We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (1576)
Room & Suite (702)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good40%
  • Average19%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“heated tent”(231 reviews)
“pizza”(384 reviews)
“tent cabins”(381 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
1 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (3,827)
Filter reviews
3,216 results
Traveller rating
1,075
1,223
566
191
161
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,075
1,223
566
191
161
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheated tentpizzatent cabinscurrystoneman houseyosemite valleyguest loungebear boxsleeping bagwool blanketsbring earplugsfood optionsdouble bedextra blanketsquiet hoursbring your ownhear everything
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 3,216 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We loved this village even though the night we arrived it was snowing, fab for photos but freezing cold!! We upgraded to a heated tent, thank goodness, this had warmed up once we got back from dinner. Which was a great pizza - generous with...More

2  Thank kai-notes
Property's Favourite Review
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Stayed in a heated tent for one night before exploring the park. Check in was easy with maps and guides provided. We got to the tent dropped off the bags and then headed out for a beer. The tent was warm (gas heater) bedding suppllied...More

4  Thank wiskeyboo
Response from MBoyer_GM, General Manager at Half Dome VillageResponded 6 November 2017

Thank you for the positive remarks. We look forward to your return trip.

Reviewed 4 days ago

This is expensive and very basic accommodation. The tents are comfortable enough (we were there in August), and kept clean. It reminded me of being in summer camp. There are several choices for dining. All the ones we tried were good. Of course, August is...More

1  Thank Don M
Reviewed 1 week ago

We just wrapped up our 16th camping trip to Yosemite, this time in the new, unheated tent cabins ($179/night) in Curry Village (now named Half Dome Village) that have been installed sometime since 2016 when Yosemite Hospitality, LLC grabbed the latest 15 year contract to...More

3  Thank Stephen S
Response from MBoyer_GM, General Manager at Half Dome VillageResponded 1 week ago

Stephen, Thank you for coming back into Yosemite for a 16th visit and we appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Our apologies that your visit didn't meet expectations and that you felt the park was overcrowded. One note that may help for...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We had the tent with the heater. It was necessary as we traveled in early April and it was chilly at night. Beds were comfortable. Location is excellent. Very close to the shuttle stop. Very close to the half dome market and restaurants. The market...More

2  Thank Wm M
Response from MBoyer_GM, General Manager at Half Dome VillageResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for the positive remark. We appreciate the time you took to review our property and look forward to the future visits. Michael Boyer

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Bar/Lounge
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Shuttle Bus Service
Multilingual Staff
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$180 - US$280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$180 - US$280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1576)
Room & Suite (702)
Dining (45)
Pool & Beach (16)
Family and Play Areas (22)
Amenities (13)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
deancom
15 April 2018|
Answer
Response from JenAzz |
Check the website.
0
Votes
deancom
15 April 2018|
Answer
Response from David N | Reviewed this property |
Dear Deancom, I suggest to contact Half Dome Village directly to get a 100% sure answer: 888.413.8869
0
Votes
PRIYANKA R
22 March 2018|
Answer
Response from Tara B | Reviewed this property |
Yes there are power outlets, but only 2 I think. There are also shelves and a safe.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We're talking tents crowded together."
Read review
"Try to get a loft room as they have more space."
Read review
"Heated or Not- Also- ask for a room away from major walkways- because of the noise."
Read review
"Unlikely to get to choose your tent but further from the office is probably quieter"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing