We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aston Waikiki Sunset

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aston Waikiki Sunset
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,367 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aston Waikiki Sunset
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,002: English reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

My husband turned 50 and to celebrate I booked a surprise trip for the family in Hawaii. The Aston is an older style building with 38 levels, it was clean comfortable and well located. If you what luxury this is NOT the place. If you what value for your hard earned money STAY here.Yes I would happily stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sue R
DougOkada, Manager at Aston Waikiki Sunset, responded to this review

Aloha Sue R, Mahalo for your positive comments regarding your recent stay with us. I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and Happy Belated 50th Birthday to your husband. We look forward to having another opportunity of accommodating you and your family during your next visit to our beautiful island or celebrating another special occasion. Mahalo!

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 30 January 2017

The only good thing about this hotel was the view from our room and Shaun the concierge. The other staff were miserable and not helpful at all. If they were asked a question the response was " I don't know sorry". The carpet in the room was disgusting and smelt. The hotel is in need of a good clean. Will...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank teambatten
DougOkada, Manager at Aston Waikiki Sunset, responded to this review

Aloha teambatten, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We regret to learn of your disappointing experience and sincerely apologize that we failed to meet your expectations. We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback, as it allows our Management team to review and improve the hotel for our future guests. Warmest Aloha. Mahalo!

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Stayed in this hotel for three weeks. long time ago but still relevant.not fancy but clean and welcoming to guest.there is no room service but right outside the door are numerous fast food resturants.on the beach right across the street they have movie night on big screens.the only down side are the people backpacking and sleeping on the beach some...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sara l
DougOkada, Manager at Aston Waikiki Sunset, responded to this review

Aloha sara l, Mahalo for taking the time to share with our readers about your stay with us and I'm very happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay. Our location is great as we are walking distance to the beach and we have a pool on property. We also have many food options close by or...

Christchurch
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

We had a one bedroom unit facing the canal with a full kitchen. We had 2 kids and 2 adults in our party, we had the kids in the bedroom with two beds and the adults shared the sofa bed in the lounge. The sofa bed is pretty uncomfortable and noisy with springs etc, so we put the mattress on...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank hotwxsearch
DougOkada, Manager at Aston Waikiki Sunset, responded to this review

Aloha hotwxsearch, Thank you so much for your positive comments regarding your stay. Many our guests take advantage of the convenience of our location, amenities and our service. Our amenity fee of $20.00 a day includes not only Wifi, DVD/games, coffee/tea and other items. We are so glad that you enjoyed the kitchen and we hope to welcome you back...

Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 13 January 2017

We stayed at the Waikiki Sunset from 12-19-16 to 12-29-16 during our annual vacation, I would say that the room we were assigned was ok, for the most part the maid assigned to our room did provide good service, always had towels and coffee. Two days before we were scheduled to check out, my daughter placed jewelry in the top...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank locwell
DougOkada, Manager at Aston Waikiki Sunset, responded to this review

Aloha locwell, Thank you for your family's visit to Aston Waikiki Sunset and for sharing your experience and concerns from your previous visit. Please allow me to apologize for the disappointment and frustration you experienced. We truly do strive to make your stay memorable and am sorry this was not the case for you. I know our management team have...

Bay City, Michigan
Reviewed 8 January 2017

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank terin2017
DougOkada, Manager at Aston Waikiki Sunset, responded to this review

Bay City, Michigan
Reviewed 8 January 2017

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank marc w
DougOkada, Manager at Aston Waikiki Sunset, responded to this review

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 7 January 2017

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elizabeth B
DougOkada, Manager at Aston Waikiki Sunset, responded to this review

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 6 January 2017

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Betty L
DougOkada, Manager at Aston Waikiki Sunset, responded to this review

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Tony K
DougOkada, Manager at Aston Waikiki Sunset, responded to this review

788 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (752)
Viewed
Room/Suite (186)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (76)
Viewed
View from Room (124)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
1:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (301)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Hilton Waikiki Beach
#27 of 84 in Honolulu
4,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Waikiki
Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aston Waikiki Sunset staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Aston Waikiki Sunset staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ocean view rooms are obviously the nicest.”
rachelj147, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“higher best - 20th floor was grest”
smithn99, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Views to the hills/golf course are nice and I think cheaper rooms. No need to look at the sea all day!”
peterwD9544KM, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have the best views of diamond head”
823debk, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Upper floors are very quiet the elevators can be slow at check-in time. Ask for a room at the end of the hallway.”
laurelf538, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5