We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

El Hotelito at the Rainforest Experience Farm

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
El Hotelito at the Rainforest Experience Farm
El Hotelito at the Rainforest Experience Farm
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

214 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for El Hotelito at the Rainforest Experience Farm
See the most recent reviews
Showing 188: English reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2015

the road to get here is horrible. The management was rude when I got there late. 6pm is considered late by the way. Ridiculous. I did not end up staying. Also, GPS is unreliable. This was booked through priceline which did not mention the 6pm check in time. No one ever answers the phone here either.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Adrian L
Rafael B, General Manager at El Hotelito at the Rainforest Experience Farm, responded to this review

Hi there Adrian L, Thank you so much for your review, we truly appreciate your reservation. To clarify the review the last 3/4 of a mile is an unpaved road, this part of the journey takes all of 8 minutes. Your view of a horrible road is very subjective, if you are from NYC, yes it might be a harsh...

Northbrook, Illinois
Reviewed 15 November 2015

I don't want to repeat the previous reviews, especially lamentations about the road and lack of safety. Well, the road is definitely a bit tricky to navigate for small sedans, but we did it, without much troubles. Don't really recommend to drive after dark, if you are not sure where you are going and don't have SUV. It is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex G
San Diego, California
Reviewed 14 November 2015 via mobile

What an adventure! From the dirt road up to Hotelito to the rainforest sounds all night, this stay was an amazing experience. We intended to arrive before sunset because we heard the drive up was an adventure in itself. We didn't, and it was! Talk about adrenaline. We arrived, and it was cozy and relaxing. Several friendly dogs greeted us....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colleen M
port st lucie
Reviewed 11 November 2015 via mobile

Wonderful place to relax and reconnect with nature. Make sure you have a jeep to visit this hotel as there is no road, only gravel and dirt. The day we went to this hotel was raining so I was scared because the road was very slippery. To the point that we did not go out again (we got to the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lynnette n
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 31 October 2015

Worst experience ever. I thought I was never going to get there with the unpaved rocky and uneven hills not suitable for cars. only for jeeps or trucks and very far away from main roads. Greeted by five dogs and I thank God I ran from there as soon as I was able to maneuver to get up there with...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank sosthy2015
Rafael B, General Manager at El Hotelito at the Rainforest Experience Farm, responded to this review

sosthy2015, Hi there! Thank you so much for your review and thank you for your booking, we truly appreciate it. As we explain on our website the last 3/4 of a mile is an unpaved road, you do not need a 4x4 vehicle as you arrived here without complication, you didn't even need directions or assistance driving up the hill,...

Bronx, New York
Reviewed 27 October 2015

The room was beautiful.Very rustic but comfy bed! We had a private balcony which we used to look at the sunset both days we stayed there. The bathroom was clean and had super tall widows which let all the natural light shine in. I kept reading that shower pressure wasn't good here, but it was just fine and it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carmen C
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 21 October 2015

First off, this place will attract a certain type of traveler: an extreme adventurer, someone who likes nature, comfortable with no frills, off-the beaten path, non-challant, carefree, etc.. I am one of those people. Having said that... this place needs to step it up and stop making excuses for the inexcusable. IT IS NOT ALL THAT amazing!!!! Really! (and sorry...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Luv2TravelAnyDay
Rafael B, General Manager at El Hotelito at the Rainforest Experience Farm, responded to this review

Dear Luv2TravelAnyDay, Hi there, thank you so much for staying with us and thank you for your lovely review. I can sense your anger coming through your posting, I am sorry you didn't enjoy your experience with us. I do want to clarify some points on your review that seem a bit far fetched and very much exaggerated. I understand...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 15 October 2015

Overall, we had a wonderful experience at El Hotelito! It is beyond beautiful...the hotel, the grounds, and the views. The best part, by far, was falling asleep listening to the sounds of nature, lull us to sleep! Add to that a rainstorm in the middle of the night. Amazing! The frogs and lizards in/around the rooms/hotel only added to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eliza C
Reviewed 12 October 2015

My husband and I stayed here our first night in Puerto Rico and we loved it. The trip up the mountain on a narrow rough road had us a little concerned at first but once we got there it was totally worth it. The place is beautiful with spectacular views! It was the perfect place to relax and appreciate the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShawnaOberdorf
Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 7 October 2015 via mobile

This is the perfect place to relax and slow down the pace of life. The host makes incredible coffee which you enjoy while taking in the breathtaking views. Enjoy doing yoga by the pool and appreciate the input the various dogs there offer on your poses. Read the website in advance so you are better prepared for the options regarding...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mbms13

431 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (207)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (78)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (212)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room 1 (25)
Viewed
Room 2 (28)
Viewed
Room 3 (25)
Viewed
Room 5 (25)
Viewed
Room 7 (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fajardo
4.7 mi away
The Fajardo Inn
The Fajardo Inn
#3 of 3 in Fajardo
971 reviews
4.5 mi away
Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn
5.8 mi away
Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
El Conquistador Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
6.2 mi away
Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Beach Resort & Spa
7.0 mi away
Casa Cubuy Ecolodge
Casa Cubuy Ecolodge
#3 of 4 in Naguabo
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from El Hotelito at the Rainforest Experience Farm staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from El Hotelito at the Rainforest Experience Farm staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are beautiful!”
 of 5 bubbles lindsayr551, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor front room is large and bright. We heard complaints about the 2nd floor rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles pathfinderNj, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't choose this place, it doesn't worth the struggle”
 of 5 bubbles dn4262, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“no ac,no fan,dont go is awfull”
 of 5 bubbles GLORIA0816, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in room #5 and the view was amazing, I can't imagine a bad room at the El Hotelito though.”
 of 5 bubbles S2540MEmeganh, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5