We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Denham Grove

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Denham Grove
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

616 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 609: English reviews
Reviewed today NEWvia mobile

Well were do I start, entering this place it seems someone picked a lovely location with class but this soon descends quite quickly once past reception. We were given arrival drinks and then told we were in a certain room. There was a bar area to share with other companies and boy it's like the trash of the area had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darran W
TheCottage
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was our first stay away with our 3 month old little boy. It went well. Staff were helpful and did things like sort our steriliser. The room was average sized, not large but was OK. The bathroom was smallish but perfectly fine. The location is quiet on the one hand but a bit out of the way on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simonjdawes
St Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Visited the Denham Grove on Friday 2nd December with a small group of friends and had a fantastic night. The staff were excellent, the food delicious and the entertainment was such good fun we did not stop dancing all night. I would recommend this hotel to any company that wants a good night out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank claireeclaire2016
Kirkintilloch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for second time. Staff are very pleasant. Hotel and nice pool, sauna and jacuzzi. Is handy for London as train takes less than 20 minutes. Food was good for dinner, Buffett breakfast nice but hot food left out kept warm so goes a bit hard. Free parking is ideal. Would stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fraser C
Switzerland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This year I stayed at this hotel for the third time for a conference with my company. I can tell that this was the best time out of three. The room was quiet and dark, there was a much bigger and better choice of food in the restaurant and the Wifi reception has improved (but it is unfortunately still quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BaumGan
Ambleside, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

This is one of the most difficult reviews I have ever written. Attended a wedding which was very well organised and hosted throughout the day. Food throughout was very good. Staffing pleasant and efficient. So I would probably give four stars for this part of the day. We had several rooms. Family room was ok. My son was able to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maizedaisy
Yiannis C, General Manager at Denham Grove, responded to this review

Dear maizedaisy Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. I was very glad to read that most of your expecations were met and that the Wedding you attended was a success with the quality of the food served as well as the service you received from the team here at Denham Grove meeting your expectations. I...

Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel to attend a family function nearby. I can't fault it at all! All the staff were efficient, courteous and well presented. The room was wonderfully large with plenty of room for myself, husband & son. The hotel is in a fantastic location and the grounds so perfectly manicured, such a tranquil setting. I wouldn't hesitate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma-Louise M
Yiannis C, General Manager at Denham Grove, responded to this review

Dear Emma-Louise M Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. I was extremley glad to read that all your expectations were met particularly with regards to the comfort of our facilities, the location , grounds , food served but most importantly the service you received from the team here at Denham Grove ! We all look...

Stroud, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

This is a truly dreadful hotel. We stayed on a Saturday in one of the rooms in the grounds of the hotel. The room was shabbily furnished and smelt like the previous occupant had been vomiting. The room had one ceiling light and was dark and dingy. Couldn't face trying breakfast here so cannot comment on the standard. The location...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dave W
Yiannis C, General Manager at Denham Grove, responded to this review

Dear Dave W Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. Myself as well as the whole team here at Denham Grove are extremely disappointed and concerned to read that you were so dissatisfied with your stay ! It is very unfortunate that you did not raise your dissatisfaction immediately whilst at the Hotel so we could...

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2016

The title is not an exaggeration. I stayed at the Denham Grove on the night of 20th October 2016. I was awoken at 445am with the sound of splashing water in my hotel room. Half asleep i assumed I must have left a tap on. I turned on my bedroom light and went into the bathroom and went into the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank gbm158
Yiannis C, General Manager at Denham Grove, responded to this review

Dear gbm158 Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. Please accept my most sincere apologies for the obvious inconvenience and disappointment you experienced as a result of this extremely rare incident . You can be assured that we are working very hard in conjunction with our specialist contractors to minimize access of these protected species into...

Folkestone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Booked 2 nights with superbreak including dinner. Put in room 33 which was right next to swimming pool and above the plant room. Room was very warm and noisy, from the pool or from the plant room noises all through the night. We complained next morning and was straight away offered another room. This was twice the size and much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie G
Yiannis C, General Manager at Denham Grove, responded to this review

Dear Jackie G Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. I am glad to learn that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the team members here at the Hotel to be pleasant and helpful and that once you pointed out your dissatisfaction with the bedroom you were allocated this was resolved...

198 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (179)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denham
3.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
#1 of 7 in Beaconsfield
267 reviews
6.0 mi away
De Vere Latimer Estate
De Vere Latimer Estate
#1 of 2 in Chesham
657 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Bull Hotel
The Bull Hotel
#1 of 5 in Gerrards Cross
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Uxbridge Hotel
1.9 mi away
Ethorpe Hotel
Ethorpe Hotel
#2 of 5 in Gerrards Cross
266 reviews
7.5 mi away
De Vere Hunton Park
De Vere Hunton Park
#1 of 1 in Hunton Bridge
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in 42 acres of beautiful, tranquil parkland, Denham Grove offers stylish and modern accommodation, impressive modern leisure facilities and a convenient location close to the M40 and M25 motorways. There are 100 stylish en suite rooms, and complimentary Wi-Fi is available in all bedrooms and public areas. Each room features a TV. With great access to the region's major road network, the hotel makes an excellent base from which to explore this part of beautiful Buckinghamshire. Denham Grove is only 14 miles from the Wembley Stadium. The great leisure facilities include an indoor swimming pool, a mini-gym, a spa bath and a sauna. The hotel also offers tennis and a pool table. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Denham Grove

Address: Tilehouse Lane, Denham UB9 5DG, England (Formerly De Vere Venues Denham Grove)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Denham
Price Range: £51 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Denham Grove 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Denham Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Devere Venues Denham Grove Hotel Denham
Devere Venues Hotel Denham
Denham Grove Buckinghamshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Denham Grove staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
over a year ago
3 months ago
New Barnet
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
5 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Denham Grove staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor rooms in the main building have direct access to the grounds via French windows, those on the firt floor have balconies”
 of 5 bubbles Janemerton, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 12 was lovely and spacious and nice and quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles Loyal-Hatter, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are great - no special tips needed”
 of 5 bubbles W4496PTjonathanw, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Just ask for a room away from the wedding parties”
 of 5 bubbles Melaniekc, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Look for views over the grounds.”
  • The grounds
 of 5 bubbles mccx, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay