We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Skirlington Leisure Park

Save
Share
Traveller (36)
Pool & Beach (3)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Overview
Hornsea Road, Skipsea YO25 8SY England See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness centre
5 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
59
40
21
5
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
59
40
21
5
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunday market tow bar fish and chip shop hollywood diner lovely site touring caravan tv remote kids entertainment static caravan spent a week here beach access actual site play park long weekend travel cot steam room sauna hornsea freeport
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked a friday to monday visit with the kids. Caravan was spotless. Love that this is an independent park so still offers that personal touch. Taken to our caravan and actually shown how to work things and where things are. £20 deposit required for tv...More

Thank lisamarie666
Response from James B, Manager at Skirlington Leisure ParkResponded 5 days ago

Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review for our site. We are proud of being a Family owned and run park and we do try our best especially with the quality of the Holiday homes we offer. We take your comments regarding...More

Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

Came here for a week at the end of August. Very very nice holiday home. Slightly dirty, bit dusty here and there and the en suite toilet hadn't been cleaned (still had poo marks down it). Otherwise was lovely. Has no ironing board or iron...More

Thank Stevie K
Response from LeahG73, Guest Relations Manager at Skirlington Leisure ParkResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. Please accept our apologies regarding the en-suite toilet our house keeping team were upset when it was brought to their attention, they also offer their apologies for the oversight. Unfortunately due to the very limited space inside we do not...More

Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed 7 nights in a Blenheim caravan booked through hoseasons. The caravan was new, modern and spacious. We even managed to squeeze a large travel cot in at the end of the double bed. We had a nice welcome when we arrived, we were...More

1  Thank Hayley K
Response from James B, Manager at Skirlington Leisure ParkResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for your review of our park. We take note of all reviews both positive and negative. I have advised the management of the leisure centre of your comments especially regarding "what's on". They have these and are looking into it. We look forward...More

Reviewed 28 August 2018

Just returned from a 9 night stay at skirlington.The pitch was a super casual all serviced pitch...great size and nice pitch.Toilet and shower block was always clean and adequate for using daily. The facilities on site were excellent...nice sized swimming pool ideal for inflatables and...More

1  Thank Donna S
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Visited here numerous ,on touring super pitch everything you need on one site from bars ,great fish and chip shop and lovely supermarket supplying most things.Showers lovely and warm especially in the cooler months and clean regularly every day. Lovely walk along cliff too to...More

Thank Julesg813
View more reviews
About
Description
We are an independently operated business with over 40 years experience and a reputation for high standards throughout our group of holiday parks. We are committed to providing a choice of superb destinations More and an unforgettable holiday experience for you and your family. We have luxury holiday homes available to hire as well as pitches for touring visitors.There is also an extensive range of caravans, holiday homes and luxury lodges available to purchase across our various locations. Whichever of our destinations you choose, you can be assured of high quality facilities and outstanding service from our team throughout your stay. We offer a choice of destinations in a friendly and informal environment for those who are touring with caravans, motorhomes or tents. You can look forward to outstanding sea views in a picturesque countryside setting, along with all the amenities you would expect to make your stay enjoyable. A large number of dedicated touring pitches are available throughout the season and selected 'Super Pitches' provide hard standing for caravan, awning and car, with quick connection to all services including water, drainage and electricity. Motorhomes are also welcome and we can offer suitably sheltered areas with optional electricity hook-up for your convenience. Atwick Cliff Top has large landscaped areas, which provide the ideal location to site your tent or trailer tent. In addition to ample waste and water points we have modern centrally heated shower facilities for your use. For your convenience, you will also find a fully equipped launderette only a mile away at Skirlington Leisure Park. At selected destinations we are able to offer dedicated pitches for those who wish to leave their caravan throughout the season. This gives you the ability to come and go as you please, using our parks as a base from where you can explore the many attractions offered throughout the East Yorkshire region. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Hotel class
Price range
US$54 - US$122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Skirlington Leisure Park Skipsea, Yorkshire
Location
United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Skipsea
Hotel class
Price range
US$54 - US$122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Skirlington Leisure Park Skipsea, Yorkshire
Location
United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Skipsea
Photos
Traveller (36)
Pool & Beach (3)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Burton Lodge Guest House
124 reviews
5.73 miles away
Monarch Hotel
265 reviews
8.61 miles away
Premier Inn Bridlington
264 reviews
9.12 miles away
Tickton Grange Hotel
402 reviews
9.36 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 2 nearby restaurants
Mr Moo's Real Dairy Ice Cream
448 reviews
1.45 miles away
The Trawlerman
354 reviews
3.19 miles away
Floral Hall Cafe
163 reviews
2.97 miles away
Jasmine Chinese Restaurant
72 reviews
3.06 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 3 nearby attractions
Skirlington Sunday Market
107 reviews
.01 miles away
Hornsea Museum
149 reviews
3.20 miles away
Wassand Hall
50 reviews
3.75 miles away
Royal Air Force 158 Squadron Memorial
85 reviews
4.66 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
irenespost95
22 July 2018|
Answer
Response from greenfields99 | Reviewed this property |
last time i had one it was around 7 pound each but it wasn't that good by the time it was served it was going cold. only served on Sunday dinner. fish and chip shop is better.
0
Votes
Lawton8
30 May 2018|
Answer
Response from Roseelizabeth2008 | Reviewed this property |
I can’t remember the price of swimming, But regarding kids in the main bar area - they are fine as long as they’re not running around. And they are not allowed on the dance floor under any circumstances.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Caravan's on the eastern side closer to sea air are more comfortable."
KaylaRosePetal
28 Jul 2018
Read review
"Hoseasons caravans to let out"
sonyah582
24 Aug 2016
Read review
"Don't bother ,"
Garry2398
21 Aug 2016
Read review
"All caravans seems good."
Jantina13
3 Jun 2016
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing