We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wanaka Top 10 Holiday Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Wanaka Top 10 Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 155: English reviews
Waimate, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Fabulous facilities, beautiful location and wonderful company. Have been in past and will be back, however, feel as though new management have a lot to learn! Rude, condescending and an air of arrogance. Felt slightly unwelcome as he patrolled the camp like a dictator! Did not let it take away from our trip though!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iluvwaimate69
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Not a good family experience - party zone after Christmas. People drinking under-age, partying all night, urinating and throwing up everywhere. Facilities unclean and tired. Campervan went rolled down the hill as hand break wasn't put on correctly - through the fence and nearly into the pool where my kids were swimming. Families should be warned!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank deidred212
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

For a top ten, this wasn't the best we've stayed in. The campgrounds themselves weren't great, with gravel not grass it made it difficult to peg our tent in. The mixed showers and toilets meant that everything smelled of urinal unfortunately. The kitchens were also both much smaller than normal top tens. The staff were friendly, but I think the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank H03m
Hamilton, Waikato, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Owners are doing this up and while some of the facilities are tired they were clean and adequate. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Try not to get cabin 24 as it is next to the dining room and we had 2 noisy nights in a row. But once we raised the issue we were able to move to quieter digs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet H
Jo H, Owner at Wanaka Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Yes we need to rearrange the bed configuration in Cabin 24, and as you addressed the issue, we did move you. Look forward to seeing you again.

Tel Aviv District, Israel
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Everything was very clean, spacious rooms (4 beds dorm), pretty close to town center, however you must have a car. The kitchen was clean bur not accessorized at all! We drank coffee in cereal bowls cuz there were no cups. No salt, or pans, barely any plates. Plus extremely noisy because of all the little kids.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 37halel
Jo H, Owner at Wanaka Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Sorry to hear that you had to drink coffee out of cereal bowls. We stocked the cabin kitchen with full plates, utensils and cups, pots and pans when we took over the park in May last year. Unfortunately people have permanently borrowed these or they have walked out the door. We do have packs in...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Two weeks camping in fabulous New Zealand - this was the only campground that disappointed. How can Top 10 charge similar rates here to their other campgrounds? The facilities need an overhaul! For the non-powered sites the bathrooms were old, dark. The kitchen was very small, under-equipped. The grounds were uneven.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarieBaird
Jo H, Owner at Wanaka Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you Marie for your feedback. As new owners to the park this year, we have plans to upgrade the facilities and the bathroom you are referring to is certainly on the list and is only open in the summer for our peak camping time. We look forward to seeing you again.

Horley, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here recently. As per earlier review we asked for pitch 21-26 and were rewarded with a wonderful view from pitch 22. Facilities are good although I have seen better on our trip and some updating could be done. Took us 55 mins to walk to town mainly lake front. My main issue is with what appears to be a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David P
Jo H, Owner at Wanaka Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and we appreciate you returning. Yes point taken on board about wifi As new owners to the park we appreciate there is work to be done. We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here a few nights. The location is incredible with great views however the amenities are average by comparison to some of the other top 10 holiday parks in the South Island. Otherwise we were very happy with the service and cleanliness of the park

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica E
Jo H, Owner at Wanaka Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback Jessica. As new owners to the park this year, we are working on a plan for upgrading facilities. Great to hear you found them clean and received good service.

Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

I called Wanaka top 10 about a booking over new year period and was told that there was plenty of tent sites available etc and we would be able to book a couple of tent sites beside each other. I call back a few hours later and talk to a different lady I said what I wanted and she said...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Brooke A
Jo H, Owner at Wanaka Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback Brooke and sorry to hear you received conflicting information. We have been fully booked for tent sites since the beginning of October so wouldn't have said we had availability and our policy is for under 18s to be with a parent. Perhaps you have mixed us up with another campground?

Fife, Scotland
Reviewed 28 November 2016

We stayed just the one night - turned out to be the night of the earthquake near Christchurch. We were blissfully unaware of it until the following morning. The site is lovely - beautiful views over the lake. The owner is charming and helpful. We asked for a quiet site - having had a noisy night previously elsewhere. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrisA-S
Jo H, Owner at Wanaka Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback Chris and pleased to hear that you enjoyed your quiet spot with a great view We look forward to seeing you again

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wanaka hotels
0.6 mi away
Edgewater
Edgewater
#4 of 20 in Wanaka
680 reviews
2.0 mi away
Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka
1.7 mi away
Lakeside Apartments
Lakeside Apartments
#1 of 20 in Wanaka
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Wyndham Vacation Resorts Wanaka
0.6 mi away
Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels
1.6 mi away
YHA Wanaka
YHA Wanaka
#2 of 47 in Wanaka
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Wanaka Top 10 Holiday Park

Address: 217 Mt. Aspiring Road, Wanaka, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Price Range: £40 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wanaka Top 10 Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Wanaka Top 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Wanaka Top 10 Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The whole place seemed quite & slept well”
 of 5 bubbles xlugeladx, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I would ask to go along the back not by edge as back was flatter for motor homes.”
 of 5 bubbles 387LisaL, 30 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay in adjoining cabins”
 of 5 bubbles 734lynnn, 3 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Free Wi-Fi if you are a Top 10 member”
 of 5 bubbles EandR22, 11 Jan 2016 | Read review
“2 adults and 2 kids for a 2 bedroom room”
 of 5 bubbles kiwiguy777, 1 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay