We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Pacific Marina Inn Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Pacific Marina Inn Airport
Pacific Marina Inn Airport
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

400 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 345: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is a very friendly and economical alternative to paying big bucks in Waikiki. They have a free shuttle to and from the airport (which is only 5 min away). The rooms are ok. The pool is nice. the chinese restaurant is actually very good. And the people are very friendly. Buses (to Waikiki, Cruise terminal, Pearl Harbour, or Aloha...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johntait
melbourne
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was clean, with all the things you need for a good night's rest. only thing is there is no restaurant nearby as the Chinese restaurant is closed on Mondays. Pick up was quick and the Australian driver who picked us up was friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kittybub
Joe G, Manager at Pacific Marina Inn Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We hope that you plan future visits with us!

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location is close to the airport, would definitely recommend staying here for those early flights. Staff were very helpful and no question was too silly which is good when you are tired and not thinking correctly. The rooms are basic but that is all you need when you staying for one night before a long haul flight home so it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TPellas
Joe G, Manager at Pacific Marina Inn Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know how well we met your expectations and for recommending our hotel to others. We hope we have the pleasure of hosting you again soon.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Gosh this place is the pits! It makes the Trave lodge UK hotels look luxurious in comparison. It redefined my concept of a basic hotel. It was kinda depressing. The reception staff where not so friendly. The rooms where very small and very very basic. It's in the middle of an industrial estate, it felt a little shady. We have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PrincessPink653
Big Island
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Kinda sketchy area but room was small and clean and well maintained. Convenient from the airport and shuttle service is good. Driver was friendly. Front desk people ...hmm... One greeted me with a "What's up?" as soon as he saw me (around 10pm). Interesting, huh? I just really needed a cheap-er place to stay and that' what I got.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank temolly
Joe G, Manager at Pacific Marina Inn Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We will review this feedback with our team to ensure that we are providing high quality service for all of our guests. We hope that this won't deter you from visiting us again in the future.

Ceres, California, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is the same. Great value for passing through Hawaii. Shuttle driver was quick and courteous. Front desk was short and curt. Gave me my room key, and disappeared around the corner. I had no idea where room 268 was. A lack of signage didn't help. I wandered around for a bit, climbed 3 sets of stairs, and figured...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lloyd G
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is an older hotel near the Honolulu airport. It is located in an industrial area. The hotel is well kept and is near the highway. The hotel has poor soundproofing& you hear everyone outside the room, the people next door & the water running in the next room. They claim to have WI-FI but we were not able to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank STEVEN F
Joe G, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Marina Inn Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments and your kind words regarding our hotel being well kept. Our apologies regarding the running water and the Wi-Fi. The water problem should be remedied since we replaced the flapper on one of our toilets. Regarding the Wi-Fi, we’ll check with our vendor again but last we checked, they verified it...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Small room but nice shower, TV, and good internet. The bed was comfortable, but most important- it is very close to the airport and the staff was great. Free coffee in the morning and convenient van service to airport. Would stay here anytime!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B3119ZAwilliams
Joe G, Manager at Pacific Marina Inn Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing these kind words with us. We are happy to hear that we met your expectations and look forward to your future visits.

Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed for just one night while waiting for morning flight. Tidy room. Good bed. Good value. Shuttle pickup got confused and took 40 minutes because we stood in wrong side of road. Otherwise all good thanks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
Joe G, Manager at Pacific Marina Inn Airport, responded to this review

Thank you, Brian, for reaching out to us. Your opinion plays an integral part in our customer service. We hope that you will stay with us again during your next stop in Honolulu.

Reviewed 25 October 2016

We stayed here on our last night in Hawaii (after returning from the Big Island and with an early flight back to Sydney the next morning) and we were very impressed. We called the free shuttle from the airport and Reid arrived within 10mins. He was incredibly friendly and chatted to us on the short drive about our trip and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren M
Joe G, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Marina Inn Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind feedback. We look forward to your next stay!

208 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (99)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (39)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (80)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Rooms (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Airport Honolulu Hotel
#57 of 84 in Honolulu
947 reviews
Downtown Honolulu
Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Hawaiian Monarch Hotel
Hawaiian Monarch Hotel
#82 of 84 in Honolulu
360 reviews
Marina Tower Waikiki
#78 of 84 in Honolulu
218 reviews
Pagoda Hotel
#67 of 84 in Honolulu
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This is one Oahu hotel you can count on for convenience and value. This is the Pacific Marina Inn, five minutes from Honolulu International Airport, 15 minutes from downtown Honolulu, and 20 minutes from Waikiki, making it perfect for the business traveler or commuter. With complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle service, this hotel is a great option for those looking to spend an evening in Oahu between flights or for an affordable option that offers a location off of the beaten path. The hotel room accommodations include air conditioning, private bath, flat screen TV, and high-speed Wi-Fi connectivity. Guests may enjoy the hotel's swimming pool, a drink at the Canoe Hut Lounge, or complimentary musical entertainment and dancing. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pacific Marina Inn Airport

Address: 2628 Waiwai Loop, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96819-1938
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Price Range: £107 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pacific Marina Inn Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Pacific Marina Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Marina Hotel Honolulu
Pacific Marina Honolulu
Pacific Marina Inn Honolulu
Pacific Marina Inn Airport Hawaii/Honolulu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pacific Marina Inn Airport staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Pacific Marina Inn Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No lifts, so ask for ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles johntait, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try and get on the ground floor, easier for luggage”
 of 5 bubbles TPellas, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“good if you're trying to save money for just a place to sleep”
 of 5 bubbles temolly, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Do not take a ground level floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 570stevenf, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“A second floor room might have less light/headlights coming through the shutters?”
 of 5 bubbles , 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay