We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Scandic Havna Tjome

ScandicHotels.comUS$113*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$131*
US$113*
Great Deal
US$131*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Scandic Havna Tjome
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Scandic Havna Tjome
See the most recent reviews
Showing 40: English reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

We arrived Friday afternoon and we're looking forward to relax in the bar to watch the Euro cup soccer game. Little did we know that the entire upstairs bar is closed for a private function. Not just the entire Friday evening/night but all evening/night Saturday as well. I find this incredulous. We were rudely requested to go to the cafeteria...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lars S
Kim K, General Manager at Scandic Havna Tjome, responded to this review

Dear Lars S. Thank you for staying with us and for leaving your comments and feedback. As I stated in my previous dialog with you, I am sorry for any inconvenience about the bar on the 2nd floor being closed Friday and Saturday due to a private party. Our second bar on the outside as well as the restaurant inside...

berkshire
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Great setting and location close enough to Tonsberg approx 20 mins drive away. The accommodation offered, comfortable if not small warm rooms. Must say a very tasty breakfast served. Didn't use the indoor pool preferred the sea however look inviting. Mini golf could do with upgrading. Looking forward to returning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hihomarshmellow
Kim K, Daglig leder at Scandic Havna Tjome, responded to this review

Dear Hihomarshmellow. Your wonderful review is highly appreciated by both me an the rest of the team at Scandic Havna! We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kim Kjosnes, general manager

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 28 April 2016

We booked hotel well in advance, but once on the day of our arrival I called it was announced that due to conference they will upgrade our room to apartment. Definitely can recommend to book apartment in this hotel, as there you leave apart in a house with two floors, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, and kitchen. Bedroom window faces underground,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yulcya
Scandic_Havna_Tjome, Leder  at Scandic Havna Tjome, responded to this review

Dear yulcya, Thank you very much for your visit, and for your nice review on TripAdvisor. I am happy you had a great stay, and that you liked our appartments. We have several, and they are all different. They have both sea view and without, depending on where you would like to stay. I wish you a warm welcome back....

Zwammerdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

The hotel is outdated and very noisy, we could leteraly hear what the guest next to us did in the bathroom, and at what time he started packing his bag. Also the bed was squeaky and very soft, the linnens to small so whenever I turned the sheet came loose. The bedskirt was full of dirty spots So overall the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wilma V V
Scandic_Havna_Tjome, Leder  at Scandic Havna Tjome, responded to this review

Dear Wilma V V, Thank you for your reply on TripAdvisor. I am very sorry that your stay turned out so poor. I wish we could make it up to you. If you want to send me an email on: caroline.laurhammer@scandichotels.com I would be very grateful to compensate you in some way. I hope to hear from you, Sincerely Caroline...

Lillehammer, Norway
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Hotel is located 20 min from Tønsberg, 5 min from Verdens ende and Tjøme centrum. It is a nice hotel with an continental breakfast, dinner is not so good tho... Rooms are ok. The hotel accepts dogs so a big + for that. Staff is nice and so are the surroundings. Great landscape for walking dogs or just take a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank erik2609
Scandic_Havna_Tjome, Leder  at Scandic Havna Tjome, responded to this review

Dear erik2609, Thank you for your visit and for your time to write a review. It is valuable to us, and I am happy you had a good stay. I am really sorry if you did not like our food. I would be very grateful if you could specify a little more regarding what was wrong. We are very proud...

Differdange, Luxembourg
Reviewed 29 September 2015

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DGuy99
Scandic_Havna_Tjome, Resepsjonssjef at Scandic Havna Tjome, responded to this review

Stavanger, Norway
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Very Nice location, but rooms needed a good clean, front desk staff on 1st night not helpful. Restaurant staff were excellent. Bar only opens after 9pm so trying to get a coffee or a drink during the day evolves either a walk to the restaurant (if open) or buying a coffee from the front desk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Goldie130175
Scandic_Havna_Tjome, Resepsjonssjef at Scandic Havna Tjome, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the cleanliness of the room or staff at front desk. We will work on this to improve. Glad to hear that you were happy with the restaurantstaff. Welcome back! Regards, Toni N Karlsen Hotel Manager

Douglas, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2015

Stayed here for 5 days before, during and after a recent endurance race. The hotel itself is very pleasant and comfortable, although rooms are a little 'tired'. The setting of course is just amazing, and we would have loved to explore it more except that none of the hotel bicycles were actually useable! The only thing however that marred our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drjillb
Scandic_Havna_Tjome, Resepsjonssjef at Scandic Havna Tjome, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologise for the limited menu in our restaurant, we will take this into consideration for next years menu. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the area and our breakfast. We hope to see you back here for the race next year! Regards, Toni Karlsen Hotel Manager

Forde, Norway
Reviewed 12 August 2015

Some confusion about our room reservation when we arrived, leaving us in a lousy room the first night. For the rest of our stay the room was ok, but a little bit well used. The harbour/landscape around the hotel are very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geir-Inge H
Scandic_Havna_Tjome, Resepsjonssjef at Scandic Havna Tjome, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review your stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast! Welcome back! Regards, Toni N Karlsen Hotel Manager

Pompano Beach, Florida
Reviewed 10 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BES59
Scandic_Havna_Tjome, Resepsjonssjef at Scandic Havna Tjome, responded to this review

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tjome
2.8 mi away
Engo Gard Hotel & Restaurant
7.6 mi away
Scandic Park Sandefjord
Scandic Park Sandefjord
#2 of 5 in Sandefjord
474 reviews
7.6 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Atlantic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Quality Hotel Tonsberg
Quality Hotel Tonsberg
#1 of 7 in Tonsberg
516 reviews
24.5 mi away
Quality Hotel Skaergaarden
7.6 mi away
Hotel Kong Carl
Hotel Kong Carl
#3 of 5 in Sandefjord
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Scandic Havna Tjome is ideally located at the waterfront and is surrounded by beautiful scenery with opportunities for recreation and outdoor activities. Our restaurant and bar offers a top class dining with a beautiful view over the quay. There is a lunch buffet and a la carte menu for both lunch and dinner. We can arrange meetings, conferences and events in beautiful venues with views of the surroundings that can accommodate up to 200 participants. You can work out in the gym then retreat to our spa with sauna and pool or have face and body treatments in a relaxing environment. There is a big outdoor parking available (extra fee) and as a guest you have access to free WiFi in all our rooms and public areas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Scandic Havna Tjome

Address: Havnaveien 50, Tjome 3145, Norway (Formerly Rica Havna Hotel)
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Vestfold > Tjome Municipality > Tjome
Price Range: £77 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Scandic Havna Tjome 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Scandic Hotels, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Scandic Havna Tjome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Scandic Havna Tjome staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Liverpool
8 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Scandic Havna Tjome staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms above the second floor do not have balconies.”
Kjersti190911, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I didnt stay here, i live nearby. I can tell you the hotel has a good local reputation”
514tiffanyb, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose apartment complex closer to view side”
yulcya, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Choose 2. floor”
erik2609, 24 Mar 2016 | Read review
“It is in a very quiet position so all rooms are good”
Borgy44, 3 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
ScandicHotels.com
US$113* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
TripAdvisorUS$131
Booking.comUS$131
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates