We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Vicksburg

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Vicksburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

190 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Vicksburg
See the most recent reviews
Showing 188: English reviews
Lewes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Stayed here as part of a coach tour of USA. Assumed description as "In the Heart of City" meant there would be places to see and eat at within walking distance. Apart from the usual fast food type establishments around 15 minutes walk away there was nothing else apart from other hotels. Room was clean and comfortable but free wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PeterHillsLewes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Vicksburg, responded to this review

Dear PhilHills, Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We have taken note and wish to thank you for all your comments. These are of great importance to us...

Madison, Indiana
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed here for a weekend convention. The rooms were clean, it was quiet, the staff was friendly. The full breakfast was fine, except the gravy was way too salty. The problem was the food we were served at our Banquet. The meat choices at the buffet were supposed to be: baked salmon and beef tips and noodles. This latter...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam N
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Vicksburg, responded to this review

Dear Pam N, Thank you for taking the time to leave our property a review regarding your experience. I am glad you liked our hotel rooms and staff service. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. I deeply apologize for the the...

Red Wing, Minnesota
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The staff was friendly and efficient. The room was comfortable and had a nice layout. One of the main reasons we chose this hotel was because of the on site restaurant. We were very disappointed with the food. The waitress was friendly and provided very good service but the food was overcooked. My husband had a steak and I had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BPete5
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Vicksburg, responded to this review

Dear BPete5, Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit and for taking the time to write about your recent experience at our hotel. We strive to accommodate all of our guests and their needs and I’m disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. We were disappointed to read that when you visited the restaurant you did...

Owens Cross Roads, Alabama
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We stayed one night. This hotel is an outstanding value. The room was clean, comfortable and the beds just right. We stayed at a hotel elsewhere the night before and paid more than twice as much for far less. The breakfast is outstanding for this price point. The only disappointment was the front desk staff. While friendly, the ones we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HappyDonor
Panama City Beach, Florida
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Our stay was for 3 nights, my husband was there for a training class (offsite). I chose this hotel because of its location and having a restaurant and lounge on site. This is always a plus for us. On check-in, the staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was a smoking room, but was clean, there was no stale smell...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Celestiel
Miguel A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Vicksburg, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words, we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience, and we glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Our team always makes the guest experience a top priority, and we are glad your experience was memorable! Hopefully the next time you have to stay over in the Vicksburg area you...

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Have stayed there a number of times. the staff is always polite, friendly and helpful. they can expect to see me again if i need a place to stay when I am in the area- its usually my first choice. and you can't beat the breakfast compared to what other hotels offer

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wtbjr1014
Miguel A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Vicksburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Vicksburg, we are glad you give us the opportunity to serve you, we know that you have many hotel choices and we appreciated that you choose us again. We also like to thank you for taking the time to write a great review, we are glad you enjoy your stay,...

Minnesota
Reviewed 1 December 2013

This Holiday Inn is a decent choice for Vicksburg. The lobby and common areas all appear to be new and it has a European hotel feel. Staff is friendly and courteous. The breakfast was VERY good! It included a wide selection of hot items, including multiple breakfast meats, types of eggs, fruits, cereal, biscuits/gravy and breads. All common areas were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BorealForestDweller
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Vicksburg, responded to this review

Dear PlainsPolarBear, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. I am happy you found our staff to be accommodating and friendly. Additionally, it is good to know that the breakfast served suited your liking. It is always nice to receive commendable feedback from our valued guests like you. Please see us soon if you're...

Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

Clean rooms, friendly staff, affordable for the area and the best continental breakfast ever! The indoor portion of the pool was even warm enough for my son to enjoy in November! This Holiday Inn does not disappoint. Would recommend in a heartbeat! Thanks for a great stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CottonTopsMommy
Miguel A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Vicksburg, responded to this review

Dear CottonTopsMommy, Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Vicksburg! All of the compliments are deeply appreciated and shared with the rest of our team. We are very proud of our breakfast and our team takes a lot pride on the service that we provide, we are glad you had a chance to enjoy...

Valdosta, Georgia
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I might stay here again. The hotel rooms look tired and overall the hotel needs a renovation. Upon check-in the nice lady put us in a room that was already occupied-awkward. The lobby, bar, and food area are clean neat. My room (331) was dirty. The bathroom door would not close all the way without some serious force and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank combs40
Miguel A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Vicksburg, responded to this review

Dear Combs40, Thank you for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Vicksburg, we are glad you give us the opportunity to serve you, we know that you have many hotel choices and we appreciated that you choose us. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations, please accept our sincere apology...

Bryant, Arkansas
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Great hotel!!!My husband and stayed last night and would recommend to everyone.The hotel was very clean and the room was spacious. It had everything we needed for our overnight stay. The location was perfect, it was just off the interstate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madmalmar
Miguel A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Vicksburg, responded to this review

Dear admalmar Bryant, Thank you for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Vicksburg, we are glad you give us the opportunity to serve you and your husband, we know that you have many hotel choices and we appreciated that you choose us. We also like to thank you for taking the time to write a great review, we are...

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vicksburg hotels
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
#1 of 30 in Vicksburg
820 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 30 in Vicksburg
273 reviews
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Vicksburg
Candlewood Suites Vicksburg
#10 of 30 in Vicksburg
83 reviews
2.6 mi away
Courtyard Vicksburg
Courtyard Vicksburg
#4 of 30 in Vicksburg
317 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vicksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Vicksburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 201 is at the end of the hall, can see parking lot, very quiet and away from elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles Peachy383, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Do not stay here”
 of 5 bubbles kathanselmann, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I always get king rooms”
 of 5 bubbles DickC814, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Away from the elevator and on the back side of the hotel so you don't have to hear car doors slamming.”
  • Full view of room from outer wall...
  • Two people can't sit in this room --- don't get it.
  • Best, carpet and no chair.....
  • Refrigerator and coffee bar.
  • Serious space --- serious no place to sit. Check the unstretched rug
 of 5 bubbles samgraham, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor, parking lot side...center back rooms overlooked the roof and I needed something more appealing to peek at each morning.”
 of 5 bubbles BRLAROX, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5