst hotel room I've ever stayed in. Not even a chair to sit in. We asked for a wakeup call which we never received. Good thing I woke up or we could have missed our flight. Very average.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dagert2015
AA H, General Manager at Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha, thank you for sharing your review. We are disappointed to hear that your overall experience was less than exceptional. We’re very sorry to learn that you did not received the wake up call that you requested, and we appreciate you letting us know so that we may look into this further and make future improvements. Thank you for your...

Las Vegas, Nevada
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 9 November 2016

Aqua Aloha Surf is located 3 blocks from Waikiki Beach and close to everything, but far enough away that you are not disturbed by the Night Clubs. Breakfast is included and a great way to start your day. Staff is friendly and attentive, there is a pool, exercise equipment and excursion desk on site. They also have a shuttle to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank koleary89
About Hotel's Favourite Review
AlohaSurfHotelMgr, General Manager at Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha "koleary89", I am glad you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for sharing your experience here on tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Mahalo and Aloha Tim Clark GM

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Not a bad hotel, we stayed in a standard room where the beds were extremely comfortable and the room was well air conditioned with a good TV. However, although the staff at reception are nice, the cleaners can be rude. Make sure you put up your 'Do Not Disturb' sign whilst your in your room at all times, and then...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank llamald
AA H, General Manager at Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha. Mahalo for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to provide a review of your experiences. We're happy that your room was comfortable and that our reception staff was friendly but we are disappointed to hear about the aspects of your stay that were less than acceptable, especially the lack of quality customer service from our...

Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 1 week ago

We actually stayed in an air bnb within the hotel which was excellent. The Asian I'm writing this review is to send special thanks to the desk staff. Because we weren't actually guests of the hotel, we couldn't store our luggage. However, Helene made some calls for us and found us a place to leave them so we could enjoy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurdy2017
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Reviewed 1 week ago

I arrived fairly late Saturday at 11:30pm to check in for 2 nights and was greeted by Kalei at the front desk who was very friendly and helpful in helping me to check in and with where to park my car. I was able to upgrade my room to a suite on the 5th floor at a nominal fee and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon P
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived early to mid morning, first impressions were ok, staff helpful and room clean. food in this place recommend eat out, Breakfast was cold when ask if could warm up pancakes woman said no these are first which a pile of around 20 were sitting going cold but you were not allowed to have the ones just cooked. around the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark G
AA H, General Manager at Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha Mark, and thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted to hear you were warmly welcomed by our friendly and helpful staff and that you appreciated our clean accommodations. We are very sorry to hear about the aspects of your stay that were less than exceptional. While the restaurant at our property is privately...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have just returned home from 8 nights in Hawaii at the Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki. Reading other reviews and not being there before we were both sceptical about what to expect but were more than pleased with our stay at the Aqua Aloha. We could not afford the top end pricing of beachfront but were more than satisfied with...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank bjtucker
AA H, General Manager at Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha and thank you very much for sharing your lovely review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our ideal location, clean and comfortable accommodations and that you had a wonderful stay with us! We appreciate your kind words and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future. Mahalo and a hui hou!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at the hotel with my son over spring break during our first trip ever to Hawaii. Here is a summary of our experience The staff (manager, room cleaners, maintenance men, front desk) are great. They were always friendly and accommodating. Hotel offers fresh beach towels any time you want them and beach chairs. This is an older hotel,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank John T
AA H, General Manager at Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha John! Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. We are thrilled to hear you and your son enjoyed your first Hawaiian vacation with us! We are pleased to learn that you appreciated our fantastic location, shuttle service, wonderful amenities, clean and comfortable accommodations and that you received exceptional service from our helpful and friendly staff!...

Hilo, Hawaii
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed Friday March 24-Sunday March 26. We actually live on Hilo but came down to Oahu to visit family & friends. The hotel itself was very welcoming and nice atmosphere. Loved the fact that there was complimentary coffee, tea, & water in the lobby & breakfast in the mornings. The rooms were nice and cozy loved the lanai. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laylahknee
AA H, General Manager at Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha and thank you for sharing your review. We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful staycation with us and enjoyed our incredible views, lovely atmosphere and fabulous amenities. We are disappointed to hear about the parking and check out inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We have shared your feedback with our leadership team, and if you would...

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for 6 nights the hotel was perfect for us! The hotel is just 5 minutes walk from the beach, and the shops and restaurants are just a very short walk! The room was a better standard than expected! Was very clean although there seemed to be an issue with small ants/insects crawling round the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Daniellexoxox
AA H, General Manager at Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha and thank you for your review and recommendation. We are delighted to hear that we exceeded your expectations and that you had a lovely stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Mahalo and hui hou!

842 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (555)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (116)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (118)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
View from Room (85)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (175)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (268)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Deluxe Partial City View Room With Balcony (20)
Viewed
Moderate Partial City View Room (8)
Viewed
Pools (8)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Superior Partial City View Room (133)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Pagoda Hotel
#66 of 84 in Honolulu
483 reviews
Aqua Palms Waikiki
#54 of 84 in Honolulu
1,860 reviews
Queen Kapiolani Hotel
#56 of 84 in Honolulu
1,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Waikiki Beach
#71 of 84 in Honolulu
238 reviews
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Aqua Bamboo Waikiki
#40 of 84 in Honolulu
1,769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki, one of Waikiki's most popular hotels, is a boutique hotel located 2 blocks to the beach and steps from world class dining and shopping. The large, open air lobby connects to a fitness area and Internet cafe as well as a relaxing pool area with cabanas and barbeque grill lit by tiki torches every evening. Continental breakfast is served complimentary daily for bookings made directly through Aqua. With our hospitality fee, Aqua Aloha Surf allows guests to enjoy many hotel services and activities without having to incur miscellaneous charges. These amenities include WiFi Interent throughout the hotel and in guest rooms, DVDNow (Unlimited movies & PS3 games), Beach Towels and Chair rentals, Waikiki Shuttle Service, Daily Newspaper, In Room Coffee, In Room Safe, Local & Toll-Free Calls, Water in Lobby, and a Weekly Manager's Reception. In addition, Aloha Aqua Surf guest rooms offer AquaBLISS pillow top beds, LCD TV's, mini-refrigerator, a microwave, coffeemaker and safe. Select accommodations offer views of the magical Koolau Mountain range and Ala Wai Golf Course. Self Parking is $25 daily. Note: Oversized vehicles will not fit in the hotel parking garage. If you have what you believe may be an oversized vehicle, please call the hotel to confirm whether the garage can accommodate the vehicle. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki

Address: 444 Kanekapolei Street, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-3099
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Price Range: £104 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki 2.5*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki Hotel Honolulu
Aqua Aloha Surf Honolulu
Aloha Surf Hotel
Aqua Aloha Surf Hotel
Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki Hawaii/Honolulu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Will avoid this hotel in future”
dagert2015, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I enjoyed staying on the 5th floor on the pool side of the hotel, opposite of the street side”
328sharonp, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“No comment”
L2130FUmarkg, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get the deluxe room if you want a chair and desk to work on.”
Q2407IPrichardp, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for rooms with city view”
ahmedmH6570NC, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5