We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa

Booking.comUS$259*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$579*
US$259*
Great Deal
US$297*
US$297*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,382 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,286: English reviews
Adelaide Hills, Australia
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Review collected in partnership with Sofitel.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew M
Alan B, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Sans Souci, Australia
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I have just enjoyed one week at this resort. The entire staff, porters, gardeners,restaurant,office,house maids etc welcome you with a smile and "Bula" which is the traditional welcome in Fiji. Locally, over the road, is a marvelous golf course & with a 15 minute walk you can visit Denarau Port where there are about 10 restaurants. The Resort has 3,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidu2219
Alan B, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Davidyu2219 Thank you for your comments. We were pleased to read that you had a great stay at Sofitel Fiji. I have shared your kind words with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Vinaka Alan Burrows GM Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa

Auckland
Reviewed 12 August 2014

At the beginning of our 3 day stay, we were met by porters who were full of smiles and eager to help, as were all the staff we encountered. Our room was on the 3rd floor and had a private balcony with a view through the treetops, of the water. The room was comfortable and quiet. But the fridge didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lehrerin
Alan B, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Lehrerin Thank you for your feedback. We were pleased to read that you had such an enjoyable stay at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa. Your kind words have been shared with the team & they have taken great pride in their efforts being recognized. We will be following up on the cleaning standards you mentioned. We look forward to...

Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

We visited the Sofitel for 6 nights with our family of 4 (2 adults and 2 kids aged 8 & 11). The kids immediately fell in love with the pool and water slide and my husband and I were blown away by the friendliness of the people. We stayed in a superior family room. I was a tad disappointed upon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justyne R
Alan B, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Justyne R Thank you for your comments. We were pleased to hear that you found our team helpful. The cleaning issue has been shared with the executive housekeeper for her attention, I am sorry this was the case. Our check in time is 2pm & we will always check people in early if we have rooms available. Unfortunately in...

Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Great 5* hotel, close to airport, brilliant pool and great for kids and families, rooms are very smart (but carpets and some aspects seem old/dirty or very used and in need of replacement - you expect new and shiny in an expensive 5*), food options were great, restaurant position and surroundings were amazing overlooking the lily ponds and the beach,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank be-free-999
Alan B, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula be-free-999 Thank you for your comments. We were pleased to read that you found our staff & entertainment very much to your liking. We do have a voluntary contribution to our community fund which supports childrens health in Fiji. This contribution is definitely set at $1 per night & the $180 would not have been for the fund. Vinaka...

Cairns
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We had the perfect stay at Sofitel Fiji. From the great service from resort staff to the clean rooms and ambience of our surrounds - we will definitely be back! The first night was a little rough due to the people walking past our room and being noisy. When we complained to reception the next day a lovely lady by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy6_10
Alan B, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Tammy6_10 Thank you for your comments. We were pleased to read that you had a great stay at Sofitel Fiji. Your kind words have been shared with Anna who has taken great pride in her efforts being recognized. We do hope that we will get to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Vinaka Alan Burrows GM Sofitel Fiji...

Dunedin, Florida
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We were very thankful that the Sofitel had our room ready very early in the morning after a 5 AM arrival from California. The room was big and well laid out, with an expansive bathroom and best of all a very comfortable bed. Our small balcony had a limited view, but we did not spend much time in our room,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PPJGPJ
Alan B, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula PPJGPJ Thank you for your comments about your stay. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay at Sofitel Fiji. We do hope that we will get the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Vinaka Alan Burrows GM Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa

Windang, Australia
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We spent 7nights at one of the islands and 3 nights back at Sofitel before going home. We paid extra to get a luxury family room, they said it had a private deck and garden - the private deck was a small decked area which was right next to a communal grass area and walk way. It was not private...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Terri C
Alan B, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Terri C Thank you for your comments. We are sorry that we did not exceed your expectations on this occasion. Your feedback about the maintenance issues is noted. I have shared this feedback with the chief engineer. I apologize that these faults were not notice prior to your arrival. Vinaka Alan Burrows GM

Sydney
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Food-Buffet breakfast expensive with ok spread. things like cups and plates and food not being replenished in timely manner .The breakfast area appeared too small for the large amount of people coming to breakfast at the same time. Salt café on the beach had nice food and enjoyable meal experience. Parisienne café is a must-gorgeous relaxing seating area and lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aqua06
Alan B, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Aqua06 Thank you for comments. We were pleased to read that you found our service, food & rooms to your liking. Your feedback about the little details is noted & has been shared with the relevant departments. As there is an issue with water on the west side of Fiji we are minimizing our watering of the gardens. Vinaka...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Stayed here with my family (boys aged 4 & 7) and had a great time. The room was small, but it was great for the kids to have bunk beds and their own 'nook'. The kids loved the pool and waterslide, and the hammocks on the beach were fun. The buffet breakfast was all that is to be expected in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tania W
Alan B, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Tania W Thank you for your comments. It was great to hear that you enjoyed your stay & our family rooms at Sofitel Fiji. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Vinaka Alan Burrows GM Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa

1,873 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1800)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (294)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (385)
Viewed
Room/Suite (182)
Viewed
Bathroom (55)
Viewed
Dining (109)
Viewed
View from Room (64)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (692)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (34)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denarau Island
0.3 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,015 reviews
39.2 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#4 of 23 in Coral Coast
2,485 reviews
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Fiji Resort
Sheraton Fiji Resort
#7 of 8 in Denarau Island
2,026 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Denarau Villas
Sheraton Denarau Villas
#3 of 8 in Denarau Island
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sofitel Fiji Resort and Spa is located on beautiful Denarau Island. This five star Fiji resort overlooks the beachfront, adjacent to the world class Denarau Golf and Racquet Club. Our Fiji beach resort offers 296 rooms, each with a private balcony. Other features at this Fiji luxury resort include a private beach, wedding chapel, swimming pools, three restaurants, four bars, an international health spa, and one of the largest ballroom on the island. A bustling marina and cultural temples are located nearby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa

Address: Beachfront, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Denarau Island
Price Range: £140 - £250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 296
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Fiji Resort And Spa
Sofitel Fiji Hotel Denarau Island
Sofitel Denarau Island
Denarau Island Sofitel
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa Denarau Island
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Denarau Island
#4 Romantic Hotel in Denarau Island
#5 Family Hotel in Denarau Island
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Denarau Island
#5 Luxury Hotel in Denarau Island
#6 Spa Hotel in Denarau Island
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Denarau Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
154 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (154)

Questions? Get answers from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great swimming pool and beautiful sunsets”
MinaHolman, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room on the second or third floor for better ocean views. The ground floor ocean view rooms are covered by the gardens.”
cliffordm862, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“3rd level room towards the end of the building as its closest to the pool area.”
971trishc, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Adults specify Waitui Club if possible.”
Cheezel, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“278 second floor, veiw of the ocean.”
Roadwarriors2, 6 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$259* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$297
Orbitz.comUS$297
travelup.comUS$579
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates