We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Ora Resort Nungwi Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Ora Resort Nungwi Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 8: English reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

My friend and I stayed here and we had a lovely time. We were budget travelling at time so this hotel worked out perfectly as they had a special deal on when we booked. The rooms are decent and there's a nice little pool. It's ten meters from the beach....which is absolutely stunning! Zanzibar beaches are ones I'll never forget!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma A
Cape town
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Nungwi Lodge is attached to the main my blue resort. Is is reasonably priced for what you get. The bungalows are in the back of the main resorts but they are still a stone throw away from everything, including the beach, that is fantastic. The breakfast is 10 USD so I would advice not to buy it on the website...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lamiab
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 17 May 2013

We booked our room in "Nungwi Lodge Ora Resort" through expedia at 470$ for 7 nights. The lodge is actually Bungalow on the beach of the Ora Blue hotel - so starting from check-in , through the whole stay including dinning - you get a 5 star vacation. The rooms was huge with good A/C, a huge double bed, mosquito...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yaelle H
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 6 April 2013

My husband and I stayed here in March for 3 nights. We didn't realize that this was part of the My Blue Ora Resort which is a large Italian resort. We typically like smaller hotels than a big resorts, in all it wasn't too bad. Most people were on the beach so the pool was very nice. The lunch buffet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IdiotsAbroad2012
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Run down resort - big flashy reception but with little behind the scenes. Uncomfortable sun loungers (with the scatchy beach towels you are given) on a fake, poorly maintained beach above nungwi beach - the only ones with a nice view or sunshine are roped off for particular rooms -odd. Sunbathing on nungwi beach itself is nice but many hawkers....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Longhaul30
OraHotels, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Ora Resort Nungwi Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we paid attention in all words you had written. We cannot believe you are so unsatisfied in all the elements of the stay. We are forced to suppose that perhaps you were wrong to choose this destination. The beach in front of the hotel, that you describe as a shabby one, is the pride of the hotel and...

Dubai
Reviewed 7 January 2013

What I liked: 1) Nice semi detached bungalows - spacious and clean 2) Really close to the beach 3) Nice beach and great sunset views What I didn't like: 1) No WIFI in room 2) Electricity kept being interrupted - the longest time was for more than 6 hours as they have no generators 3) Really briny water in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank earthworm88
Fargo, North Dakota
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in October. Pros: very friendly and hospitable staff, amazing beachfront area and beach, comfy and secure accommodations with huge bed and shower, delicious food in restaurant Cons: nungwi beach is over 1 1/2 hour drive from airport/stonetown, restaurant onsite is pricey Very much enjoyed our stay here, would come back - beautiful beach...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jlw014
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We stayed at Nungwi Lodge Ora Resort MyBlue for five nights at the end of our three week trip in Tanzania. Accommodation in Nungwi seemed expensive and we were delighted to be able to book MyBlue for just over 40GBP per night (room only). Our initial decision was whether we should pay the additional amount for breakfast at the resort....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank adamtalbot

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nungwi hotels
0.3 mi away
The Z Hotel Zanzibar
The Z Hotel Zanzibar
#2 of 18 in Nungwi
965 reviews
0.0 mi away
My Blue Hotel
My Blue Hotel
#9 of 18 in Nungwi
884 reviews
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort Zanzibar - Nungwi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ras Nungwi Beach Hotel
Ras Nungwi Beach Hotel
#1 of 18 in Nungwi
597 reviews
0.6 mi away
Diamonds La Gemma dell' Est
0.1 mi away
Royal Zanzibar Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Ora Resort Nungwi Lodge

Address: Nungwi, Nungwi 2651, Tanzania
Region: Tanzania > Zanzibar Archipelago > Zanzibar Island > Nungwi
Price Range: £133 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ora Resort Nungwi Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com so you can book your Ora Resort Nungwi Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ora Resort Nungwi Lodge Zanzibar Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ora Resort Nungwi Lodge staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Ora Resort Nungwi Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay