Cretan Malia Park
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Cretan Malia Park

Traveller (808)
Bungalow Pool View
Pool & Beach (201)
Mediterraneo Restaurant
Dining (88)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Sun, 26 May
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
£226
Fully refundable before Sun, 26 May
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
£226
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#10 of 82 hotels in Malia
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Proudly local, fully entrenched in its surroundings and the bearer of a finely crafted Greek identity, Cretan Malia Park presents a hideaway in every sense. Enveloped by an idyllic locale that is rooted in an ancient history, the sprawling property is inextricably linked to the island of Crete. From its boundless slow-paced aura, carefully aligned with the tempo of the island, to an authentically Cretan food and beverage concept, Cretan Malia Park is a microcosm of the island on which is resides — an accurate and detailed snapshot of Crete, where visitors are offered ample opportunity to explore, experience and live.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Kid-friendly buffet
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Bicycles available
Game room
Tennis court
Water sport equipment rentals
Aerobics
Billiards
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's playground
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, German and 1 more

Location

Malia, Crete 700 07 Greece
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 51 out of 100
51
N. Kazantzakis Airport
16.9 mi
See all flights
Sitia Airport
36.5 mi
See all flights
666Reviews50Q+A94Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 380
  • 207
  • 55
  • 14
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Florian254 wrote a review Oct 2020
Norddeutschland1,407 contribution789 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Location: Directly on a nice beach, in a very nice garden, at the end of the hotel row of Malia. The Malia palace and the town are each around 2.5 km away, there is a mini tram driving around but expensive (12 € p.P.) The location means long transfers to the west (airport, Knossos) but short ones to the east and the south (Spinalonga). The airport is close enough to not make the transport too long, but far enough that you only see the planes in the distance.

Room: We had Junior Sea Front suite and it was just what we expected large, clean, very bright with a nice view of the sea. A well filled minibar, a small seating area and a balcony overlooking the sea. All walks in the hotel are pretty short. A nice bathroom not too big but with all needed amenities. One minor the sound insulation to our neighbor was due to a connecting door not that great. If you have this category, no need to fight for loungers, they are reserved for you. Nice and comfy bed as well.

Staff: Without exception all very friendly, very helpful and knowledgeable and fast to remember us and our tastes. Have rarely seen any such service oriented staff in an European hotel. Due to a lot of tourists from the D A CH region many speak better German than English but both languages work. Some hiccups in the service but well dealt with.

Communal areas. All clean, a lot of plants, two nice pools, a lot of space everywhere (low season of course) a nice beach (on the left side, no rocks) and full of birds and with a lot of cats.

Food: Our favorite was the Italian (AI) but it was all tasty and nice, the service was great and we had some great Pizzas, some very good lamb and a lot of other nice dishes. A large variety of mezzo with lunch and dinner, a good choice all laid down on your plate by the staff. The AI wines are not the greatest but do the job and the AI drink list leaves nothing to desire (try the Raki, yes, Raki). Nice snacks at the pool bar and the beach shack and beware the size of the portions. Appetizer and main is a lot. For those who complained about luke warm food: Pizza and some other things should generally be avoided on buffets.

One word to COVID 19. Strict rules and well kept by the staff.

Two important points. They do have a very nice garden, that also means cycads, and a pretty noisy variety that during the days easily drowned out the sound of the surf. There are lots of cats around, yes, especially at the meals so if you mind or are allergic, beware.

One criticism. Both on the Internet, as well as on the app (btw, you scan the menus and read it from there) the wine tasting and the cooking experience was advertised, alas it was not offered. I fully support such measures in these times but please, adjust your advertisement accordingly, so people can adjust their expectations.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Your Cretan Malia Park Team , Other at Cretan Malia Park
Responded 9 Oct 2020
Dear Florian254, thank you for sharing your amazing experience on TripAdvisor following your recent return visit at the Cretan Malia Park Resort. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed every moment of your stay, despite the modifications we had to implement due to the current circumstances. We are grateful for your review and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Your Cretan Malia Park Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Julie G wrote a review May 2022
17 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Although we live in Crete we wanted to spend some time visiting the east of the island and this hotel was the perfect location for us to do this.
We booked 2 nights at the end of April and were certainly impressed.
The check-in and welcome was excellent and our room overlooking the garden was spacious and spotlessly clean. The bed was really comfortable. Complementary shower gels etc were really good as they were all local Greek products.
Breakfast was excellent. Staff were attentive and the food was well cooked, with everything you could wish for and plentiful.
We didn't use the pools or beach as we were out most of the time but the gardens were lovely to walk around.
We did dip our toes in the heated outdoor pool and it was very warm.
The hotel wasn't busy when we were there but there were mainly families with pre-school children.
As this is a family friendly hotel I don't think it's suitable for couples wanting a quiet break in peak season as I think it will be full of families. However off season/at quieter times its the perfect location for couples.
We are planning to return for another trip later in the year.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: We asked for a quite room. Not a great view but suited us just fine. Most rooms seem to be...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Your Cretan Malia Park Team , Other at Cretan Malia Park
Responded 7 May 2022
Dear juliegH7238SS, thank you very much for sharing your experience at Cretan Malia Park. We are delighted that you had such a fantastic time with while staying with us and that you enjoyed all the facilities and the service provided by our friendly staff members. We hope to welcome you back on a future trip to Crete. Warm regards, Dimitra Pavlidou Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cristina Guerra wrote a review May 2021
Alexandria, Virginia4 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Malia Park exceeded our expectations from the moment we arrived. Customer service was beyond accommodating. The restaurants were the best we had during our stay in Crete (we visited Heraklion and Chania after Malia Park). It is family friendly and romantic for couples, which is not an easy combination to accomplish. We stayed during the recent reopening after lockdown so it did not have the usual entertainment and we still had a blast! Plenty to do for the sports enthusiasts, the pool goer, the foodie or the beach bum! Can’t wait to come back! Oh and I️ will be dreaming about their restaurant Mouries breakfast for MONTHs to come! 😋

(Quick traveler tip: to do laundry there is a little on the pricier side, I️ recommend going into town to “Limpos” for a lower rate with great quality. And for the ladies they do not remove gel nail polish in the spa. You will have to go in town to get them done. Not necessarily negative but something to note. )
Read more
Review collected with Tripadvisor’s Reputation Pro
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Your Cretan Malia Park Team , Other at Cretan Malia Park
Responded 28 May 2021
Dear Mrs. cristina, Thank you for sharing your positive review on TripAdvisor following your recent visit with us. We appreciate your detailed feedback and are delighted to learn that you had an amazing stay, that you enjoyed a lot our restaurants and our customer service. Please rest assured your review has already been shared with our team members and we all look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back soon, so you can have again a breakfast in our traditional, authentic Cretan restaurant "Mouries". Kind regards, Aris Skyvalakis General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stuart Giles wrote a review Oct 2020
Zermatt, Switzerland6 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
After an amazing 1st week in Crete my wife decided to treat us to 4 days in the Cretan Malia Park. Way more than I would prefer to spend but we were ok with a few days of luxury.
Unfortunately the night before we arrived Malia was hit by a hail storm and strong winds which resulted in all pools closed, wrecked beach and ruined gardens for our complete stay.
The hotel offered no compensation and made no attempt to make up for the unfortunate situation.
The hotel was full, which resulted in the main restaurant being very busy and loud. There were lineups at all the food areas, the whole experience gave very little feel of luxury what so ever.
The room was small for a family of 4 and the bathroom was tiny and awkward.
Our short break was far from luxurious and we were eager to move on to somewhere better.
Very disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Your Cretan Malia Park Team , Other at Cretan Malia Park
Responded 23 Oct 2020
Dear stuzermatt , thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor following your recent visit with us. It is regretful to see you have rated your overall stay so poorly. Please allow us to mention that one of our main goals is to make sure that your stay in our resort is seamless. We are terribly sorry that we could not meet your expectations, but your short stay fall exactly in a period that we experienced the worst natural phenomena ever in the area. Heavy rain, incredibly strong wind and sometimes 20-30 cm of hail led to trees falling down, umbrellas and deck chairs being broken. In some cases water has flowed into rooms and our pools were full of dirt and therefore unusable. In such a force majeure situation our team had been cleaning up continuously for more than 3 days with the aim of getting our property back in a good condition as quickly as possible. Everything that was broken was removed, large trees had been chopped up into smaller pieces, even our main pool was usable and heated already on the 2nd day after the storm. We could have had all our bars and restaurants available for our customers at any time, however the weather did not allow this. For at least three days it had been raining almost continuously and therefore our a la carte restaurants and two of our bars could not be opened. The moment the sun came back we reopened all our food & beverage facilities. We understand your disappointment that the bad weather conditions have affected so much your stay with us and we hope that you can understand that there was nothing we could do to prevent it from happening. We do hope to have the pleasure and opportunity of welcoming you back to Cretan Malia Park in the future, Kind regards, Your Cretan Malia Park Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Johanna wrote a review Jun 2021
6 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Me and my boyfriend visited the hotel in the first week of June. The stay was perfect from start to end and it exceeded all of our expectations. The hospitality of the staff was something we have never experienced before and we always travel in 5 stars resorts.

We got a sea front bungalow and it was like a dream - 20m to the private beach and pool bar and all the bungalows have sunbeds reserved for their room, so there is no worries that you will not get a bed when you go to the beach too late. We had an all inclusive package and it was so worth it - basically all the food and drinks in pool bar and beach bar are included (in addition to buffet) and the cocktails in the beach bar are exceptionally good, prepared by a professional.

The only thing that can be improved is the quality of coffee at breakfast, but if you have all inclusive, you can order free barista coffee from the beach bar or pool bar. So not a big annoyance for us.

I want to specifically thank Deyana and Thanos (not sure if I wrote his name correctly) from the beach bar for an exceptional hospitality and kindness. They really are the best staff you can ever wish for. I am honestly saying this that I have never met such kind and caring staff as they before. We were even a bit sad to leave after a week, because we now miss them as our friends :)

We will be definitely returning, as this was the best holiday we have ever had!

Love from Estonia,
Johanna & Robert from room 513
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Your Cretan Malia Park Team , Other at Cretan Malia Park
Responded 11 Jun 2021
Dear Johanna and Robert, thank you so much for your kind words and great review. It it great to read, that you had such a perfect holidays. I would like to thank you also for your comment concerning the coffee. Please rest assure that I will forward your nice comment to Diana and Thanos. I am sure they will be more than happy to hear about your great compliment. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our resort "Cretan Malia Park". Many greetings, Giannis Tsapinos F&B Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Martin B wrote a review Jul 2020
Hamburg, Germany158 contributions105 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Th hotel has some tops but unfortunately also some flops. Although most of personal in the hotel are friendly, a lot of them are not very competent. This is especially noticeable in the main restaurant. The main restaurant a loud, badly organised and staffed by less competent people. The food is eatable but not on the level you’ll expect in a five star hotel. This is totally contrary to the other two restaurants, the Cretan and Italian ones. You have to pay a little bid extra but therefor you’ll receive good service and very good food.

The hotel itself is clean. I definitely advise to book a sea view apartment. This is much better and nicer and better as the rest. The room is clean and well equipped. The hotel has a nice garden und direct access to the beach. It’s very doubtful if they have the bed capacity at the pool and the beach when the hotel is booked over 80%. Because the rocks there are only a few places where you can enter the water.

What disturbed me were the people who worked for the Spa. They’re very insistent and bother you several times a day with their offers. A simple NO doesn’t work. What was really bad is the fitness area. A very tiny room with half of the equipment broke. A good alternative is a run outside the hotel.

To summarise, a good hotel with flaws and definitely not on a five star level but not bad. Probably better to visit outside the main saison.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Sea view bungalow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Your Cretan Malia Park Team , Other at Cretan Malia Park
Responded 11 Aug 2020
Dear martinbQ9221RT, Thank you for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor following your recent visit at the Cretan Malia Park. We were disappointed to read that you were not satisfied with your overall visit at our resort.We will be sharing the points raised with all Department Heads involved to take action where necessary. Your feedback is valuable to us and is always taken into consideration in order to improve our services. Once again thank you for sharing your experience and I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
forbes034 wrote a review Oct 2021
London, United Kingdom93 contributions91 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We recently spent 4 nights at Cretan Malia Park and loved our stay at the hotel. It’s a beautifully designed hotel and complex, so it’s no wonder it’s part of Design Hotels. The staff across the hotel were incredibly friendly, professional and passionate about their work.

We stayed without kids and worried that there would be too many children given it’s a family friendly resort but we needn’t have worried as there is plenty of places for the kids to play and the adults to relax, however that might change during school holidays.

The food here is absolutely brilliant, especially at Mouries - both the dinners and breakfasts are absolutely stand out. The Mouries breakfast really is incredible, so unique and such a feast! Probably one of my favourite hotel breakfasts I’ve ever had. Mouries is also a much calmer breakfast experience to the buffet, where most of the families go.

The food and setting at Almyra is also brilliant, however my only criticism would be the portions. We ordered the spaghetti marinara, which serves 2, but I reckon it would have easily fed about 5 so we left so much even though it was delicious. The hotel seems great with sustainability, but this would definitely be something I’d suggest looking at to avoid food wastage.

The yoga in the pavilion each morning was such a lovely experience! I also had a de-stress massage at the Cute Spa, which was held in an outdoor pagoda, and it was a truly brilliant massage.

The Cat Cafe was such a lovely touch and so nice to see the hotel support the local cats.

My only comment, and it’s by no means a criticism as it’s purely personal preference, is that it sort of feels like you could be anywhere in the world in the resort so we really liked that we split our Crete between CMP and a small hotel elsewhere on the island to get more of a sense of being in Greece. However, if you’re looking for sun, relaxation and fantastic food in a gorgeous setting, I would absolutely recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Your Cretan Malia Park Team , Other at Cretan Malia Park
Responded 15 Oct 2021
Dear Alice S, thank you very much for your lovely feedback and for choosing to stay at Cretan Malia Park. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay, including the restaurants, our cat cafe and the yoga lessons. It was a pleasure looking after you and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, Chronis Malliotakis Rooms Divisions Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
duquesa2018 wrote a review Aug 2022
Vienna, Austria2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a wonderful stay in this hotel so well managed! their hotel app makes it all so practical and I am no tech expert! we are well traveled and a bit anxious reading all the critics, as it turned out it was one of the best experience we had and our first all-inclusive one! What a positive surprise. Amazingly friendly and competent staff
(special mention for Eva at Mezze and Erini at the Shack) : The food is really good and fresh! do not miss the baklava at the Mezze as it is an unexpected delight! The whole hotel is entirely covid safe and all your senses are constantly enhanced. beware though that most pools are no deeper than 1, 50 meters. Also, very baby and family-friendly, although fully booked we never felt overwhelmed, and no sunbed issues at all.
If we had to change few things for it to be perfect I would say: Bigger rooms ( our garden bungalow was small for 3 pax), better music performance by the pool in the evening and more e-bikes to be available. Also, they should oblige small kids to wear diapers as the pool got closed to due a toddler s special gift in the pool, but even then very rapid fix and cleaning of the pool .. maybe they should let the shallow pool for kids and the one deeper pool for adults and teens only. for the food, they should change the menu every two weeks as though very good it can get repetitive at times. but otherwise, we highly recommend it and we will go back for sure!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Your Cretan Malia Park Team , Other at Cretan Malia Park
Responded 27 Aug 2022
Dear duquesa2018, thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your amazing experience. It is wonderful to read that you loved our resort and particularly enjoyed our food. We would also like to thank you for the remarkable comments made with regards to our team members. We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to our Cretan Malia Park soon! Kind regards, Aris Skyvalakis General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alexandra B wrote a review Apr 2022
London, United Kingdom249 contributions45 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed two nights at the Cretan Malia Park before heading to Daios Cove Resort,

The hotel is nice but the location is OK/ convenient; its near the airport but its not in one of the most beautiful place of the island rather touristy.

The room was decent and we had a direct access to the pool which in theory is nice but with a toddler was a bit dangerous.

They have 2 restaurants that are very nice and I stingy recommend if you want to escape the crowd of the hotel.

The first night we ate at the all inclusive restaurant and it was not nice - food was average, large families with children everywhere (I mean I have a kid and we were 3 of us but this restaurant was a jungle).

The beach area is super nice and the beach bar serves great cocktails.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Your Cretan Malia Park Team , Other at Cretan Malia Park
Responded 22 Apr 2022
Dear AlexandraB1156 Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor following your return visit at Cretan Malia Park. As it is very important for us to always strive for providing the most pleasant stay to our guests, We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback. We would like to reassure you that all your caring comments are well-received and will be further reviewed towards improving our services. We sincerely look forward to having the pleasure and opportunity of welcoming you again to our beautiful resort soon. Kind regards, Dimitra Pavlidou Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DWin8888 wrote a review Jul 2021
Hamburg, Germany91 contributions50 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is the place to be if you want combine luxury with family leisure!
Very friendly staff!
Well maintained buildings, gardens and surroundings.
Well balanced mix of restaurants with a buffet style main restaurant, a beach bar and a pool bar with fantastic Drinks and snacks , a very nice cretan a la carte restaurant and an italian a la carte, which we didn‘t like so much, but which is in a nice location.
We also enjoyed a very nice massage with Eliana at the Spa, which we totally loved!
The hotel also offers a variety of sports activities, where we participated in the daily yoga and pilates classes. The teacher Miriam was able to combine the needs of beginners as well as experienced people.
The hotel offers different pools, also a kids pool and has a private access to a sandy beach.
The people who are staying at the hotel are very international.
If you are looking for a place with combines high standard with family leisure than this is the place to be.
We will come back for sure!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Your Cretan Malia Park Team , Other at Cretan Malia Park
Responded 16 Jul 2021
Dear DWin8888, thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. I am so pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and we met your expectations with the service your received. Your positive comments have already been shared with the entire team and specially with Eliana and Miriam from our Cute Spa. Although I am sorry to learn that our Italian restaurant "Almyra" did not meet your expectation, I do hope you will choose to stay in our beautiful resort again. Kind regards, Aris Skyalakis Resort Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lindsey g wrote a tip 21 May
Leeds, United Kingdom32 contributions11 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you can grab a subbed by the pool early. Even the signature doubles rooms are fab. Get a taxi to/from the airport. "
Read full review
Hanna wrote a tip Aug 2023
London, United Kingdom5 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Probably not suitable for couples who do not wish to be around children during their holiday at all. "
Read full review
wernerdb wrote a tip Jul 2023
epsom27 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Explore the grounds"
Read full review
CH_globalview wrote a tip May 2023
The Hague, The Netherlands249 contributions129 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Plenty of parking. Think carefully about whether to go all inclusive (we didn’t and drinks and food were very expensive)"
Read full review
c__ wrote a tip Jun 2022
Bristol, United Kingdom10 contributions6 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book the a la carte restaurants in advance. Upgrade to a signature room so you can have breakfast at mouries to avoid the buffet crowds."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Malia area.
PRICE RANGE
£161 - £250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
cretan malia park hotel malia, cretan hotel malia
LOCATION
GreeceCreteHeraklion PrefectureMalia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
204
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CRETAN MALIA PARK - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Cretan Malia Park
Which popular attractions are close to Cretan Malia Park?
Nearby attractions include Help Bar (1.1 miles), Dionysos Cafe - Bar (4.9 miles), and Casa Nostra (5.0 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Cretan Malia Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Cretan Malia Park?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Cretan Malia Park?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Cretan Malia Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Cretan Malia Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Blue Moon Restaurant - Wine - Bar, Lithos Taverna, and Restaurant Kostas.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Cretan Malia Park?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Cretan Malia Park have airport transportation?
Yes, Cretan Malia Park offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Cretan Malia Park?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Cretan Malia Park?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Russian, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Cretan Malia Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Megali Vrisi (Great Fountain) (4.2 miles).
All Malia HotelsMalia Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Malia
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire