We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ibis Rotterdam Vlaardingen

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ibis Rotterdam Vlaardingen
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 61: English reviews
Start your review of Ibis Rotterdam Vlaardingen
 Click to rate
Reviewed 25 December 2016

I stayed at this hotel and at check it discovered that they had scheduled water maintenance happening so would not have running water from 8am - 8pm the following day. I asked if I could transfer my reservation to another of their Ibis hotels to which I was declined. I was told by the receptionist that I should just take...

1Thank charmaine h
Zwolle, The Netherlands
Reviewed 21 October 2016

We stayed here twice in September. The first occasion we needed to check in very early as the event we were going to started at 11am and we wouldn't get back til around midnight. I called in advance a week before and they advised to call on the morning of our stay to see if there was a room available...

Thank VodkaQueenNL
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Arjan P, General Manager at Ibis Rotterdam Vlaardingen, responded to this review

Dear VodkaQueenNL, Thank you so much for your positive review of both your stays. Our people are still cheering about it :-) Thanks again and we hope to welcome you soon again in our hotel! Kind regards, Ibis Rotterdam Vlaardingen

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2016

It is a typical Ibis,with one of the best bed to sleep and good prices. My room was on the 5th floor,was ok,but I found the towel dirty and pillow inside as well.It was not very nice to see,I suppose they should have a supervisor housekeeping to check!!!!! I did the check-in on line and key was ready when I...

Arjan P, General Manager at Ibis Rotterdam Vlaardingen, responded to this review

Dear Antonio, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear not everything was as one might expect. Our apologies for this. Nevertheless: if you need to be in the area in the future, we are there to welcome you! Kind regards, Ibis Rotterdam Vlaardingen

Reviewed 30 September 2016

8th & 9th August I'm a bit of an IBIS fanboy and have always had a good experience of the groups hotels, and as a hotel this is no different, you'll have a good nights sleep in a clean and tidy smart room. Just don't eat in the restaurant in the evening, the food is expensive and mediocre, as is...

Thank Carl P
blackburn Lancashire
Reviewed 13 September 2016

On arrival very charming desk staff, I had already booked from my last hotel so it was a formality. I had a lot of luggage which was easily moved to the third floor as there are luggage trollies. Room clean and ok for one person, lack of space could mean with more than one person you could get in one...

Thank ixtis16
Arjan P, General Manager at Ibis Rotterdam Vlaardingen, responded to this review

Dear ixtis16, Thank you for your clear and kind review. Good to read you "survived" the Dutch Highways :-). We are looking forward to welcome you soon again in our hotel! Ibis Rotterdam Vlaardingen

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

This Ibis did not meet the high standards I am used to at Ibis hotels. The rooms were much smaller than other hotels in the chain ( I had to edge past the foot of the bed); the reception staff were poorly trained; there was no waste paper basket in the room (as a matter of policy) and the TV...

Thank Gila A
Arjan P, General Manager at Ibis Rotterdam Vlaardingen, responded to this review

Dear Gila A. Than you for your review. I'm sorry to hear your stay was not as enjoyable as you expected. Please accept our apologies. Every day we do our best to give the best attention to our guests, and most of the time we succeed, sometimes we don't. However it is great to read you enjoyed our food in...

Strasbourg, France
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

The rooms are standard ibis room, clean and tidy. The bed is OK, the TV is nice. The breakfast is standard, price a bit high in my opinion, 14 Euro. The restaurant is OK, but not much choice. The reception and restaurant service is good. The rooms got air conditioning, nice in hot summer time also because the freeway is...

Thank Jean-marie H
Arjan P, General Manager at Ibis Rotterdam Vlaardingen, responded to this review

Dear Jean-marie H , Than you for your great and helpful review. We hope to welcome you soon again in our hotel. Ibis Rotterdam Vlaardingen

Jayapura, Indonesia
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Ivan M
Arjan P, General Manager at Ibis Rotterdam Vlaardingen, responded to this review

Bratislava, Slovakia
Reviewed 17 May 2016

I spent 2 nights in this hotel few days ago with the Slovak group. The hotel is very nice, especially the restaurant. Not just good for eye, but also breakfast is rich and you can get everything you like. Unfortunately it was raining while we were there, but when there is a nice weather, you can also eat outside at...

Thank JI_Janine
Arjan P, General Manager at Ibis Rotterdam Vlaardingen, responded to this review

Dear JI_Janine, Thank you for your kind review! Good to read you really enjoyed your stay with us. The weather we can't control, but I can tell you today the sun shines and the terrace is open :-) Hope to welcome you soon again in our hotel! Kind regards, Ibis Rotterdam Vlaardingen

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 January 2016

This was our fourth visit to this hotel and once again we were given the wrong room key - which when you arrive at 2 o'clock in the morning is not what you want!! It happened the last time we were here too. Not good enough.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank juleslondon2016

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (26)
Hotel & Grounds (9)
View from Room (1)
Bathroom (1)
Room/Suite (1)
Dining (2)
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (36)
Room/Suite (16)
Dining (6)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vlaardingen
Delta Hotel Rotterdam
#1 of 4 in Vlaardingen
288 reviews
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#7 of 52 in Rotterdam
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campanile Hotel Vlaardingen
#4 of 4 in Vlaardingen
60 reviews
easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre
NH Capelle
#1 of 1 in Capelle aan den IJssel
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel ibis Rotterdam Vlaardingen: close to the ports In addition to individual travelers, this ibis hotel specializes in accommodating business groups. In just 10 minutes you can be at the ports of Rotterdam, Rozenburg and Spijkenisse. The ship and repair yards of Schiedam are also just around the corner. And why not visit the Euromast? The entire hotel provides free WIFI and free parking. In the evening, enjoy a meal in our restaurant or a drink at our bar. You can be at Rotterdam The Hague Airport within 15 minutes. If you are taking the Stena Line ferry from the Hook of Holland, then stay the night before or even after your trip at our ibis hotel, where staff will be on hand to help you round-the-clock. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Rotterdam Vlaardingen

Address: Westlandseweg 270, 3131 HX Vlaardingen, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Vlaardingen
Price Range: £53 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Rotterdam Vlaardingen 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Ibis Rotterdam Vlaardingen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Rotterdam Vlaardingen staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Rotterdam Vlaardingen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid by any means”
 of 5 bubbles 507charmaineh, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Just make sure you have a personal locking device that stops someone entering your room whist you are asleep. Both Antony and I have purchased a device which serves this purpose”
 of 5 bubbles myramac504076, 11 Nov 2014 | Read review
“"Rooms on the south side are quieter and look toward river"”
 of 5 bubbles paultI1099RQ, 17 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Ask for the rooms on a higher floor - they are bit more spacious and have queen size beds.”
 of 5 bubbles CandJMelbourne, 24 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Be nice to the staff and respectful ,not all their customers are nice, a smile and friendly to them goes a long way .in this hotel I would choose a room high up ,nice outlook.”
 of 5 bubbles Jvjourneys, 5 May 2013 | Read review
5 of 5