We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mill House Holiday Cottages

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eaton
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Mill House Holiday Cottages
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 59: English reviews
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I thought that I would treat the wife to our wedding anniversary so I booked the Burghley cottage which had a hot tub, on arrival at Millhouse holiday cottages we found Ursula the owner, the perfect host and extremely helpful Lady, nothing was to much trouble and She was very accommodating, She showed us around the cottage and how to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnson4ad
Leicestershire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked what we thought was a lovely set of cottages for new year. The idea.....to be surrounded by friends and family, seeing in the new year! What we got??? From the outside the 3 cottages look lovely and that where it stops. The were filthy! The heating didn't work in one of the cottages at all, the other had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James G
derbyday190791, Owner at Mill House Holiday Cottages, responded to this review

AVOID! AVOID! AVOID! This party into your property as they will trash it and when you refuse to refund their deposit they will threaten you and try to trash your property on Trip Advisor. YOU ARE WELCOME TO VISIT OUR COTTAGES ANY TIME TO SEE THE REAL TRUTH!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We rented all 3 cottages as a group of 10, and it was the perfect place for a weekend getaway. The countryside around the cottages is pretty, with a little stream outside. The cottages were cosy and warm, the beds were comfortable and each cabin has a wood burning stove which really adds to the Christmassy feel! Ursula was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosie V
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great set of cottages all equipped with full kitchen including dishwashers and fridges. We booked this for a Christmas get together for 10 so had all 3 cottages and a lovely time. Ursula the owner was very helpful and saved the day when we needed foil to cook our turkey - thanks for lending us that and I hope there's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roshni H
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2016

We have just returned from a weekend of celebrations for our friends 40th Birthday in these picturesque cottages. Met by Ursula who was very helpful booking us a table at one of the local restaurants for an evening meal of Friday evening. We booked 2 of the 3 cottages as we were a group of 8, we had a 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tdunn694
Kingswinford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Ursula was an absolute pleasure to book our weekend hen trip with. Extremely helpful and so welcoming. She suggested some entertainment we could book for the hen on the Saturday evening and suggested for us to try the local pub in Branston, The Wheel, for our meal out. The Wheel was excellent service and extremely lovely food. Accommodation at Mill...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoJoMozz
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Had a great week at the cottages, myself & friends for a retreat and relax, our host Ursula was great and very accommodating. good walks and lovely little villages to explore. good beds & all you need

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jtsargent
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Saved the day at the last minute (the place we had booked had a gas leak that prevented our stay there), providing us with comfortable, dog-friendly accommodation for a week. Host couldn't have been more helpful. Lovely surrounding area for dogs and touring.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mtt934
Matlock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Lovey 3 days very relaxing beautiful country setting. Brilliant to get away and just relax. Lovely cottage everything you need.beautiful village.nice pub the wheel short walk staff very friendly and helpful. Ursla the owner very helpful will visit again 10 out of 10. Plus Ursla very friendly taxi drivers . Carol and Colleen thankyou for making it a special memory

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We stayed in the Burghley cottage. This is the one with the hot tub. there were 2 bedrooms, one with a 4 poster, another with a twin. Both with en-suite. Arrived to the warmest welcome from Ursula who made us feel instantly at home. We knew where she was if we needed anything but she did not impose and was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma W

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Mill House Holiday Cottages

Address: Old Mill House 1 Branston Road | Eaton, Eaton, Grantham NG32 1EU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Grantham > Eaton
Number of rooms: 3
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mill House Holiday Cottages staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Burghley cottage comes with hot tub”
 of 5 bubbles johnson4ad, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Burghley is with the hot tub but the other cottages looked equally as gorgeous.”
 of 5 bubbles emmawP6263FX, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“we used pub in next village for excellent food”
 of 5 bubbles yelpx, 13 Sep 2015 | Read review
“There is one cottage with a hot tub; we have stayed in all three though and they are all beautiful inside and all have log burners and classic features!”
  • Lovely four poster bed!
 of 5 bubbles 772ElizabethB, 1 Feb 2015 | Read review
“The main cottage was the best but not close to the hot tub.”
 of 5 bubbles Nonsensepoopypants, 15 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5