A 14th century mill, which produced flour for almost 5 centuries for the surrounding area. The water necessary to move the mill wheels came from the nearby spring which still exists and can be reached on foot along an old track. In 1650 the mill was bought by a wealthy women- MonnaGinevra from Gaiole in Chianti and our restaurant is named after her today. The mill operated until the end of the 1700 after which it was abandoned. The present owners Daniele and Elisa were fascinated by its position with magical sounds and colours of nature. Even though, the remains of walls were entirely covered by shrubbery, ticket and trees, some of them as high of 5m., this young couple were determined to revive the mill. The recnstruction works starter in 2001. All original materials such as stones or beams have been reused; together with ceramic cotta forged from iron mix as well as the detail given to comfort and functionality at the same time to create a real harmony. Today this Old Mill is an excellent Hotel which offers its guests 14 comfortable rooms, the taste of a typical local kitchen, the pleasure to swim in two panoramic pools and the relaxation of our Health Centre.