We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sahari Zanzibar

Visit hotel website
Traveller (392)
Pool & Beach (91)
Video

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice 2019 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
The Sahari Zanzibar is an hotel directly on the beach, built inside a palmeto, full of tropical flowers, with a beautiful swimming pool, from which is possible to see the sea. The hotel rises next to the village of Bwejuu, in the east coast of Zanzibar, 50 km from Stone Town. An exclusive location is chosen, where the nature and the uncontaminated sea have the predominance. All 12 rooms are forehead sea and they allow to admire the marvelous colors that only the Indian Ocean knows how to give. The restaurant offers fresh fish and pizza every day and Italian, International, Indian, China and Japanese dishes. In the restaurant you can also find an ample selection of wines and cocktails as well as the italian coffee Espresso. The standard rich breakfast, always included in the price, composed by fresh fruit, juices, savory cakes, home made jams and eggs, to accompany to classical coffee or tea and milk. The Resort enjoys all of the comforts, the internet access is free and everywhere.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Shuttle Bus Service
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
370Reviews
538Photos
14Q+A
32Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 282
  • 57
  • 19
  • 5
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Nice place very clean everything is working service quality and price and white beach very wide natural is really paradise all excursions ,ranting motorbike car , advising blue safari private island natural water blue and clothe to paje beach ,and michanvi kae very beautiful
Read more
Response from Sahari H, Front Office Manager at Sahari Zanzibar
Responded 2 days ago
Absolutely perfect !. We apreciate for the better review you gave to us . Thank you so much for your time and we are so pleased to hear that your stay in Sahari was absolutely amazing. Dear value gust , Sahari hotel team hope to see you again in sahari hotel because we were very happy to stay with you in our hotel. Always we use to care and value our guests by providing them better and quality services. We are looking forward to see you agaain. Regards :
Read more
Made a booking in booking.com and paid a deposit, had free cancellation 2 days after booking. It’s took 3 weeks conversation (mails and calls) to get my deposit back. Generally very bad communication the person who applied on my message made a story “My boss already send you
Read more
Response from Sahari H, Proprietario at Sahari Zanzibar
Responded 3 weeks ago
This review is not true! If we fail we manage to reimburse our customers within 48 hours, there are no refunds from booking for us we checked well! We use our police to delete some from agreements with the various portals, booking did not refund for us, this review from our part is not true!
Read more
The hotel itself is beautiful. The construction and accommodation is gorgeous, and the pool is amazing. But the service isn't very straightforward. We missed having our room cleaned because we left early to go diving and no one had mentioned that we needed to leave our room key
Read more
Response from Sahari H, Front Office Manager at Sahari Zanzibar
Responded yesterday
We are so sorry !. Dear value guest, we are so sorry for what happened during your stay in sahari hotel. Sahari hotel team is apologizing for such inconveniences happened during your stay in sahari and we will make sure that we take control of this situstion not to happen again and again. Also we would like to say thank you very much for the better review you gave to us and for sure you are among the best guests who ever visited sahari hotel before. Thank you so much. Regards
Read more
+7
We spent four nights over Christmas at the lovely Sahari Zanzibar. From the moment we arrived, we felt right at home. This cozy resort only has 12 rooms and offers a quiet, intimate atmosphere. We enjoyed lazing by the pool, walking on the white sand beach, and morning and
Read more
Response from GM_Sahari_Zanzibar, General Manager at Sahari Zanzibar
Responded 28 Dec 2018
Dear.Natalie, Thank you for taking the time writing valuable comments regarding your most recent stay here at the Sahari Zanzibar Resort & Spa. I am happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us,Personalized service is great importance to us, and we ensure make our guest feels special,and I am happy that we make it happen to you, please do rest assured that I shall be passing your kind comments to the team, as all the credit goes to them. We look forward to being of service to your again the next time you are in Zanzibar. Thank you for choosing the Sahari Zanzibar Resort & Spa. Sincerely, Gihan De Zoysa General Manager
Read more
+7
Location of the property is perfect and you can take a 40 min walk on the beach to a vibrant Paje (make sure you ware sunscreen). Rooms are shabby chich decortated and all amenetis are on the level of 4 stars. Hotel has plugs for Europian electricity - also a plus for me. A lot
Read more
Response from GM_Sahari_Zanzibar, General Manager at Sahari Zanzibar
Responded 23 Dec 2018
Dear.Anita, Thank you for taking the time writing valuable comments regarding your most recent stay here at the Sahari Zanzibar Resort & Spa. I am happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us,Personalized service is great importance to us, and we ensure make our guest feels special,and I am happy that we make it happen to you, please do rest assured that I shall be passing your kind comments to the team, as all the credit goes to them. We look forward to being of service to your again the next time you are in Zanzibar. Thank you for choosing the Sahari Zanzibar Resort & Spa. Sincerely, Gihan De Zoysa General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerPool & BeachDining Room & SuiteFamily and Play Areas
Vue depuis la chambre
PreviousNext
12345611
I believe breakfast started at 7am but I'm sure you could arrange a earlier time, there really helpful .
1 vote
Show all answers
Hello thanks for your request, yes the deluxe room have air conditioner. About Vespa the price is around 20/25 $ a day, the difference is for how long you want to rent,only one day is little bit expensive for tow o three days you can find different price. Thanks again Best regards Sahari hotel staff
0 votes
Sahari Hotel has their own driver who will pick you up from the ferry. When we arrived he was parked outside the ferry port, waiting for us. The drive to the hotel takes about 3/4 of an hour and costs about $50.00. The Ferry port is on the west side, Sahari on the East side. It's a lovely drive. We did the guided Stonetown tour a couple of days later, combined with a spice tour. Both was organized by Sahari Hotel and very well worth it. Enjoy, it's an amazing place. Sahari has a very nice pool, Ocean swimming is not so good, a lot of currents and rips... Have fun!
1 vote
Show all answers
Bonjour Merci pour votre question, vous ne pouvez pas nager à marée basse parce que l'eau disparaît, la marée basse va selon la lune n'a pas des heures égales tous les jours, il ya des jours où l'eau n'existe pas et d'autres où vous pouvez nager parce que l'eau et présente Et tout au long de la journée ou presque. J'espère que j'ai été utile. Cordialement Riccardo
1 vote
PreviousNext
123
"Top floor, front rooms (premium rooms)"
"Book a room with air condition…."
"2floor rooms have a bit of ocean view, 1floor has an easy access to the garden, where you can stay on the lounge beds"
"We stayed in the cheapest of the rooms and it was great!!"
"Ground floor rooms are (obviously) noisier as they open onto the reception area."
PreviousNext
1234567
PRICE RANGE
US$64 - US$180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
TanzaniaZanzibar ArchipelagoZanzibar IslandBwejuu
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing