We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn Vicksburg

Traveller (39)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (4)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Golf course
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS
118Reviews
69Photos
0Q+A
16Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 17
  • 40
  • 30
  • 17
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Mold in coffee maker, hard beds, dishonest people, night clerk said manager would return daughters money because she accidentally booked a month out but he said no, seemed kinda rude to do for $130.00
Read more
Response from jim s, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Vicksburg
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Ms. Woelfel, We are sorry that you were unhappy-so unhappy that you made two negative reviews against us. But we understand. It may be a case of misunderstanding. Your reservation was booked via third party reservation agent with prepayment required and no cancellation policy. Had you booked with us we may have done some changes to your reservation. And as per the General Manager, we would refund your prepayment as a result of mistake in reservation and since you already have stayed with us. On behalf of the hotel, we apologize for the inconvenience. Sincerely, Jim S. Rodeway Inn
Read more
This motel is in great shape for this type of motel. Owners have really invested in the property instead of taking in money and letting the place go downhill. Rooms were clean and remodeled. There are a few minor details that could make this motel better but overall definitely
Read more
The hotel has “a few miles” on it. The bathroom facilities were clean and functional and the water was hot. For the price, it is a great value, when sleep is the objective. Convenient to many fast food places and to Interstate 20.
Read more
Response from jim s, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Vicksburg
Responded 17 Dec 2018
Hi Klsnclp, Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to have read your positive review. We hope to be of service to you again in the near future. Kind regards, Jim S. Rodeway Inn
Read more
This place is similar to other Rodeway Inn places we have visited. Plain dark decor, high bed, fairly spacious. Good price for the room. Forget the "breakfast- minimal and no choice. However, it is in a good location and quiet.
Read more
Response from jim s, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Vicksburg
Responded 12 Nov 2018
Hi Leslie, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! Kind regards, Jim S. Rodeway Inn
Read more
Our (2) rooms were ok for a lower priced hotel. The chairs in the breakfast area were absolutely filthy. They need to be recovered with something that can be wiped clean. They were GROSS! Our biggest complaint is that we requested no service & left our "do not disturb" signs out
Read more
Response from jim s, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Vicksburg
Responded 14 Oct 2018
Dear Judith, We are sorry you were unhappy. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. We will bring up your concerns to the Management for appropriate action. Thank you for staying with us. We hope you'll give us another chance to provide you with a better service in the future. Sincerely, Jim S. Rodeway Inn
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Microwave 'caulked" to hold it together
stained furniture
open electrical outlet
bugs
PreviousNext
12345
"2nd story rooms are difficult to access"
"The handicapped room had hard floors and w/c accessible bathroom, and designated parking space."
"Always check your room before paying any money..No problems here at this location."
"Stay in the back and on the first floor"
"The Manager Mike is fantastic. The breakfast was excelent. The service very good"
PreviousNext
1234
PRICE RANGE
US$49 - US$80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
vicksburg rodeway inn
LOCATION
United StatesMississippiVicksburg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
85
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing