We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Candlewood Suites Vicksburg

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Vicksburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 73: English reviews
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Very good in respect of rooms, and service. However, service of rooms is not every day, but reception will accomodate if you require it. The dissapointment for us was that there is no pleasant place to sit outside. The pool and jacuzzi are inside an annex and at one end there is a small place to sit outside, but you... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Johny747
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

We only stayed 1 night and had 2 rooms. No issues, staff was very friendly and overall a great stay. One suggestion, the chairlift for the pool was not operational and night staff didn't know how to use it or check it. But will definitely be back in the future.

Helpful?
Thank Dana G
Atlanta
Level Contributor
71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We were supposed to stay at a B&B but there was a problem with the room and we could not stay. Searched online and found Candlewood nearby.It is very nice, with large "Business Suite" type rooms. Very clean, well furnished and supplied. No restauarant on premises.

Helpful?
Thank L D
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

My wife and I came here on a road trip. The staff was very welcoming, professional and helpful. The room is comfortable and everything works well. The recliner needs reupholstering but they say that will happen soon.

Helpful?
Thank Ed C
Sussex, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
147 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2016

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for two nights while in Vicksburg. The front desk staff were very professional and friendly throughout our visit. Our room was clean and comfortable. The business center was equipped with two computers and had background music playing from the ceiling speakers. The hotel was undergoing some repainting but it didn't impact our... More 

Helpful?
Thank dbutler385
Wormerveer, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 30 August 2016

we must buy water for flush the toilet!!en our bed was so small we aks for a bigger bed a little bit service for no water was not possible only when we pay more i`m sorry was the only thing give some service when there is no water in the hotel

Helpful?
Thank anjumira
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Vicksburg, responded to this review

Dear anjumira, Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and... More 

Pittsburg, Kansas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

Made an overnight stay on our way to Florida. Arrived around 2am. Staff was very nice even though we were a very late check in. Staff changed rooms when air wasn't working right. Would definitely stay again. They even made z good suggestion for where to eat breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank Lauriesue75
Arlington, Tennessee
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for four nights and it was a great hotel. The staff is very accommodating and friendly. While there are no vending machines on the floors there is a well stocked snack shop (coke products, fruit, oatmeal, chips, muffins, lunchables, ice cream, peanuts, medicine, laundry items, etc.) on the first floor across from registration. Pay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jasbris7777
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
95 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2016

I couldn't have asked for more friendlier staff than at this Candlewood Suites! I called and asked for an early check in, they said no problem! Upon arrival, I told them we had our dog with us, they said no problem and the manager wanted to see him! This hotel will be the place that we stay whenever we are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Darrell F
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
63 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2016

The staff were nice, the room was clean and comfortable, but I was really disappointed there was no breakfast available in the morning. The hotel is geared toward extended stays - refrigerator and microwave in room, popcorn, coffee, etc., and the room was very nice. They also only clean the room and change the sheets once a week if you... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank bikerguy516
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Vicksburg, responded to this review

Dear bikerguy516, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am glad that you were satisfied with the room you were given and its amenities. I am sorry to hear that the your breakfast experience. I have forwarded your comments to our maintenance department to address these concerns. I hope you give us a chance to host you again... More 

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vicksburg hotels
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 32 in Vicksburg
266 reviews
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
#1 of 32 in Vicksburg
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg
2.8 mi away
Courtyard Vicksburg
Courtyard Vicksburg
#4 of 32 in Vicksburg
302 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Vicksburg
Holiday Inn Vicksburg
#7 of 32 in Vicksburg
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At Candlewood Suites Vicksburg, we put the amenities where they really count in your room. Our guests can cook meals in their fully equipped kitchen, relax in the overstuffed recliner while watching movies from our free movie library. Business travelers will work more efficiently utilizing the executive desk with speaker phone and free high-speed Internet. Candlewood Suites Vicksburg is within walking distance of many local favorite restaurants. For those guests that prefer to dine in , a fully stocked Candlewood Cupboard provides breakfast, lunch, and dinner options, as well as sodas, snacks, and ice cream. Candlewood Suites Vicksburg provides our guests a free fitness center and a comfortable place to do laundry in our free guest laundry room. Much larger than the average hotel room and significantly more affordable than a corporate apartment, the Candlewood Suites is the perfect home away from home for relocation, project, temporary assignment or training needs. Unlike a corporate apartment, the Candlewood Suites does not require a lease or minimum length of stay. Whether traveling for business or leisure, for one night or several months, Candlewood Suites is the solution to your temporary housing needs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Vicksburg

Address: 1296 S Frontage Rd, Vicksburg, MS 39180-5300
Region: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Price Range: £66 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Vicksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Vicksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Vicksburg Hotel Vicksburg
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Vicksburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites Vicksburg staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Vicksburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try it you will like it.”
 of 5 bubbles LD610, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the backside of the hotel are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles dbutler385, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“very small bed for 2 pers 1.40 m”
 of 5 bubbles anjumira, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Odd numbered rooms face east. Even numbered rooms face west.”
 of 5 bubbles 2Alaska09, 9 Aug 2015 | Read review
“If is off the interstate so you don't get that noise, but it is on a service road so if you are a light sleeper, ask for a room on the backside.”
 of 5 bubbles masmile, 4 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay