We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sheraton Waikiki

Show Prices
#34 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sheraton Waikiki
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

5,529 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 3,831: English reviews
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great place to stay, well positioned and great facilities. We arrived on a morning flight from Big Island and our room was only ready for us after 3:00 pm. That was a bit disappointing but the rest of the stay was great.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank petertA9229DW
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The age of the hotel... built in the 60's... means the acoustics, within the rooms isn't up to scratch. Make sure that you don't get the room that has the kitchen exhaust fan buzzing, at 3.45am... every morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mazmen
Maui, Hawaii
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great Location. Spectacular Views and People Watching. Leahi Club was a nice option for quick hot breakfast or sunset PuPu's. Friendly staff. Adult Pool is awesome. Jonesy is the Best Pool Attendant, Ever. Sarah rocks a poolside Server.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth G
Edinbugh
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Excellent hotel at a great location. Room was comfortable and had a terrific view over Waikiki beach. Great location for shopping and close to all amenities. Gym was good quality and pool area was a joy to use.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 23charlied
Melbourne
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for 6 nights, 3 of the days for a conference, huge hotel, service excellent. Very well looked after during the conference, Infinity Pool is amazing!! Floated in there for hours. Rum Fire bar was also good. Service at breakfast excellent, only two issues and are minor, shower water pressure was very weak, room wasn't cleaned one if the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MelJ888
Mari K, Manager at Sheraton Waikiki, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your excellent review of our property. We are delighted to hear that you had a positive experience here with us and that you were able to take advantage of our iconic Infinity Pool as well as our bar offerings at RumFire. We hope to welcome you back to Waikiki again soon. Mahalo! Mari K. Sheraton...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We can never go pass this hotel because of the location and their beautiful beach. The rooms a very basic but the grounds are worth the stay. The club room is great highly recommend it. We have now stayed 2 times and returning for the 3rd time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melbournetourist2015
Mari K, Manager at Sheraton Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha Melbournetourist2015, We're delighted to hear that you love staying here with us at Sheraton Waikiki! Thank you for recommending us and our beautiful Leahi Lounge on the 30th floor. Our staff works hard to ensure that our guests' stays are always memorable so we're happy to hear that you've visited us multiple times. We look forward to welcoming you...

Waikiki, Hawaii
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our room at the Sheraton was OK but we were a bit disappointed with a few aspects. The lanai was nice to sit on and the view was good. Our cleaners were efficient and friendly. Breakfast was a bit conservative and definitely not value for money.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank finsteve2017
Mari K, Manager at Sheraton Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha fisteve2017, Thank you for sharing your feedback with our team about your recent stay at Sheraton Waikiki. We're very happy to hear that your found our Housekeeping Staff to be helpful and that you enjoyed the beautiful views of Waikiki from your lanai. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience so appreciate your feedback on...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed at the Sheraton as part of a conference but brought the family along and moved in after staying in an apartment the week earlier. The room was OK but was VERY noisy due to street noise but also due guests coming in late and non English speaking guests getting up early to go on tours with absolutely no regard...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg987654321
Mari K, Manager at Sheraton Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha Greg987654321, We're sorry to hear about the noise from the street and other guests that you experienced during your stay. We understand that whether you're here for business or leisure, a restful place to relax is extremely important to your overall experience. However, we are happy to hear that your family was able to enjoy our pool offerings and...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Good location however rooms quite basic. Twice was woken by room service before 8.30am to clean room. Room on lower level and outside noise quite loud (near pool). Wouldn't stay again and pay the asking price.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chrisb808808
Mari K, Manager at Sheraton Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha chrisb808808, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with our team. We appreciate you bringing our attention to the timing of your daily housekeeping service. We will pass on your comments to our Director of Housekeeping to see how this can be managed better in the future. It is good to know that you were happy...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The resort was very crowded. The fit out was dated and worn out. We had to call guest services to fix the showers in both rooms that our family occupied. We also had to call guest services to fix the phone in one of the rooms. The concierge was very unhelpful and clearly didn't like their job.. There was a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennyrW5043NR
Mari K, Manager at Sheraton Waikiki, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing comments on your recent stay with us at Sheraton Waikiki. We sincerely apologize for any issues you faced with your rooms but are happy to hear that our staff was able to address these for you. We do have a daily resort charge, which is meant to enhance our guests' experience with a variety...

3,679 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3390)
Viewed
View from Room (435)
Viewed
Room/Suite (416)
Viewed
Bathroom (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (463)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (650)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (63)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (1275)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (273)
Viewed
Amenities (131)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
Infinity Pool (11)
Viewed
Main Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Standard Room with City View (36)
Viewed
Standard Room with Ocean View (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Waikiki
Halekulani Hotel
Halekulani Hotel
#6 of 84 in Honolulu
2,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#3 of 84 in Honolulu
3,587 reviews
Hilton Waikiki Beach
#23 of 84 in Honolulu
3,997 reviews
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
#32 of 84 in Honolulu
988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sheraton Waikiki on Oahu's oceanfront in Hawaii has Khakara Spa, delicious restaurants, and the largest ballroom in Waikiki. We're the perfect destination for an unforgettable wedding or honeymoon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Waikiki

Address: 2255 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-2579
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Price Range: £255 - £638 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Waikiki 4*
Number of rooms: 1695
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Sheraton Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Waikiki Hotel Honolulu
Sheraton Hotel Waikiki
Sheraton Hotel Honolulu
Sheraton Honolulu
Honolulu Sheraton
Sheraton Waikiki Honolulu
Sheraton Waikiki Hawaii/Honolulu
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Honolulu
#15 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
#23 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#31 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#32 Family Hotel in Honolulu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Waikiki staff and other travellers.
88 questions
Ask a question
Auckland Region, New Zealand
6 months ago

See all questions (88)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Waikiki staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you don't hear any fan noises, as soon as you close the room doors.”
 of 5 bubbles mazmen, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“You'll definitely want to get ocean view. ”
 of 5 bubbles sjshanno, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I recommend a club level room so you can access the club lounge for free continental breakfast and happy hour everyday.”
 of 5 bubbles jordaneveh, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a beach or ocean view.”
 of 5 bubbles bmickus, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Breakfast buffet at Dukes is better and cheaper!”
 of 5 bubbles Military_Traveler11, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay