We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,841 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,743: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We loved this place so much! It has everything you can ask for in a resort. Great food, great location, magic sunsets, pools, etc. The only reason I didn't give it an excellent mark is because the staff can sometimes be a little under par. They are really friendly but can be forgetful.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Charbel C
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

The Hilton hotel is perfectly situated at the end of all the hotels on Denarau. The accomodation is located along the beach, some with a shared plunge pool. All the staff were extremely friendly, helpful and caring. The facilities were centrally located as are the pool facilities. Good to see an adults only pool area. The rooms are clean, spacious...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Richard B
Auckland
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Over the past 10 years we have stayed at every hotel in Denarau. The Hilton used to be the best- and with a bit of fine tuning it could go back to being the best. Hands-down. We vowed never to come back here after the worst stay ever during Cyclone Evan ( obviously not the hotel's fault) but afterwards the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Newshoes1973
MartinRogers, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula thank you for returning to our hotel after your disappointed visit over 3 years ago. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. But many small little things can soon become very frustrating and time consuming I will discuss these issues with the management team today and unfortunately as you mentioned, not everything is being reported to...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Six days of 'Fiji time' was a real treat, where stress evaporates. The location is amazing, with adequate provisions available at Port Denarau. A great choice of restaurants in the locality, either at Hilton or in nearby resorts - every taste catered for.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John S
MartinRogers, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula thank you for your kind comments and great to see you relaxed during your visit to our hotel. The hotel is in a great location with the Marina very close by offering guests many other shops and restaurants to select from regards Martin Rogers General Manager

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We only had an unexpected overnight stay at Nandi and decided to stay at the Hilton as we are Hilton Grand Vacation owners. However, this place gave us the worst ever experience. We had a booking for 3 people and checked in early evening. We got into the room and found that it was only setup for two. We called...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lulu N
MartinRogers, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula I am very sorry to hear that the hotel did not place a third bed in your room and the experience you received from both housekeeping and the front desk. Unfortunately we are not able to establish your details on the system and unable to follow up on an investigation into this issue. I would appreciate if you could...

Melbourne
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Amongst the strip of quality hotel resorts along Denarau Island, I would say this is one of the best. I have stayed at The Westin, Sheraton and this property. Couple of things to know. The resort is beautifully located at the end of the strip. The property is a long narrow strip along the coast, so if you don't feel...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank DocM-Melbourne
MartinRogers, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your recent visit to our hotel. We are very glad to read that you enjoyed your room and private plunge pool. regards Martin Rogers General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

Absolutely a fabulous experience with the hotel and staff, they bent over backwards to make my stay a memorable one and the work they put in to the new years celebration and fireworks was exceptional considering they had to deal with early rain.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alex P
MartinRogers, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula many thanks for your review and recent visit to our Hotel. Great to see that you enjoyed your New Years Event with us. Was a close call with that late out burst of rain, but I must admit the team worked very hard to turn that around and ensure we ended the night with a great fireworks display with...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

2DB Penthouse dual story duplex 1,500 per night too far from all services (850 metres) 2 yound kids had to wait 45 minutes to get a buggy ! hot water not working in one shower flloor dirty safe was locked ! internet terrible this facially has gone downhill exponentially an embarrassment to the Hilton brand never again

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
5Thank 21eddieh
MartinRogers, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula many thanks for your review and I am sorry that you were located in a villas further away from reception with young children. We try our best to check the ages on the reservations, but unfortunately many agents booking do not show the age of children and we sometimes allocate the wrong location. When the hotel is operating at...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

As I can't say anything nice I'm saying the bare minimum. Credit card was skimmed, room had no air conditioning. Our booking was made by travel agent under honeymoon but we were placed in a room surrounded by families. Terribly disappointed

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Sammi M
MartinRogers, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula I am very concerned to read your comment about the allegation that credit card was skimmed during your visit to Fiji. I have checked with both the hotel Front of House Manager and Security Manager and they informed me that no guest has reported any incident to the Hotel. It is very important that you contact the hotel at...

Brisbane
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We chose to stay at the Denarau Hilton despite its mixed reviews on this website and strong competition from other major hotel chains nearby. We have been very disappointed and regret our choice. When checking in on 26/12/16 for the first of our three night stays (with 2 x 3 night stays booked in total for our 3 week Fiji...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank AlexandTina
MartinRogers, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your recent stay at our hotel I would like to apologies for failing to meet your families requirements during your recent visit. I have checked again with the hotel reservation department and confirm that that agent did not register your room booking with the hotel, which then impacted...

2,562 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1952)
Viewed
Room/Suite (337)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (361)
Viewed
View from Room (127)
Viewed
Bathroom (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (277)
Viewed
Dining (189)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
2:10
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (581)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (539)
Viewed
Adults-Only Pools (24)
Viewed
Amenities (85)
Viewed
Beach (16)
Viewed
Family Pools (45)
Viewed
One Bedroom Beachfront (88)
Viewed
Dining (52)
Viewed
Studio Beachfront (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Beachfront (with Shared Plunge Pool) (144)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denarau Island
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
0.6 mi away
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Fiji Resort
Sheraton Fiji Resort
#7 of 8 in Denarau Island
1,904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,239 reviews
25.9 mi away
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Denarau Villas
Sheraton Denarau Villas
#3 of 8 in Denarau Island
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
What's your idea of the perfect escape? Perhaps it's spending precious time together as a family. Maybe you want to rediscover romance, in a setting that's simply breathtaking. Or perhaps you'd rather enjoy relaxing spa treatments and superb cuisine...For sheer romance, a glorious honeymoon, your best family break ever or a golfer's dream holiday, Hilton in Fiji makes the perfect setting. Welcome to your perfect escape. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Denarau Island, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Denarau Island
Price Range: £143 - £316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 271
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiji Beach Resort And Spa Managed By Hilton
Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed By Hilton Hotel Denarau Island
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Denarau Island
Hilton Denarau Island
Fiji Hilton
Denarau Island Hilton
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 Romantic Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 Family Hotel in Denarau Island
#5 Luxury Hotel in Denarau Island
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Denarau Island
#6 Spa Hotel in Denarau Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
64 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (64)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay further away from the entrance and main area to avoid noise levels from other visitors and workers.”
 of 5 bubbles 709alisha, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The deli in the hotel offers 50% discount after 6 pm on sandwiches and salads”
 of 5 bubbles sharvilk, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay in the 2 bedroom villa”
 of 5 bubbles Anonymiz, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Lovely views.... that's the most I can offer (Ocean view)”
 of 5 bubbles NarelleD106, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms near reception are better as the hotel spreads out a long way[ they do have golf carts though to give you a ride to your room]”
 of 5 bubbles stephenaH5280RQ, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay