We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (138)
Room & Suite (49)
Dining (11)
Overview
Nakuru - Nairobi Rd, Lake Elementaita 00502 Kenya See on map
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
53
37
25
8
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
53
37
25
8
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews connect with nature warm and friendly staff serene environment shores of lake a bit bland rooms are spacious swimming pool perfect weekend the main road lodge boiler elementaita birds chef deco infant gate
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The lodge itself is quite charming with excellent views of the lake however the overall management is terrible! (both housekeeping and restaurant) The waiters were rather slow and sometimes rude, the food served was rather bland and no variety (At one point, they served pork...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Gloria N
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This lodge has potential to be a great place.However,their food,service and general maintenance is wanting. Food is served even 2hrs later than the indicated time and it is generally basic and boring and sometimes horrible. The deluxe rooms have no intercom,safe nor hair dryer.Cottages are...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Carol D
Response from The Pelican L, Public Relations Manager at The Pelican LodgeResponded 3 weeks ago

Greetings Carol, Thank you for taking your time to review us The management has taken your response very seriously and immediate action has commenced. We hope in the next three months we will have implemented the changes. It will be our pleasure hosting you in...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were recieved well, however the tea had only mandazi... We were expecting some samosas. The dinner was crap... It was all boiled food. There was no hot water. Lunch took long.. And was also crap. No value for money... Never ever go there.

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank nvicvin99
Reviewed 25 November 2018

The place is generally nice, i spend two nights here good rooms but the food was not good at all slow service too.The attendants were nice but when time to serve us food it took time and ended up giving me a stomach upset together...More

Date of stay: November 2018
1  Thank sera m
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

The staff here were lovely on the whole, with special thanks to Oscar who was so helpful. The setting is quite beautiful above the shores of Lake Elementaita. We were in a room without a view but this could still be enjoyed on the terrace...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank MouseB_21
Response from The Pelican L, Guest Relations Manager at The Pelican LodgeResponded 7 December 2018

Greetings, Thank you for your feedback. It is with this that help us to improve our services ,as customers satisfaction is our priority. We have worked to resolve the drainage & hot water issue ,hoping there will be no occurrence of the same. Hand towels...More

View more reviews
About
Description
This is an Exclusive, Luxurious and Outstanding lodge with ten cottages six doubles and four twins, three of them with outdoor showers. Located at the shows of Lake Elementaita, each cottage has a large balcony and More a spectacular view of the lake. Overlooking Soysambu Conservancy. The sunset view from the lodge is a site to behold. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Wheelchair access
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
10
Price range
US$99 - US$100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Kenya > Rift Valley Province > Lake Elementaita
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
10
Price range
US$99 - US$100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Kenya > Rift Valley Province > Lake Elementaita
Photos
Traveller (138)
Room & Suite (49)
Dining (11)
Pool & Beach (5)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Jacaranda Lake Elementaita Lodge
83 reviews
1.68 miles away
Sarova Lion Hill Game Lodge
1,028 reviews
12.04 miles away
D-Lux Hotel
1 review
14.49 miles away
Great Rift Valley Lodge & Golf Resort
495 reviews
15.64 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all nearby restaurants
Cactus Eco Camp and Lodge
8 reviews
5.24 miles away
Java House Westside Mall
101 reviews
16.88 miles away
Carnellys restaurant
169 reviews
26.69 miles away
Moca Loca Coffee & Lounge
51 reviews
17.42 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all nearby attractions
Soysambu Conservancy
39 reviews
1.61 miles away
Lake Nakuru
1,404 reviews
14.15 miles away
Kenana Knitters
12 reviews
17.22 miles away
Menengai Crater
71 reviews
19.22 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
olekidoyolo
2 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from The Pelican L | Property representative |
HI, The pool picture is available on the website. Please check.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"lake view suits are beautiful"
seram267
25 Nov 2018
Read review
"Cottages are lovely"
619aim_en
13 Oct 2018
Read review
"Rooms facing the lake have an amazing view."
Triptwice
27 Sep 2018
Read review
"I didnt enjoy anything in the rooms, no seats apart from wooden chairs and tables that looks like college..."
lyndairene01
7 Jun 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing