We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pacific Marina Inn Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pacific Marina Inn Airport
Pacific Marina Inn Airport
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

410 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 354: English reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I recently stayed at the Pacific Marina Hotel in Honolulu. The room was basic but it was only used for sleeping due to site seeing the majority of the time. A small coffee pot in the room would have been appreciated. Instead, I had to go up and down 3 flights of stairs in order to have a small cup....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JacknKam
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here one night due to an early flight the next morning. The hotel felt run down and is located in a sketchy area. The walls in our room were paper thin and we could hear our "neighbor" throwing up in his bathroom. It felt like we were in the same room. No restaurants close by, except for Wendy's....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma E
Joe G, Manager at Pacific Marina Inn Airport, responded to this review

We are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with us. We'd like the opportunity to make this up to you, so if you're willing, please contact our manager at (808) 836-1131. We hope to hear from you soon.

Medford, Oregon
Reviewed 1 week ago

Easy pick up and return to the airport. It is in an industrial area so it is not a place to stay or experience Hawaii but it is clean and cheaper than most hotels. I would stay again depending on my flight arrival or departure times to get to the airport quickly. They offer free and fast shuttle service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PNG98
Joe G, Manager at Pacific Marina Inn Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing this kind feedback about your experience with us. We hope to host you again during your next stop in Honolulu!

Waimea, Hawaii
Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm saying this hotel is average because although my room was dated, it was very clean; otherwise I'd likely give it a poor rating ... although I had no grand illusions of luxury considering I paid just over $100. The benefits are free parking, free internet, and , no "resort" fee, which often add up to nearly $100 per night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank troybrost
Matlock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for one night prior to our flight and were delighted to be able to check in around 10am! Thank you for that. Our room was comfortable and immaculately clean. We believe cleanliness is the most important aspect of a hotel stay and we were not disappointed. Thank you again. We would recommend this hotel if you need to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynne R
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

5 people each had a proper bed, air conditioning that worked v well. Pool that we didnt use due to only staying 1 night looked beautiful and felt great when stepped in. V close to airport and has a shuttle. Was noisy with other room occupants yelling in early hours of morning but was otherwise quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graeme H
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overnight stay to catch a flight to Maui the next day. The shuttle was complimentary and the ride there very quick. The driver from Australia was extremely friendly during the ride and gave a little history about the island. The room was basic and standard for a motel-type of accommodation. Two single beds, noisy AC. It was good enough for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beachgrl1010
Joe G, Manager at Pacific Marina Inn Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your constructive feedback. We hope that we have the pleasure of hosting you again during your next stop in Honolulu.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 January 2017

We landed at 11pm and had a flight at 5.30am the next morning, so just needed somewhere to sleep for 4 hours. This did the job nicely; the shuttle bus was great, and it's very close to the airport. Checkin was quick and efficient, and we got a decent night's sleep. Aircon was very loud in the room, but we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew C
Joe G, Manager at Pacific Marina Inn Airport, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing these comments. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the future.

Bozeman, Montana
Reviewed 6 January 2017

We stayed there before our cruise. The hotel at best is a sub-Motel 6. The room is small with noisy A/C. There is a min-fridge in the bathroom (yup). The location is close to the airport with free shuttle (a plus) but it takes almost an hour by bus to the cruise pier and Waikiki. The close place to eat...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank csistraveler
Joe G, Manager at Pacific Marina Inn Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Constructive feedback helps us assess our strengths and weaknesses and allows us to provide our guests with an exceptional experience.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 6 December 2016

This is a very friendly and economical alternative to paying big bucks in Waikiki. They have a free shuttle to and from the airport (which is only 5 min away). The rooms are ok. The pool is nice. the chinese restaurant is actually very good. And the people are very friendly. Buses (to Waikiki, Cruise terminal, Pearl Harbour, or Aloha...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank johntait
Joe G, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Marina Inn Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing this kind feedback with us. We hope that we have the opportunity to host you again during your next visit to Honolulu.

218 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (109)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (49)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (80)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Rooms (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Airport Honolulu Hotel
#58 of 85 in Honolulu
982 reviews
Marina Tower Waikiki
#81 of 85 in Honolulu
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Honolulu
Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel
Waikiki
Hawaiian Monarch Hotel
Hawaiian Monarch Hotel
#84 of 85 in Honolulu
373 reviews
Stay Hotel Waikiki
#66 of 85 in Honolulu
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This is one Oahu hotel you can count on for convenience and value. This is the Pacific Marina Inn, five minutes from Honolulu International Airport, 15 minutes from downtown Honolulu, and 20 minutes from Waikiki, making it perfect for the business traveler or commuter. With complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle service, this hotel is a great option for those looking to spend an evening in Oahu between flights or for an affordable option that offers a location off of the beaten path. The hotel room accommodations include air conditioning, private bath, flat screen TV, and high-speed Wi-Fi connectivity. Guests may enjoy the hotel's swimming pool, a drink at the Canoe Hut Lounge, or complimentary musical entertainment and dancing. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pacific Marina Inn Airport

Address: 2628 Waiwai Loop, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96819-1938
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Price Range: £92 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pacific Marina Inn Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Pacific Marina Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Marina Hotel Honolulu
Pacific Marina Honolulu
Pacific Marina Inn Honolulu
Pacific Marina Inn Airport Hawaii/Honolulu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pacific Marina Inn Airport staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Pacific Marina Inn Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Most rooms appear to be down each side of the pool area which is quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 678lynner, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you are a woman traveling alone, ask for a room on the 2nd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Beachgrl1010, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“take bus 19, 20 to downtown and beyond from stop 709”
 of 5 bubbles csistraveler, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“No lifts, so ask for ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles johntait, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try and get on the ground floor, easier for luggage”
 of 5 bubbles TPellas, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5