We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Millennium Hotel Cincinnati
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,482 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,462: English reviews
Start your review of Millennium Hotel Cincinnati
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Obi, hotel concierge, is a long-time staple for the Millenium Hotel. It paid off for me. He made me comfortable and feel safe, while taking great care of my immediate transport need. He's a keeper!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beverly C
Manager222, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Hotel Cincinnati, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased to know that you enjoined your stay with us. We are equally pleased to learn of the wonderful service you received from Obi. We will be sure to share your compliments with him and our team. Thank you so much for taking the time to share this...

Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff from the very nice man that loaded and unloaded our luggage (Vinod Soni) were all very friendly and helpful. I cannot say enough nice things about the staff. Great friendly people . However for the price the room left much to be desired . It had no microwave , no vent in bathroom and the room smelled bad....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Javonne R
Manager222, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Hotel Cincinnati, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank yo for staying with us and for taking the time to share with us your comments regarding your stay. Your compliments of our staff and of Vinod are very much appreciated. We thrilled to learn of the outstanding service you received. We will be sure to share your comments with our team. Thank you for sharing....

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The only reason this is getting 4 stars is because of the front desk assistant, Abigail, that was very kind and went out of her way to help me. I booked a room through a third party, and of course there was an issue when I arrived at the hotel. I had a long flight in and was very tired...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JSchacht
Manager222, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Hotel Cincinnati, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to learn that Abigail provided you outstanding customer service and we thank you for letting us know. We have shared your compliments with her and our team. It has been a pleasure to have you as our guest and...

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lobby gives you an awesome expectation. Rooms are worn and out dated. Not what was expected. Breakfast is a bit overpriced. On the phone reservation experience was poor--long wait, had to call back several times and the guy was hard to work with. For a big hotel the stay was marginal at best. Would not recommend could do better for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mike_brookshire
Manager222, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Hotel Cincinnati, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We are truly sorry to learn that your stay did not meet your expectations, nor did your reservation process. Providing our guests with warm genuine service coupled with quality accommodations is our top priority. We truly appreciate your sharing your concerns with us, they...

Sandusky, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was clean and overall was a nice stay. The staff was very pleasant and eager to help. We stayed on the 21st floor on the North tower. I didn't hear noise from the street but the walls are thin and you are able to hear others in the hall and next room. The room was clean. No microwave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara H
Manager222, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Hotel Cincinnati, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are please to know that you enjoyed your stay overall and that our staff provided you with excellent service. We very much appreciate your candid feedback, it has been shared with our management team and will be used in our efforts to continue to...

Mason, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Hotel was nice, was clean but needs some love. Great location for the price, no refrigerator or microwave in room. The restaurant/bar's food was just ok. Go out and eat at the pizza place across the street. Room was small, bed was comfy, could hear people in next room.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sheila C
Manager222, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Hotel Cincinnati, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay and our location. We are truly fortunate to be located in the heart of the city and so close to all that Cincinnati has to offer. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment that we don't currently have refrigerators in...

Madison, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It's a shame, great location, welcome staff very friendly. The lobby, elevator, halls and room are unkept. The room was dirty, didn't have toiletries, shower nozzle was broken and a hole in the tile wall. Disappointed....!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ryeoneill
Manager222, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Hotel Cincinnati, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to learn that our staff provided you with friendly service. However, we are very sorry to learn that your stay did not meet your expectations. We aim to provide our guests with quality accommodations and a memorable experience. The...

New Castle, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were in the North Tower and the room was very outdated. The room was worn and the bathroom completely outdated. For the price paid, I expected much better. The room had a large TV and a Keurig, but no microwave or refrigerator. The staff was friendly and courteous, though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly1887
Manager222, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Hotel Cincinnati, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We appreciate your compliments of our staff and will be sure to share them with our team. We are disappointed to learn that your stay did not meet your expectations, as we aim to provide our guests with quality accommodations...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If you are looking for a hotel in close proximity to business center and convention center, millennium is very conveniently located with good service. Good number of places to eat around there for low to high budget.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaya J
Manager222, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Hotel Cincinnati, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for being our guest. We appreciate your taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay. Our hotel is truly fortunate to be located in the heart of the city and conveniently located to all that the downtown has to offer. We are so...

Elmore, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very conveniently located downtown and within walking distance to lots. The place was clean but needed a little more love. They were trying in the lobby spaces and with hard furniture in the rooms. But the wallpaper in the rooms was coming apart at the seems, the shower head had water pressure, but was just a solid stream. Worth the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank countrygirl2887
Manager222, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Hotel Cincinnati, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for staying with us and for providing us with your valuable feedback. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay overall, however we are disappointed that we did not fully meet your expectations. Your feedback is truly important to us, we appreciate your taking the time to share your concerns and...

336 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (314)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (81)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (131)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
The Westin Cincinnati
The Westin Cincinnati
#13 of 47 in Cincinnati
1,024 reviews
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
#11 of 47 in Cincinnati
1,092 reviews
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Central Business District
Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel
Central Business District
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Address: 150 W 5th St, Cincinnati, OH 45202-2393
Region: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati > Central Business District
Price Range: £79 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Millennium Hotel Cincinnati 3.5*
Number of rooms: 872
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Millennium Hotel Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cincinnati Millennium Hotel
Millennium Hotel Cincinnati Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Millennium Hotel Cincinnati staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Kingsport, Tennessee
Charleston, West Virginia
4 months ago
Washington DC, District of Columbia
5 months ago
Whittier, Alaska
6 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Millennium Hotel Cincinnati staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not 1627...yuck!”
 of 5 bubbles hickok52, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Have only stayed in south tower. Standard room double beds. Rooms were small but clean and updated enough.”
 of 5 bubbles DaisyWisteria, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“North Tower rooms are a little nicer but South Tower has better views”
 of 5 bubbles meta7968, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Top floors have a nice view”
 of 5 bubbles gespi005, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Dress warm, take a cooler and a hot pot or lots of money”
 of 5 bubbles traunaj, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5